We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

8,904 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,459: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying at Catalonia Bavaro Hotel in Punta Cana. We would like to complain about situation happened to us during our stay. When we arrived at the hotel, during the check-in the receptionist gave us a Privileged room without explaing us that this room was given to us because the hotel was over booked. As we thought we had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian Martin S
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adrian, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you felt like that. This is a very serious allegation. Our staff is trained to provide to our guest high... More 

Cornwall, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

pool being repaired and no mention of it food at Italian restaurant not good , lobster supper for 100. $ US don't bother not worth it. I found it boring to be there nothing to do, Casino is a joke they give you two 5$ voucher to play , but you have to match the 5$ to use it nice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Michel L
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michel, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you all and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations with us. Here at Catalonia Hotels & Resorts, we highly value our guests. We thank you... More 

Alger, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms needed minor fixing which should have been done. Never enough towels each day less and less no washcloths at all. Beach was beautiful and the pool was big even though it was only half there. They were fixing half of it. Entertainment was so-so. If you like laying in the sun and drinking its a trip you will enjoy.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank andreajeanh
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you all and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations with us. Here at Catalonia Hotels & Resorts, we highly value our guests. We thank you... More 

L'Orignal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad service, cold food and very difficult to communicate if you dont speak spanish. Would not go back. Some friendly staff but not majority. Went twice to specialty "steak house" restaurant and both times, out of "tenderloin" with speedy, unattention, couldnt care less waiters (Jose & Anthony). Shape up management !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 833guylainel
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. All your comments have been shared with the head departments involved. As a service-oriented company, we have a firm devotion to accomplish our guest’s satisfaction; therefore, we are always pursuing the excellence of our staff and we are providing them with necessary... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with plenty to do ,good food with various choices nice beach Wi-Fi was disappointed good spa and gym also 2 tennis courts and football pitch,basketball pitch and you can play golf on the side

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank peterhY3119VV
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host for a second time. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the... More 

Oradea, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because it was family friendly. The all inclusive is a MUST you can choose to eat a of restaurants. The pool was also nice not perfectly clean all of the time, with a kids pool and adults pool with bar inside. The wifi isn't very good. SO JUST RELAX AT THE BEACH

Helpful?
1 Thank PongiK
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your host for a second time. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It’s so nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been to quite a few all-inclusive resorts. I always look for a bargain so I don't expect first-class accommodations. I never set my standards very high but hope for the best. I was less than impressed with this resort. I would not recommend this resort if you are trying to party with friends or honeymoon as newlyweds. This... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Nikki M
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. Here at Catalonia Hotels & Resorts, we highly value our guests, and we deeply care for their safety and wellbeing, for this reason, we are always on the complete disposition to listen to their needs and opinions prior, during and after their... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on arrival room decorated out with balloons for my wife's birthday.very spacious room with balcony and hammock.staff in main restaurant absolutely fantastic,tried Italian and steak bar all very good but felt a little rushed as lots of people booked bar staff in main bar excellent very attentive and remember our drink in only a few day brill. beach kept clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kjc2605
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our warmest thanks for your fantastic and kind comment, we are very grateful to hear that you had a pleasant and gratifying experience with us. Thanks so much for your beautifully written review. Your enthusiasm is contagious, and we are so happy to know that you appreciated all the aspects of your stay. We definitely hope you will... More 

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not many English, some of the staff where very rude and unhelpfull....the bedrooms are clean and ok. The grounds are fab however the facilities where rubish this encluded the gym which was closed for a revamp also the pool was being revamped, work went through thd evening..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bev H
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Be assured that all your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can. We had a problem with the AC but it's been solved. We are currently working on a program pool maintenance to... More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service in restaurant &bars very good but the floor in the Buffet Was dirty and greacy even in the morning at 7h00 Other service: pour! No beach towel available, I Ask 4 Times at différent person for a repaire on m'y refregerator and at the end of the week, no body had repair it! Rooms need refresh, many things in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 735ginetted
Cataloniabav, Director General at Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. Here at Catalonia Hotels & Resorts, we highly value our guests, and we deeply care for their safety and wellbeing, for this reason, we are always on the complete disposition to listen to their needs and opinions prior, during and after their... More 

11,402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10809)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2469)
Viewed
Bathroom (248)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2123)
Viewed
Dining (800)
Viewed
View from Room (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (700)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (231)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (13)
Viewed
Other (3938)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (508)
Viewed
Aerial Photography (51)
Viewed
Amenities (81)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Privileged Junior Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (129)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
19.4 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#39 of 110 in Punta Cana
825 reviews
14.8 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#29 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,320 reviews
1.9 km away
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
Catalonia Royal Bavaro
#46 of 110 in Punta Cana
4,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
312 reviews
14.5 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#58 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,835 reviews
9.1 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent hotel resort with exclusive, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guests to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. It is located in Playa Cabeza de Toro (Punta Cana), one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic. The complex is situated 20 km from the International Airport of Punta Cana and 47 km from Higuey. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort

Address: Playas De Bavaro | Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 2062, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €165 - €543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 711
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Hotel
Catalonia Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Golf & Casino Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Catalonia Bavaro
Catalonia Bavaro Beach Resort
Catalonia Bavaro Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Hotel Punta Cana
Catalonia Resort Punta Cana
Catalonia Bavaro Hotel
Hotel Style:
#34 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#47 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#51 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
952 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (952)

Questions? Get answers from Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Casino & Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Never have ground floor rooms they get flooded!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles tinah618, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book privilege suite”
 of 5 bubbles MCoxfordshire, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be conned into paying more it's no better than a 3 star”
 of 5 bubbles willc2_12, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good luck, they all have a down side & you can ask, but might not get what you want. The wine was terrible & drinks watered down.”
 of 5 bubbles 33susi, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had block 29 half way between food halls and beach this was great for us”
 of 5 bubbles kjc2605, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay