We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,085: English reviews
Lincoln, Delaware
Reviewed 11 December 2014

A beautiful resort! A little disappointed that we had to call/report to the Apple concierge, JianCarlos (Who was incredibly friendly, helpful, personable) that our towels/wash clothes were not replaced. Also, our villa was next to what seemed to be a waste water treatment facility that was being worked on. I believe this to be the source of the very foul...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shadette B
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Shadette, It is through communications of this nature that our customers give us an opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance, as well as to ensure that we maintain and deliver the level of service expected from us. It is wonderful to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of Jian Carlos. We are already waiting for you...

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2014

We just got back on 25 Nov 2014. We found the resort beautiful, but the staff in the Golden Club and the managers on site did not have the authority to correct issues. We spent 3 days trying to get our room changed due to our floor flooding in the bedroom area. We were put off multiple times and finally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank salane2014
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the comments about your stay in our Hotel. We offer our sincerest apologies for the situations you previously shared. Your opinion is one of our top priorities and all feedback from our guests is valued. We are sad because felt you did not received the service you deserve during your vacation....

Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

Beach is too small for such a big resort. Workers are nothing compare to cuban people, service, food, are horrible. None of the shows will make you that you are in a spanish resort. The shows are 100% Las Vegas Jubile shows, very similar, american music, not latino at all, naked women with long legs and that is all. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Seyfi T
Viancagraciano, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Seyfi, We deeply apologize any difficulties you have encountered. Thank you for sharing your observations which have been treated with great interest. Let me inform you that we also offer Dominican shows in the presentations because it is our own culture. At your disposal, Vianca Graciano Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2014

hotel was fine, staff very helpful. However, first room smelt like drains, came in from air con vent, got moved day 1. 2nd room better ( away from marshy area ), air con could not adjust full on or off, toilet didn't flush always, couldn't use bath, water was brown, couldn't close curtains ( ground floor next to walkway (...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank paul s
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I would like to take the opportunity to offer our sincerest apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. We sincerely hope that despite these inconveniences, you will consider to give us a chance to welcome you once again at our Resort. We do look forward to serving you again and we really want to make your...

New York
Reviewed 9 December 2014

From the day I arrived all my needs were meet from beginning to end. This was my birthday vacation with my sister, mom, aunty and cousin. We had an incredible time at the Gran Bahia Punta Cana. The food was great, a lot of choices to pick from. The hotel was clean and well kept every single day. The beach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha S
Viancagraciano, customer service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, We are very pleased to read that you had enjoyed the best vacation ever and from the beginning to the end everything was spectacular, thanks to our great food, well kept and clean grounds, amazing beach and friendly staff. Besides, it is delightful to know that you enjoyed your birthday along with your family. We look forward to...

Chesaning, Michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I have been to 5 All Inclusive Resorts this being my second in the Dominican Republic. We traveled from 11/18-11/25. This is my first experience ever getting sick at an All Inclusive. I began having gastrointestinal problems on the second day of my vacation, I had them for 17 days total (they continued for 12 days after returning home despite...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kisher73
Viancagraciano, Gerente at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely regret the situations that you have brought to our attention. We would like to inform our guests, that for weeks, our management has put in place a program with additional measures to reinforce the established sanitary procedures, so that we can guarantee the safety and health of food and facilities. Additionally, thank you for highlighting our...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Exceptional service! Clean resort! Lots of activities to do. Huge resort to explore. We stayed from Nov 28, 2014 to Dec 5, 2014. Wonderful facilities, especially for families. The resort has a wide variety of activities that the whole family can do together - play mini-golf, tennis, archery etc. My kids had fun at water park. Water park bar offered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Freny P
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Freny, In the name of our General Manager and all staff members, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations because of the exceptional service you received and your favorite...

Curran, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2014

A beautiful resort, a bit big for my taste but that's just me, big clean rooms, comfy bed, very good staff. Very patient staff too, because some people (I wish they weren't Americans... but they were) stood out by being SOOOO rude to staff. I'm sure they won't recognize themselves, but People: you ARE NOT better than the people here,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chesterfield1941
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear guest, We greatly appreciate that you praised our good food. It is a pleasure to learn that you were delighted with our gastronomic offer and the theme nights at the buffets, our good pools, lovely spa and the amazing wedding you were part. We hope you will be willing to give us the opportunity to host you again in...

Reviewed 7 December 2014

There were cockroaches in the rooms, food area and reception area. And we saw a giant rat at the pool bar. Most disgusting place Ive ever been. We switched hotels after the first night ( we would have done it earlier but there was no availability). The reception staff was incredibly rude and unhelful. When we told them about the...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Sahar P
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Sahar, I would like to take the opportunity to extend our most sincere apologies for the situations mentioned. Please let us state you that our areas are subject to strict supervision. In fact, the health and welfare of our guests are our priority and we follow a strict program of cleaning and constant monitoring of all quality standards in...

Cheshire
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We travelled here a while back, this hotel is exquisite. Our hotel room was one of the loveliest rooms we have ever stayed in. The food is pretty standard but plenty of choice. The beach is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen, just like a postcard. Would recommend this hotel, loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MAK22Cheshire
Viancagraciano, Customer Service at Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow us to reassure that we are proud to know that this hotel is stunning and exquisite for you and here you found the most beautiful beach you have ever seen. For all our Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana team is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed a great vacation and thank you so much...

5,578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (906)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1307)
Viewed
View from Room (145)
Viewed
Dining (371)
Viewed
Room/Suite (440)
Viewed
Bathroom (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (99)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
4:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1930)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Junior Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool1 (19)
Viewed
Pool2 (14)
Viewed
Pool3 (6)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
29.4 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#40 of 111 in Punta Cana
867 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
Grand Bahia Principe Turquesa
#58 of 111 in Punta Cana
1,904 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro
#54 of 111 in Punta Cana
9,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Iberostar Dominicana Hotel
2.7 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#78 of 111 in Punta Cana
319 reviews
83.4 km away
Grand Bahia Principe La Romana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facilities and services 2 lake-style pools Jacuzzi Sun terraces Lounger, sun umbrella and towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, tennis court, multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Meeting and convention room 1 buffet restaurant and 5 speciality restaurants Japanese restaurant 16 bars Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, disco and casino Rooms 756 rooms including two types: Superior Junior Suite and Club Golden Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Fully-equipped bathroom with Jacuzzi, hair dryer and a full range of amenities Balcony or terrace Air conditioning Ceiling fan Telephone Satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Safe (additional charge) WiFi (additional charge) Club Golden Junior Suite (See page 18 Club Golden, Club Hacienda). Children Bahia Scouts The hotel is perfect for families, offering a range of facilities tailored especially for children, including the following: Children's pool Mini Club for children aged 4 to 12 Baby Station Bahia Scouts Water Park Fun Area and Adventure Park (additional charge) Teen's club Other Services 24 hour medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) WiFi in the lobby (1h per day free of charge) and in rooms (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request and subject to circumstances ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana

Address: Crta. Arena Gorda, Punta Cana 9999, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Price Range: €164 - €367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 756
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, KIPPIN S.A Lussemburgo Cadempino Branch, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Bahia Principe Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Gran Bahia Principe
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#24 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#34 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#50 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
801 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (801)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bahia Principe Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators and there are 3 floors. If you can't do stairs, ask for the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dinahemnacen, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Resort big so if u want to be closer to beach or lobby make sure to request this”
 of 5 bubbles O1843KCstephanieh, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best location is near the beach”
 of 5 bubbles RachelSanelli, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the pools if you want quiet. Second floor is best, no unwanted crawlies, and no extra heat from being on the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles cruella0621, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay near lobby towers for easy restaurant access, stay in tower 12 or lower”
 of 5 bubbles pariluna, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay