We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,119: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were having our vacation in the hotel with my family and parents in law. The floors are made of very slipery stones. After raining the whole outside of the hotel is like an iceskate arena. My mother in law slipped, felt on her head and was hospitalised for over 5 weeks in the Dominican Republic. The hotel was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rolf S
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly we regret the described inconveniences. Please rest assured that RIU Hotels & Resorts greatly cares about the safety and well being of our clients. We understand your concerns and we hope that you have completely recovered. We apologize that you did not feel adequately attended by our hotel management. They tried to do their best under the...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The sheets and bedspreads had stains all over them. The ceiling had what looked like mold on it. The furniture is outdated and smells musty. I laid on a towel to sleep and used one to cover up with. The air conditioner worked great. The beach was nice but really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mparise22
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. Humidity is something very typical of a tropical climate, especially in Punta Cana...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in hotel riu palace punta cana in 2016 11 05 till 2016 11 15. In room 3098. And i enjoet to staying there because its very warm atmosfer created by staff. Everywhere where we went we get vondeefull service people are smiling all the time. I just remember best the Jose from donatelo restaurant guys from pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bulldog198510
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just came back from a 10 days holiday at Riu Palace Punta Cana. On our arrival, we received a room on the 1st floor and when we got there, the smell of mould was off putting. It also had garden view even though we paid extra for sea view. We went to the reception to complain and displayed the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mariola L
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. We apologize for the failure to meet your expectations regarding the room cleaning....

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older resort with a update in May of 2018 but a great place to stay. The staff has become like family as we travel here every 3 months. My wife has a 24 hour bug this trip as well as a majority of guests. It was a airbourne illness not food poisoning. The best beach anyone could ask for

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U8196PKjamesg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After recently visiting this hotel with my girlfriend we had the worst holiday ever. After 3 days I came down with food poisoning. Apart from one excursion out (booked through thomson) we stayed within the hotel grounds and beach and only ate hotel food and any water was out of bottles. We took our own hand sanitiser which was used...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Eddy F
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your trip to Punta Cana and for taking the time to write a comment about your stay. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfil your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. For RIU, hygiene...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at the Resort (Riu Palace), we had to drive past two buildings sites which was an eyesore. We then discovered the Hotel had been downgraded from a 5* to a 4*, surely we should of been informed of this from our travel agent. On arrival at our Hotel (Riu Palace Punta Cana) we discovered the rooms which were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Becky W
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our resort for taking the time to write a detailed comment about your stay. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfil your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. Since our main priority is to make our customers...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good food, lots of choices at the buffet. Great restaurant, clean, good service. Rooms large and confortable. Always clean. Bar service can be improved. You have more staff to help you wait for a drink is smaller. The beach is very good. And riquisima the pool. Beautiful gardens.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yanire Denice P
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I got to my room and saw the two huge double beds filled with rose petals, I thought to myself: "I'm in honeymoon!" Except that I was on a business trip and had to sleep on my own. But it was sooooo nice! Great hotel! Amazing beaches! Great perks! All the shabang of an all inclusive. Gotta stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chrys R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely loved this place except for some minor issues. I went here with my girlfriend and overall we had an amazing time. There was always some kind of activity going on so we were never bored from morning to night. The food and drinks were delicious and just the place itself was absolutely beautiful. The only reason I do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eric_Vz10

5,169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4764)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1053)
Viewed
Dining (281)
Viewed
Room/Suite (416)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
View from Room (171)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (50)
Viewed
1:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1596)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (28)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
29.3 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#41 of 110 in Punta Cana
828 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
2,992 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
Hotel Riu Palace Macao
#36 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
#71 of 110 in Punta Cana
5,289 reviews
2.3 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
313 reviews
1.0 km away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located on Arena Gorda Beach in Punta Cana * Inside the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Macao, Riu Palace Bavaro, Riu Naiboa hotels and the ClubHotel Riu Bambu * The Splash Water World will be opened from 1st November 2016 * 4-story building * Surrounded by 63,000 m2 / 75,000 sq. Yards of lush gardens * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * 50 km / 31 miles from Hig??Ey * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int???L. Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana

Address: Playa de Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €177 - €413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 612
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Palace Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Riu Palace
Riu Palace Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#54 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#55 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
237 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (237)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just do not go when it's rainy season. Rooms are musty smelling.”
 of 5 bubbles lornaa659, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check before you go if it rains you cannot do anything and you just to stay in your room or in the hall or sit in any restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles paulmina, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd floor 2040-2060”
 of 5 bubbles U8196PKjamesg, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Speak to people who have travelled before before you book as not good. Best advise go to a different country”
 of 5 bubbles beckyw316, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles yaniredenicep, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay