We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Top Woburn St. Georges, Grenada - Caribbean, St. George's Grenada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 23 Speciality lodging in St. George's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
These beautiful self-catering apartments are spacious, tastefully furnished. Ideal for families, honeymooners and re-unions. They are located within its own tropical gardens with commanding views. Al-fresco dining on large balconies just relaxing or sipping a glass or two rum-punch while experiencing the cool breeze. Full kitchen with fridge/freezers, microwaves, hot and cold water, King, double, single and sofa beds, safes, Wi-Fi, cable TV, radios, clocks,. There is a 2% Energy Charge for these apartments. Patio tables and chairs, sun lounges, large private balconies with fantastic ocean/bay view.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Diving
Golf course
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Car hire
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
23Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Annie wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, Massachusetts13 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for about 10 days in February. The apartment is spacious and SPOTLESSLY clean!!! We all had plenty of space to spread out and having two bathrooms was a big plus. The shower was a wonderful rain head with excellent hot water pressure which is hard to come by in Grenada! The beds were comfy and after our daily travels we all slept well apart from the occasional barking dog (pretty hard to find a place without dogs in Grenada!!) You can opt for AC at an extra charge but the apartment is up on a hillside so is breezy with very few mosquitoes and so we really didn’t need the AC. Towels (and beach towels) are provided and Sammy changed them halfway during our stay but this is a self catering apartment so everything else (like toilet paper and paper towels) you need to provide for yourself. We found the IGA about 14 mimutes drive away to be the best stocked grocery store. Although we only had breakfast at the apartment, we found the kitchen well equipped- stove, microwave, coffee pot, electric kettle, dishwasher, large fridge and freezer and a washing machine. The only appliance I might have wanted was a toaster but I ended up toasting the bread in the oven so we managed fine. The view of Egmont Bay from the apartment was beautiful and we spent many an evening sipping rum punches out on the porch enjoying the cool breezes! Sammy was a wonderful host and even though we rented a car (recommended and Sammy has a car to rent too) he insisted on coming to meet us at the airport so that we wouldn’t get lost finding the villas in the dark. We were really grateful as the villas are a bit off the main road and we probably would have lost our way! It’s pretty easy once you have driven it and is very well sign posted. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday! Thank you Sammy!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Jackie T wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Woburn Villas. Yvonne and Sammy were very attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. We found the apartment ideal as it had a large kitchen, well distributed space, and was fully equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher. Not to mention, it had a breathtaking view of the bay which you can admire from a spacious terrace. We highly recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a cozy, comfortable and well-maintained apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sea Cat Discoveries wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Last minute mom and daughter trip to visit friends. Apartment was clean, comfortable and all necessary ameneties. Felt very safe and perfect location. Host was very accomodating and it is definitely great value for money. Will highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne F, Manager at Woburn Villas
Responded 27 Aug 2019
Dear Michelle It was a pleasure having you and your daughter stay with us at Woburn Villas. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your positive comments, we appreciated your honest assessment of our place. Hopefully we will see you again at some future date. Kindest Regards Yvonne & Sammy Forbes Woburn Villas
Read more
Dan F wrote a review Mar 2019
Brighton64 contributions6 helpful votes
What can I stay, I stayed here for 10 days as a solo traveler and had a fantastic time. Both Sammy and Yvonne couldn’t do enough to help. The apartments are spotless and 10-15 minutes from Gran Anise beach. Car rental available on site, a couple of shops within walking distance and you can catch the bus up the top. The apartments have beautiful views of the ocean and Grenadian countryside. This is the perfect place if you want to experience the real Grenada, being able to mix with the friendly locals and learning how they get on with their everyday life’s is priceless. Close enough to everything and far enough to see real culture, road side bbq, Carib stalls and locals selling their produce. Thank you to Yvonne and Sammy I’m sure I will see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne F, Owner at Woburn Villas
Responded 28 Mar 2019
Thank you for your stay. We really enjoyed having you stayed with us and what a lovely young man you are. Even though it was your first time in Grenada and without you having a vehicle you went around Grenada as if you had been here before!! well done. We hope to see you again soon. Sammy & Yvonne.
Read more
jamesSuffolk wrote a review Jan 2019
suffolk22 contributions33 helpful votes
Have just returned from our fourth stay at Grenada Villas, we stayed in Villa two which as always was delightful, wonderful views over Woburn Bay, lovely clean property, lovely clean bedding and linen provided and changed regularly. This was our longest stay at the Villas, eighteen days. This property is ideal for those of us who like to stay in the heart of the country we are visiting, Grand Anse approx fifteen minutes by car, would advise a rental car. The property is looked after by Sammy and Yvonne Forbes who are great hosts, non intrusive, but always on hand if you need any help. Villa two has two spacious bedrooms, large kitchen dinning area, lounge and the wonderful view from the balcony over Woburn Bay, yes you really do feel part of the local community when you sit and admire that wonderful view. If you want to spend a vacation where you can completely unwind, away from the usual tourist track, but within fifteen minutes be amongst the buzz of Grand Anse, or the tranquil surroundings of Lawrence Lamberts wonderful Botanical Gardens at Laura in the St David's Parish, Woburn Villas as accommodation allows you to experience the very best of Grenada, we would not have returned four times if we found this property lacking. If you want the typical tourist experience you need to take a vacation in an all inclusive resort, but if you wish to experience the warmth of the hospitatily of a dedicated host who cares for their property as Sammy and Yvonne Forbes do then you will not be disappointed .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Villa two has great views ! But all villas are equally clean and enjoyable,.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yvonne F, Owner at Woburn Villas
Responded 28 Mar 2019
Sammy and I thanked you so much for your wonderful review. You have now been coming to Woburn Villas for a long time, (about 4 years). I remember the very first time you came you said that you never go to a place more than once; but you now returned to us 4 times)!!. We considered Woburn Villas to be special for you your wife and daughter as it is for us. We are always ready to welcome you both and your family with open arms. Thank you again for your support by keep coming back. Woburn Villas is "Home away from Home". Sammy & Yvonne Forbes (Woburn Villas)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanGrenadaSaint George ParishSt. George's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woburn Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Woburn Villas?
Nearby attractions include Palm Tree Gardens Botanical Garden (3.9 km), Esther's Bar (3.5 km), and Grand Anse Beach (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woburn Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Woburn Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Woburn Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Woburn Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woburn Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Beach Club at Calabash, Butch's Chophouse, and Carib Sushi.
Does Woburn Villas have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Woburn Villas offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Woburn Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Frederick (3.7 km), Fort George (4.7 km), and The Tower Estate (3.5 km).