We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ClubHotel Riu Bambu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ClubHotel Riu Bambu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,430: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rui alinclusive as norm but food was very poor standard distance from the maim heart of the activities some was even futher away reception staff great buyfood very bland and same dih as day before not 5 star

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank trot f
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and specialty restaurants offer a great range of food options. We were concerned to note that we failed to live up to your expectations. But we can assure you that...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would I recommend Riu Bambu to anyone? ABSOLUTELY NOT. Myself and a large group of people went as I was getting married at the resort. The first night that we were there one of my friends/groomsmen went into his room to find someone in there going through his bags. He chased her down but she ended up getting away, luckily...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank LeoRayL
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here from January 11-18, 2017 with a group of about 85 people for a wedding. Our party had a lot of troubles with internal theft- one instant a friend entered his locked room to find a woman (not in an employee uniform, seemed like a local) going through his things. Security and staff were not much help beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank Charisse J
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond. We are deeply disappointed to find that our team did not turn around this situation to your complete satisfaction during your stay. We assure you this normally does not happen; however, we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Service Department via crm@riu.com for...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked here as somewhere different for our honeymoon (usually holiday within the EU) and had a great time. We returned yesterday. The hotel is part of a larger RUI complex but has its own facilities within its grounds. The room we stayed in was spacious and well equipped for our requirements. There was a large double size queen bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KirstyScr
Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't usually listen to the reviews on hotels because most people complain about really irrelevant stuff, but unfortunately this place was awful. Mind you this was my honeymoon, and we were so excited to see Punta Cana and what it had to offer, but this hotel really needs help.. The hotel was very old and run down, we told...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Crystal B
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Bambu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content. We are deeply disappointed to find that our team did not turn around...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel maid service daily food is quite good,the only thing is lots of children of which I don't mind too but parents let them run around the dinner tables while your eating,which was off putting even the staff were frustrated.But a lovely break.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Samanthajjeffery
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to the Riu bambu for the new year, we had a wonderful time, the room was clean and was made up each day nice to have the fridge with soft drinks and beer in and the optics with rum and vodka in if you wanted it replenished every other day. We had no faults with the restaurants we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MCT52
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We went to the bambu begining of december there was 5 of us age range 48-67.we worried about the reviews on here but need not have we all had a brill time the food was great the staff very friendly the entertainment works hard you can have a fun time in the swim up bar or there are quieter pools...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank iangunning
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The whole family had lots of fun and activities to take part, in and around the resort. We had a great relaxing time in a Sun soaked island resort with great facilities and wonderful service and mouth- watering variety of food. Several restaurants on site to choose from. Clean beaches with the ability to walk over to other hotels on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Radur1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I loved every minute of this holiday! I went with my sister and her young son and our friend and her young son. I have just returned home and i can honestly say even though my purse was stolen (i think by a guest), our view was a construction site, there was no coffee provided in your room, and our...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Sammia J

6,402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5806)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1562)
Viewed
Room/Suite (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (876)
Viewed
Dining (438)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
2:20
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (569)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (48)
Viewed
Children's Pool (35)
Viewed
Double Room (74)
Viewed
Pool (94)
Viewed
Pool 2 (32)
Viewed
Dining (141)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
29.2 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#41 of 110 in Punta Cana
889 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
Hotel Riu Palace Bavaro
#45 of 110 in Punta Cana
3,117 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
Hotel Riu Palace Punta Cana
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
4,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#60 of 110 in Punta Cana
1,965 reviews
4.1 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
4.6 km away
Grand Palladium Palace Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
* Located in Punta Cana * Situated on Arena Gorda Beach * Complimentary sun loungers on the beach * Within the Riu Resort, along with the Riu Palace Punta Cana, Riu Palace Macao, Riu Taino and Riu Naiboa hotels * Main building and 1-story bungalow complex * Surrounded by 46,000 m2 / 50,300 sq. Yards of palm groves, adjacent to the beach * 50 km / 31 miles from Higley * 600 m / 1,980 ft. From Caribbean Street * 30 km / 19 miles from Punta Cana Int€™l. Airport * Credit cards accepted: Visa, MasterCard, Amex, Diners ... more   less 

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Bambu

Address: Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €160 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ClubHotel Riu Bambu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bambu Punta Cana
Riu Bambu Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#67 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and other travellers.
437 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (437)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Bambu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always avoid staying in ground floor rooms but this time we had one and it was a non-issue”
 of 5 bubbles nsboudy, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on ground floor back from were entertainment area is.”
 of 5 bubbles hostmom25, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always flush the toilet to make sure it works before you let the porter go away”
 of 5 bubbles snseeker, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles W8234ZWmichellem, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We did not have a choice, we have to use Sunwing”
 of 5 bubbles Ennyll, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5