We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,584: English reviews
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week on 3rd November. Now you have to bare in mind, you only get what you pay for. If you pay the bare minimum, you cannot expect the Ritz and unfortunately, this is what most of the guests staying here are expecting. I booked this holiday back in June 2015 and it...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Frances B
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hello Hotbabe109, Thank you for sharing your great reviews about our staff and the memorable stay you have had at our resort sirenis, we will always be more then glad to make a memorable experience for our clients, and is really nice to hear that our team’s hard work did a good job doing the best of us to please...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Fabulous holiday - staff very welcoming. Accommodation very spacious n comfortable with sea views from our balcony. Food - fresh, varied n very tasty with themed nights in main restaurant. There are also French, Italian, Japanese, steakhouse n American Diner to choose from but book early. Beach - beautiful clean sand n sea that goes on for miles. Entertainment -...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Sam H
Aquagames, Assistant Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Sam H, Thank you for sharing your great reviews about our staff and your memorable vacation at our resort. We work so hard to make a memorable experience for our clients that it’s nice to hear that our team’s hard work pays off. I will leave you my e-mail Assistantmngr.dr@sirenishotels.com if you ever want to come back to our...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Beautiful resort horrible service was pestered all day every day to buy something anything jewelry pictures membership trips there were some helpful people but overall the service was substandard food was horrible the drinks were just as horrible even as beautiful as the Dominican is I struggle to give this place more than F I'm sorry but I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fresh P
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Fresh87, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to discuss these issues in more details. If you come back to Punta Cana in...

South Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 November 2015

My 12 year old son and I traveled to Sirenis Punta Cana from 11/7-11/11/15. I had read the online reviews and told myself that people who take time to write reviews generally do so because of their negative experience or they are not easy to please and too picky. I decided to go in with an open mind and take...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank linettekm
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi linettekm We thank you very much for your review from our last holiday at our resort. We will make sure all your comments are taken into consideration in order to improve our services. I leave you my e-mail infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to contact me personally. If you decide to come back to our resort, I will ensure we...

Reviewed 13 November 2015

We went the end of October 2015. 1. Room - in poor condition. Bedding didn't fit. Pillows were chunky. Bathroom had multiple problems. We paid for our family of 5, yet were consistently given 3 towels and 4 pillows. Phone didn't work to call housekeeping or front desk. 2. Food - only 1/2 restaurants were open. Food was bad buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amy G
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Amy G, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Please don’t hesitate to write me at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to discuss these issues in more details. If you come back to Punta Cana...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Travelled Sept 21st to Oct 6th with my husband. Read the reviews prior to departure and was already alarmed at how people were finding their experience, basically gave it the benefit of the doubt. initially we had a smooth check in and was told we were 'special' Thomson guests, we would receive a free safe and also a free lobster...

 Report
Helpful?
23Thank lorna2005
Aquagames, Quality Manager at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi lorna2005, Thank you very much to have taken the time to share your feedback with us. I will definitely take it for future improvements of our resort as we are constantly working on improving our services and amenities. In regards to the food and kitchen, we pass all the quality and hygiene controls and inspections. We have external audits...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

We went here 5 years ago and it was great. Returning was an error! Everyone in my family was ill, myself the worst for 7 days and after seeing the buffet restaurants I'm not surprised. On several occasions we spotted birds sitting in food trays like it was a bird bath to which the chefs just shrugged they're shoulders. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank andrew b
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi halfwits, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. I have to say we take very seriously every comment from our customers since it helps us in improving the services we offer. Please don’t hesitate to write me if you want to give me more details about your experience during your stay at infodominicana@sirenishotels.com or if you...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed 10 November 2015

We had to wait for 2 hours for our check in, when we got our room, we wanted to run and get out as soon as possible, spiderwebs in the bath tub, mold everywhere, we wanted to leave the hotel right away to book somewhere else, then they upgraded us to a cleaner room, we tried our best to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank danique78
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi ladanique, First of all I have to thank you for taking the time to write your review and I’m sorry to hear you didn’t have such a good vacation staying with us. Your comments will be taken into consideration in order to improve the quality of our services. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed the water park. Please don’t...

Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

I went on this holiday feeling excited and really looking forward to a relaxing 2 weeks. I came home shattered and depressed and totally gutted. It went wrong as soon as I walked into our room and found a bed to be torn and a light fitting dangling down over the wash basin. The food was horrendous and I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael S
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Hi Michael S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. Have you tried to talk to anyone from Guest Service or the Management Team while you were there? We love to help but cannot do...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

We booked holiday through Thompson arrived at the hotel took an hour and a half to check in and get to the room as of having a one year old we asked for a first floor but got a third floor L block do not go into that block aswell as at the end of the block the were construction...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Mark k
Aquagames, Guest Service at Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames, responded to this review

Dear Mark k, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations during your trip. Your comments will definitely help us improve our services. I leave you my e-mail infodominicana@sirenishotels.com if you want to contact me personally. If you decide to come back to our resort, I will ensure...

10,067 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9974)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1725)
Viewed
Dining (573)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2167)
Viewed
Bathroom (265)
Viewed
Room/Suite (879)
Viewed
View from Room (272)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (208)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (31)
Viewed
Other (3838)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
44.0 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#47 of 110 in Punta Cana
924 reviews
41.6 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#23 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,678 reviews
19.8 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#80 of 110 in Punta Cana
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Sunscape Dominican Beach Punta Cana
16.8 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#61 of 110 in Punta Cana
2,068 reviews
21.6 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames

Address: Playas Uvero Alto | Macao Beach, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €99 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Resort Casino And Spa
Sirenis Cocotal Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Sirenis Resort Punta Cana
Sirenis Cocotal Punta Cana
Hotel Sirenis Cocotal Beach
Sirenis Cocotal Resort
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#45 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#63 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#66 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and other travellers.
1,206 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1206)

Questions? Get answers from Sirenis Punta Cana Resort Casino & Aquagames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a renovated room!”
Mubber55, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cocotal Side”
  • Body fluids on couch
  • Tv...
  • Exposed wires
  • Dirty curtains
  • Exposed wires
Taylor1990, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont get a room by the lobby the large peacocks squawk and get up on the balconies”
RoxanneL267, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from tropical side rooms”
inman9228, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms M, N, O, P - They are right in the middle of the resort and closest to the pool.”
lindssw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates