We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe

Quart Carvelle, Sainte-Anne 97180 Guadeloupe
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
31 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Exclusive Offers
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (551)
Panoramas (44)
Pool & Beach (394)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 9 hotels in Sainte-Anne
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
GreenLeaders Bronze level
An all inclusive resort on one of Guadeloupe's finest beaches. Located in the heart of the Caribbean, La Caravelle all inclusive resort is an ideal setting for a vacation retreat. Soak in the Caribbean sun on the golden beaches of Guadeloupe, experience island culture in the markets and shops of Point-A-Pitre, or treat yourself to the ultimate spa treatments at the resort's wellness center. With activities for both parents and children, La Caravelle is the perfect winter retreat for the entire family. Children, young and old, will be thrilled to take a class at the truly unique trapeze and circus school on the resort grounds. While the children try their hand at juggling, trampolines, or tight ropes, parents can enjoy a peaceful meal at one of the many beach side restaurants.
Read more
Room & Suite (186)186
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Exclusive Offers


Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
716Reviews256Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 406
  • 160
  • 70
  • 36
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julien F wrote a review Jan 2021
Jodoigne, Belgium25 contributions9 helpful votes
A stay in Club Med La Caravelle should be a forever good memory. For us, it will be a bad and frustrating memory forever which is very sad. We arrived the opening day. We were a bit too early (1pm instead of 3pm). The guard at the entrance ordered us (i insist on the verb) to go back to city center and come back later. We came back at 3pm and have been verbaly assaulted by another guard. Asking us our names as if it was a police control. We were already shocked but entered the resort. On our way till the welcome point, we crossed a lot of local staff all looking at us with visible bad feelings. This was really a bad experience. We then met the real staff. Very friendly but many of them just don't know their job... We asked for the parking and the lady sent us outside (by the same security guard :( ). Many questions were left out of answer or with contradictory ones... Finally we could take advantage of the resort, the beach and the restaurant. All fabulous. The covid measures around the bar make it a bit inefficient and we were often dying thirsty. But what really "destroyed" our stay is the fact that all our belongings left at the beach while we were at the bar got stolen (clothes, sunglasses, books, cream, see masks...) while there were several security guards. Yes, the beach is shared, there should be boards clearly stating not to leave any belonging... even if our thoughts are that they got stolen by the staff itself but no proof and no intention to make a scandal. The rest of our stay has been impacted and we keep a bad memory. I just keep in mind some very friendly staff, the body power course in front of the sea, the Zen corner and the Gourmet restaurant in a quiet area. Pity that it s not our only memory...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from France Clesson, Owner at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Responded 4 Jan 2021
Hello ferriere_julien, We are sorry to learn that your personal belongings were taken from the beach. We hope that you reported the loss to the authorities as well as the reception team so that they can further assist you. There are signs to inform guests that the beach is public and not to leave your personal belongings unattended. We will follow-up with the resort to make sure the signs are clearly visible so that this does not happen again. We strive to provide our guests with wonderful vacation memories and we regret that you had this negative experience during your stay. If you would like to discuss the incident with further detail, please contact the Club Med guest relations team in your country. Kind Regards, The Club Med Team
Read more
Eeup wrote a review Dec 2020
Strassen, Luxembourg7 contributions
Amazing stay this December. Staff is so welcoming and nice, rooms are great. Just imagine it’s freezing at home in Europe ! Based on Fredo advice, we chose to go one day in the “grand cul de sac marin” with Idille. Jonathan was a perfect host and we really enjoyed our day at sea. The day after, we went with Bruno in the south of Basse-Terre. He knew everything about plants and trees, and the Carbet fall was very beautiful. The kids (11 and 5) really enjoyed the tropical forest.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from France Cresson, Propriétaire at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Responded 31 Dec 2020
Dear eeup28, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, it means a lot ! We're glad you had an amazing stay with us, it was also a pleasure to have you home ! Your satisfaction is our top priorit, we love to read that you enjoyed your room, the GO team, the service and especially the excursions you did ! Guadeloupe is such an amazing island with lots to discover, we are happy you took the time to visit it with your family. See you soon, Nora, eGO
Read more
Marc r wrote a review Mar 2020
Tomball, Texas19 contributions13 helpful votes
We had a blast at Club Med La Caravelle last week. The team is excellent, very nice, always available and super competent. The resort is really great, and we especialy enjoyed the bar on the beach at night 😉 There are always plenty of activities for everyone to have fun, relax or try new sports at all levels, and always perfectly organized. The kids had a wonderful time too, thanks to the excellent GO team at Mini Club. Special mention to William with who our daughter learned wind surfing and sailing. Another special mention to our guide Eddy with whom we discovered Sub Basse Terre on a day trip: his knowledge is really broad and deep and he really shares his passion for la Guadeloupe!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Responded 26 Mar 2020
We appreciate your review! It's fantastic to hear that you had such a perfect family vacation at Club Med La Caravelle. We're happy that your daughter had the opportunity to learn wind surfing and sailing from William! We look forward to seeing your family again in the future. The Club Med Team
Read more
Flousche wrote a review Mar 2020
Montreal, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
We love the Clubmed concept, the beach, the location, the atmosphere and the food. In the past 4 years we went every year in Martinique and Guadeloupe. The team is very welcoming, the check-in and check-out was very easy, the bars and dining are great, you may purchase your own wine if you wish. The greatest inconvenient was the black mold on the bedroom ceiling, that we had to breath every night. Not in the bathroom, but straight on the top of bedroom's ceiling. The rooms are quite old and while some painting was done to refresh the look, still, it requires some deeper work. we still love the concept.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Date of stay: March 2020
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Response from Club Med, Owner at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Responded 14 Aug 2020
We appreciate your review! We are so glad to hear that you have been visiting Club Med La Caravelle for the past four years and greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back soon. The Club Med Team
Read more
Tal wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Overall great hotel, with excellent service and a welcoming atmosphere. It is ideal for families with children. The beach is great and clean, and the ‘Zen’ area with the infinity pool is a great place to escape the noise of the kids and music for an afternoon. There are so many different activities to do. I went there hoping to do a week of yoga and relax & reconnect. Laura, the yoga instructor was brilliant, she is a great teacher and projected her instructions very clearly. The only bad side to the yoga classes was that it was held in the reception/lobby! It was not at all pleasant, whilst trying to relax and disconnect to be surrounded by so much background noise (groups of children, the noise of the restaurant, the people playing ping pong). It would have made a lot more sense to have the classes on the grassy area, under a roofed pavilion just behind the Mango bar! When we asked the Sports Manager why this was, it was simply a time-tabling issue as they had a muscle/stretching class on at the same time. They could have easily switched the timings around. My fiancé & future sister-in law were disappointed. Otherwise, great overall experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Response from ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Thank you for your review of Club Med La Caravelle! We're happy to hear that you had an overall great stay at our resort. We appreciate your feedback regarding the yoga classes tremendously and will make sure to take it into consideration moving forward. The Club Med Team
Read more
US$391 - US$750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
club med la caravelle hotel sainte-anne, club med ste anne, la caravelle club med, club med guadeloupe, ste. anne club med
CaribbeanGuadeloupeGrande-Terre IslandSainte-Anne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe
Which popular attractions are close to Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Nearby attractions include GEOGRAINES: Boutique artisanal (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Emy, Kote Sud, and Resto Chez Emy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Med La Caravelle - Guadeloupe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Fleur d'Épée (13.3 km).