We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

whala!bavaro

Orbitz.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$67*
US$75*
US$67*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

934 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for whala!bavaro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed here with my partner Liz in April 2016 and thought the place was great...gave it a 3.5-4 star rating. We stayed in a superior room and upgraded in 2017 to a suite. Sad to say are experience was far less enjoyable than 2016. Here is the overview and if it is a bit long we hope it is helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you so much for your comment. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality.We are working hard in order to improve our service, and your feedback is the best way to do it. Even so, we regret that our service provided in whala did not...

United States
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Went there for the good price but will go back for the location and staff. Hotel located in a great place with easy access to the the beautiful beach. Lot's of little mama and pappa restaurants nearby. Locals are mostly very nice and like the visitors. The one thing I would suggest is for the management to control the volume...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ev9977
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you so much for share your pleasant comment with tripadvisor members. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We deeply apreciate that our gastronomic offer have met your expectations. Our hotel offers a wide HOT variety both in our buffet and in the specialty...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I wasn't sure what to expect of this resort as it had such a range of high and low reviews. I figured the low reviews were from picky people so booked it, but boy was I wrong! I have stayed in many basic accommodations so it doesn't take a lot to impress me, but this experience was awful! I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bronzefish
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. First, we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Resort for your vacations, as well as letting us know about your recent experiences. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for not having met your expectations and have not enjoyed our services. We are aware of what we might...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel had everything we wanted for a beach holiday in Punta Cana. Felt very welcoming and staff were cheerful and happy to answer all our questions. The room was very clean and cleaning staff came in regularly to put fresh towels and do the bed. Swimming pools spotless and nice chilled out kind of atmosphere which is exactly what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe H
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bávaro. Thank you for sharing your comments about our establishment. We deeply appreciate the time you have taken in writing your impressions. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay. Its really nice to hear, that our gastronomic offer and other service provided have met our your expectations. Our hotel offers a...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

I have not had to write a review before, but feel that it is necessary to let people know of our experience. We were 2 couples that travelled to Whala! Bavaro with Air Canada Rouge from March 19 and 26, 2017, we arrived at the resort at 12 pm on Sunday and were told to wait for 3pm to get...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joe C
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay at hotel whala. It is through the observations of our valued guests that we can identify our opportunities for improvement and thus take appropriate action to achieve excellence in service. We are so regret that our gastronomic offer and restaurant service provided did not met...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Hi Every body, we just reached home after being in whala bavaro resort.Here is our view. only one buffet restaurant this resort has.no night activity at all.staffs are not friendly at all.there is one beach bar and one snack bar at beach.Beach is not clean and smooth surface at all.from resort you should go to some small road and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nasrint
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for submitting your comments regarding your stay at hotel whala. It is through the observations of our valued guests that we can identify our opportunities for improvement and take appropriate action to achieve excellence in service. As, for our rooms and public areas are subject to daily reviews of our departments of...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Decent hotel that had all what had we hoped for and worked well for us. Sure it's not the best hotel we've ever been to but compared to everything else in the area for the price, it's a winner. Clean, good pools, nice food and easy beach access. The staff work hard keeping the whole place clean and tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dalessam
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay in our establishment. We appreciate the time you have taken in writing your experience with us. We are so glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and the services we provide have met your expectations. At whala customer satisfaction it’s really important for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Good small/medium sized hotel with all the ingredients for a nice chilled week by the beach. It's not a fussy sort of place and rooms are pretty simple but ours was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. Food was good. Always fresh and the dining room room staff were great. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VKillburn
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings from Whala! Bavaro. Thank you for sharing your feedback about our establishment. We appreciate the time you have taken in writing your impressions,We are working hard in order to improve our service, and your feedback is the best way to do it. Is very nice to hear that we have met your expectations and you had a...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I would probably give this one 2 1/2 stars. I find it hard to believe some would give it 5 stars. Perhaps they do or perhaps those ones aren't real people. Everyones entitled to their opinion. To say the resort is large, seems far fetched. Compared to most resorts its rather small, which isn't necessarily bad thing. Its got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapgirlie
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greet you from WHALA! Bavaro. Thank you for giving us your impressions about our establishment. At Whala! Bavaro we continue working to offer a better service and improve all aspects indicated by our guest. We are deeply sorry that during your stay you have suffered these inconveniences. We would like have been able to meet your expectations....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 25 February 2017

This is our 3rd times in Punta Cana and we love the nature and relaxing. It depends much on each expectation but for us it is the time to wear baggy clothing and worry more about the sun screen factor we are wearing than the decoration of places we visited. Our arrival was delayed from Miami and then we couldnot...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Carmen S
Miguel L, Director de Recepción at whala!bavaro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from whala!bavaro. Thank you so much for your pleasant comment. Constructive support from our guests is extremely important for us when trying to improve our quality. We are working hard in order to improve our service, and your feedback is the best way to do it. Is very nice to hear that we have met your expectations...

1,078 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (791)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (198)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (17)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Other (249)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (20)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool-1 (8)
Viewed
Pool-2 (34)
Viewed
Pool-3 (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
3.0 km away
The MT Hotel
The MT Hotel
#82 of 111 in Punta Cana
136 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
Hotel Cortecito Inn Bavaro
#104 of 111 in Punta Cana
173 reviews
14.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Puntacana Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Natura Park Beach - EcoResort & Spa
7.0 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
2.3 km away
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
#17 of 25 in Bavaro
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. Bavaro Beach is part of the Dominican Republic most exclusive coast resorts, thanks to its fine white sand bathed by the beautiful Caribbean Sea with crystal clear and emerald tone waters. Located in front of the beach, whala!Bavaro is the ideal place to enjoy the summer heat. The hotel is located in an excellent location that offers a wide variety of sport and leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about whala!bavaro

Address: El Cortecito | Bávaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic (Formerly Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €71 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — whala!bavaro 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your whala!bavaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Bavaro Beach Hotel
Hotel Alisios Bavaro Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Punta Cana
#39 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from whala!bavaro staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from whala!bavaro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here and you'll get a good room”
Tracee, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“One with an operational lock”
U838PHdaves, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!”
, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“3rd pool area is a very nice "villa" setting and much quieter!”
Flutterby_T-K, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were allocated aground floor room near the restaurant and it may be worth requesting this if mobility is an issue.”
JaneTamworth, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$67
PricelineUS$75
Booking.comUS$75
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates