We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,155: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We had a so so experience with this resort. Food was subpar service was subpar except for the Le Brezza restaurant with Louise. He was fabulous ! The other restaurants the service was very unorganized and food was not very good. We will not be back at this resort. Would not recommend this resort

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bblount3428
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort and Convention Center. Concerning your comments about the quality of our food, we would like to point out that our menus are composed by carefully selected products, and done taking into consideration the diversity of our guests. Indeed, our satisfaction’s questionnaires always reflect high punctuations....

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We were 2 mature couples who traveled the world including a few inclusive/adult resorts, with more than high expectations. The location "Punta Cana" was outstanding; the resort "spotless"; the entertainment and food better than average; the staff from the booking to the shuttle, the Hotel and cleaning was more than accommodating. It was a relaxed and smooth vacation in spite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura G
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage. It is an honor to know that our staff is providing our guests with the natural...

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We had a very nice stay. Good and entertainment was great. We wish they had servers on the beach. Running to get drinks and having to put shoes on each time and the men shirts was a pain. They need more ocean front rooms with King beds. As we had been talking to other guests they had the same comment.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dm68model
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays. In the name of our entire staff, we want to thank you for taking time to share your review with other travelers. Thank you to take your time to write a review and choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach as a destination during your holidays. We also appreciate your personal...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We had a nice holiday here! Weather was fab, food ok, staff ok. On ther other hand we paid extra for wifi and a garden room, the wifi went off at least every other day we guess it was because most pay as they use! The garden room was 2 x sun beds on grass between some trees that devided...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mx52003
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the online community. We want you to know, that your opinion is very important and valuable to us. For this reason, your comments are taken with special consideration as they help...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We just got back from our week long trip to Punta Cana and our stay at Barceló Bavaro Beach - Adults only resort. This place is amazing!! The resort itself if very clean and beautifully decorated. It is located directly on Bavero Beach where all water sports are available to you. The food was great but most importantly the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traceywhite138
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I will like to thank you for highlighting out the excellent service of our friendly staff and also for pointing out the beauty of our grounds and our excellent gastronomy. Thank you for...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Loved the location and beaches! The family pool area was surprisingly vibrant and fun also and as a coupe we still enjoyed that area too..spa and disco were excellent! Would have appreciated free wifi since it's a daily charge of $45 and was not consistent..food was ok in general although breakfast was excellent. Bring a large insulated cup and avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy O
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bavaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. We are glad to know that every time you have stayed with us, you have been able to enjoy of many unique and memorable experiences due to the amazing staff, the high quality...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Just arrived home 7Feb2016 from one week at the BBB. This was our first time at an adult only resort, and truthfully thought we would spend most of our time down at the huge sister family friendly resort, Barcelo Palace Deluxe, but honestly, loved each and every second of the adults section. Not having to wake up extremely early just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank FFernandes
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thanks for choosing us as a destination for you stay. For us is very important the experience our guest have about their stay with us. We are glad to know that every time...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort (for adults only)in Punta Cana. (February 2016). First of all, take a spray against bugs or mosquitos ; it is needed there. Overall, the resort is safe. We did not experience any health problems. Food was very good and safe. While some people complained about its variety, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristina T
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. Thank you very much for all your comments regarding to our resort. I really appreciate your nice comments about our services in all departments. Your feedback will encourage us to continue providing the...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The resort (part of a large complex) is very nice. Public areas are all well maintained, clean and organized. It is easy to get around. Buffet meals are tasty with a lot of variety for all 3 meals. Ask for a room that doesn't face the main courtyard as a show commences each night at 10 PM.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. It is a pleasure for our team you enjoyed your holiday with all the facilities that we have within our complex. I invite you to visit us once again. Kind regards.

Cranston
Reviewed 16 February 2016

My husband and I stayed here at the Adults only location. From the time we arrived, till the time we departed everything was just about perfect. The amazingly friendly staff, the beautiful grounds, to the excellent food. The entire resort is very large so bring some walking shoes or you can take the 24-7 free choo choo. We alternated day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AlexandriaStar
Director Sandy P, Director General at Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing Barceló Bávaro Beach for your holidays and for sharing your experience with the online community and give us your feedback. I'm glad that we could meet your expectations with all of our wonderful amenities and facilities. We hope to have you back in our hotel once again. Best regards,

6,996 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6920)
Viewed
View from Room (270)
Viewed
Dining (603)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1841)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (985)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (419)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2588)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (57)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Superior Room (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
4.6 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
0.2 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
0.1 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana
Paradisus Punta Cana
#25 of 110 in Punta Cana
10,617 reviews
1.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only*****hotel is located on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in the Punta Cana area of the Dominican Republic. This dreamy hotel has reinvented itself after a complete renovation to become an exclusive hotel for adults only. The hotel offers first class rooms 80% of which are located right on the beachfront. This makes it the most perfect place for a romantic getaway. Enjoy the exquisite range of cuisine on offer at the hotel through the Barcelo All Inclusive Programme with its Caribbean Buffet, Chez Gourmet and La Brisa restaurants; 9 a-la-carte restaurant options: Chez Gourmet (international), La Brisa (Mediterranean), El Coral (fish and seafood), Santa Fe (meat), La Dolce Vita (Italian), Mexico Lindo (Mexican), La Fuente (Spanish), Kyoto (Japanese) and La Comedie (Gourmet - additional charge except for Club Premium guests). Visit the facilities where you can find different options to fill your days: football pitch, tennis court, swimming pool, golf course, water sports, wellness centre, theatre and casino. This exclusive resort set on a virgin beach welcomes you with a cocktail, spoils you with drinks by the pool and offers you a 45 minute hydrothermal circuit, per person once during your stay. There are also 2 massage beds in the pool area (at an additional charge). Staying at this hotel also grants guests access to the facilities of the Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe, a hotel which shares some of its services and facilities. This hotel is one of the very few in the country that boasts the international BLUE FLAG for compliance with the standards required by the non-profit non-governmental organisation the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE). Come and rediscover the marvels the Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only***** hotel has to offer! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only

Address: Carretera Bavaro Km. 1, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €230 - €485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only 4*
Number of rooms: 589
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Hotel
Barcelo Bavaro Punta Cana
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Punta Cana
Bavaro Beach Hotel
Bavaro Beach Resort
Barcelo Punta Cana Resort
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#25 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#30 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and other travellers.
616 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (616)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing pool/stage could be a problem if you go to bed before 12am”
 of 5 bubbles KeitaAtlanta, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Adults only was superb everywhere”
 of 5 bubbles MarianneRiviera, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our Oceanfront rooms were great!”
  • View from Oceanfront 3rd floor
 of 5 bubbles katrina2010, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"”
 of 5 bubbles damianp294, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I paid a little extra for a better room view, but I am not sure that was worth it - all the views seemed great.”
 of 5 bubbles HoustonTraveler2012, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay