We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Toubana Hotel & Spa

Route de Sainte-Anne, Sainte-Anne 97180 Guadeloupe
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (633)
Panoramas (21)
Pool & Beach (331)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 9 hotels in Sainte-Anne
Travellers' Choice
Offering amazing views of Saint-Anne Bay, La Toubana Hotel & Spa has a beautiful beachside setting. It features luxurious suites, villas and bungalows with sea views, a private beach, an outdoor swimming pool, a spa and a gym, Featuring a terrace, each air-conditioned suite and bungalow at La Toubana Hotel & Spa has bright, Caribbean-style décor. There is a sitting area with a flat-screen TV. Villas and suites, all have their fully equipped kitchen. Fine creole cuisine is served in the beachfront Le Grand Bleu Restaurant. Toubana La plage has lighter dishes, that can be served on the tanning chairs. Bar de la Mer (by the pool) serves cocktails overlooking the Caribbean Sea. La Toubana’s Océan Spa offers beauty treatments and massage. There is also a gym and a relaxation room. The hotel is in a peaceful setting just over half a kilometer outside Saint-Anne. Pole Caraibes Airport is 19.3 km away and Pointe-à-Pitre can be reached in 20 minutes by car.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
456Reviews36Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 295
  • 94
  • 41
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WTB wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent a week at La Toubana and we only have positive things to say about it. The hotel is nicely designed, with an amazing view of the ocean. The restaurant looking over the pool serves amazing quality food and the staff (at the beach, at the restaurant, at the bar and at the spa) is super friendly and very professional. Always a smile on which with the sun and the views make your stay very relaxed and unforgettable. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from Chloé Arnoux, General Manager at La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Responded 16 Jan 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. Your comment is very appreciated, we are delighted to hear that you spent an unforgettable stay and that you enjoyed the view, the restaurant and the friendly but professionnal staff. We hope to see you again very soon ! Sunny greetings
Read more
FNANY wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York241 contributions94 helpful votes
I spent a few days at le Toubana. As I took my room at the last minute, I ended up paying about 50% more than the average daily rate, my choice, no problem there. The real issue with this place, which just got its 5 star French ranking is that it is not the 5 star hotel. The staff is very pleasant but amateurish; the lack of customer service one encounters is unheard of in a French 5 star hotel. Here are the pluses and minuses. +Great location +Beautiful setting +Suite was very spacious and clean But - Right from the beginning the front desk refused to help me with a reservation change saying “ I would need to ask the Director” (!?) -the common parts are not that well maintained: dirty and rundowns mattresses by the pool -no individual toiletries in bathroom (strange for a 5*, especially during Covid). -breakfast dining room tables were not cleaned between customers (I had to ask for it it to be cleaned - not great during Covid) -the brekafast could be good (crepes, scramble eggs, fruit salad etc), unfortunately, the eggs and crepes were served cold every day -service is limited and poor: my friends and I waited 15 minutes to get a drink, the waiter told us (there were 3 waiting staff members) he needed to figure out who will take our order (?!!) -the pool bar is not opened during the day In summary this is a beautiful place as long as you do not pay top $$ and expect 5* service amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
jeylana wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom55 contributions14 helpful votes
Very nice hotel with a stunning view, nice swimming pool peaceful areas, fantastic beach. Very exclusive Service was correct but not awesome. Very slow but friendly Food and drinks are really overrated /overpriced
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Chloé Arnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Dear Jeylana, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at La Toubana Hôtel & Spa*****. We are delighted to hear that you liked the hotel and that you were able to enjoy the swiming pool as well as the « fantastic beach ». We regret that you found the food and drinks overrated and overpriced. Our Chef constantly tries to content our clientele, with fresh produce and local inspirations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again, so that you can have a new and better experience. Sincerely,
Read more
Dorothy wrote a review Mar 2020
Brattleboro, Vermont197 contributions28 helpful votes
This is a true 5 star experience - villas cascade down the hillside above St. Anne. There is a pool and restaurant above that is lively at sunset for drinks with an unsurpassable view. The swimming area in a private cove has lounge chairs and a bar. Very well trained staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Facing the sea on the front or back towards St. Anne Bay.
See more room tips
Response from ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you a lot for leaving us this comment, We are sincerely so glad that you loved your stay at La Toubana Hotel & Spa***** and all its services ! Hoping to see you again in our establishement ! Sunny Greatings
Read more
Mark S wrote a review Mar 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota30 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel says it wants to make your dreams come true. Our dreams turned to a hope that the necessities would work. We stayed a week and the air conditioning in our room was never fixed. Our bathroom sinks were clogged and several times we did not have water, not even to flush toilets or take a shower. We had booked massages in the spa only to find our we were not scheduled. We had pre-paid for that and to get a refund took exhausting arguments.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you a lot for leaving us your comment, We sincerely regret that your stay was not up to your expectations, We are unfortunately dependent to Guadeloupe Water Problems. All our staff stays dedicated to make you enjoy your stay. About the massage, We need to precise that you booked 6month in advance, and at your arrival, you postponed it three times and finally didn't present yourself, the prestation was not put on the bill. We hope to see you again in La Toubana Hotel & Spa***** Sunny greatings
Read more
US$308 - US$596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hotel la toubana, la toubana ste anne
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandSainte-Anne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Toubana Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include St. Anne Beach (2.2 km), Plage de Petit-Havre (2.7 km), and Plage de Bois Jolan (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goune's Food, Gelato & Cappuccino Maitre Glacier Italien, and May Saveurs.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does La Toubana Hotel & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, La Toubana Hotel & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at La Toubana Hotel & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does La Toubana Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.