We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort

Save
Share
Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
E-mail hotel
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Traveluro
US$105
View deal
TravelocityUS$190
Orbitz.comUS$190
FindHotelUS$127
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (4456)
Pool & Beach (1399)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
Updated 18/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 60 hotels in Puerto Plata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort Stretching along 1.5 miles of golden sands at Cofresi Beach, the jewel of the Amber Coast, lays The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort, the essence of a true tropical beachfront resort experience. The buildings are 3-Story Mediterranean style, amid the Caribbean influenced roofs and cobblestone walkways. All inclusive food and drinks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish
5893Reviews685Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,558
  • 1,456
  • 766
  • 505
  • 610
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sandralopezreagent wrote a review Yesterday
Miami, Florida1 contribution
I went to lifestyle without expectations and I was amazed , beautiful hotels, beach , entertaiment almost each night. Food was really good, All staff were very friendly and try to make you feel special .We had so much fun and relax.I am definitely coming back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jakub S wrote a review Jan 2021
Trencin, Slovakia3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Our trip was amazing. We flew from Vienna via Frankfurt to Puerto Plata. Driver was on the airport in time, helped us with baggage and give us water. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Staff were amazing friendly. Foods in restaurant were modern and comes frome hole a world, everybody can choose his favorite food. But i would specialy to praise our friend LILO Tenis Pro. We played with him every two days, He´s very friendly and he´s true profesional. He helped us with technique of tenis punch and game was very good, we looked forward to game every day. We hope that we come back to LIFESTYLE soon. J+K
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 29 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great comments and positive review. It would be our pleasure to welcoming you back at The Tropical for another unforgettable vacation!! We will share this review with our amazing staff including Lilo the wonderful Tennis Pro. Thank you so much!! Sunny Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda G wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
There are many places to eat, different restaurants to enjoy , wonderful shows to see, beautiful beaches to swim, read your book, walk and just enjoy. Except for the very spotty Wi-Fi everything was excellent. This place was very romantic they were anniversaries, honeymoon celebrations, families with kids it's it's suitable for any type of trip. I would definitely go back to this resort again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on TripAdvisor are very appreciated by us. We are grateful for you taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Tropical Hotel. Your comments encourage us to continue improving our services. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back. Warmest Regards🧡 The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Derick G wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I only thing that was kind of sad, is I could get the resort to understand it was my 25 anniversary, and that I was expecting something special. Other than that, we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Made local friends. The room has a pool view. The food was great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Building 1500
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to The Tropical for another unforgettable vacation!! We will take your comment into account regarding your 25 Anniversary, we hope to compensate you with something special next visit. Sunny regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jhoel M wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
There are a lot of great thing here. Like the food/restaurant, lots of pools/beach/ nice hotel. But the wifi here is horrible and you have to pay for it, sometimes you get disconnected. Water occasionally runs out, and there are ants in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Let us apologize for not exceeding your expectations in some aspects of your stay with us. All your comments are very helpful to improve our services. Best Regards, The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chazzbah wrote a review Aug 2022
Rochester, New York46 contributions29 helpful votes
One and only complaint,, Make the v.i.p area over 18 !!... the jacuzzies become swimming pools for kids, its a joke and cant believe they let that go on. The tropical main pool and kiddie pools are huge..No reason for it and should be shut down for violation with no life guards on duty.. Not being unreasonable.. you think I'm the only one that has something to say.... Not!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Tropical. Your comments are very appreciated by us. We have already informed your observation to all relevant departments of the Club in order to follow up and improve our services and operation. Thank you so much for your opinion. Best Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lily2vela wrote a review Aug 2022
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania4 contributions4 helpful votes
My experience the the presidential suite was awesome. The room was very large. Plenty of closet space and plenty of towels. We had a beautiful kitchen and living room. Our balcony Had a view of the pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about PS. It is of great importance to know our guest's experience in order to improve our services. We are really happy to read such a nice opinion about our resort, services, and facilities and appreciate that you have shared it on TripAdvisor with other future guests. It would be a pleasure to host you again in the future. Warmest Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda L wrote a review Jul 2022
Delray Beach, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
Vacation was wonderful. Staff, cleanliness and food all excellent. We wanted to stay longer! 8 days not enough. Happy to be able to go for a fun and exciting trip. Activities and entertainment galore.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 13 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on TripAdvisor are very appreciated by us. We are grateful for you taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Tropical Hotel. Your comments encourage us to continue improving our services. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back. Warmest Regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David-WGC wrote a review Jul 2022
Burlington, Canada35 contributions31 helpful votes
If you are looking for the best all inclusive experience in the Caribbean- look no further than The Tropical at Lifestyle Holiday Vacations; The quality of the food served at this resort would be ranked 5-star; There are at least 10 restaurants to chose from that offer exquisitely prepared cuisines from around the world, including Brazilian, Mexican , Indonesian, Spanish Tapas, Seafood , Italian , and Authentic Dominican ; Drinks are of premium quality; The waitstaff are always cordial and attentive. Many of the restaurants have beach-side views; Having travelled in over 15 all inclusives resorts the around the world - The Tropical hits out of the park for quality of service, food, cleanliness, and resort amenities ; They also put on nightly shows at their amphitheatre- including a Michael Jackson tribute that was lots of fun
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review! The nice notes like the one you kindly posted on TripAdvisor are very appreciated by us. We are grateful for you taking some time to express your impressions during your stay at The Tropical. Your comments encourage us to continue improving our services. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to being able to welcome you back. Warmest and Sunny Regards 🧡 The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frannie D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This place is bogus. It’s dirty and outdated and you get what you pay for. If you’re content with tiny, plain, rooms a single mattress-no box spring (very uncomfortable) dirty sheets, small towels, nasty furniture fake resort room, then this place is the place for you! There is ONE picture on the wall, ONE light in the room, no head board on the beads, no table or desk, no shower door or curtain. It’s very minimal. They want you to feel like you’re booking a very upscale nice and swanky “lifestyle” resort, but you will feel like you are in the third world you are you in when you stay there. I couldn’t wait to get home. I felt bad because we paid all this money and took the time off work and looked forward to this for almost a year, and it was a huge letdown. Unless you are an owner or a member you won’t have a good time. The basic rooms are nasty. Worse than a motel 6. The room we are in is a far cry from the photos on the website. It’s not even funny. This is false advertising. This is a dark, old, dirty, plain room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management Team, General Manager at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent vacation at The Tropical. We can assure you that all of our client´s opinions are very important to us because it is the more reliable source of information to improve our services and facilities. We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced during your stay. Thank you for your opinion. Kind regards, The Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lifestyle tropical beach hotel puerto plata, lifestyle tropical beach resort and spa, lifestyle tropical beach resort spa, hacienda tropical, hotel lifestyle tropical beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Lifestyle Tropical Beach Resort & Spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicPuerto Plata ProvincePuerto Plata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ocean World Adventure Park, Puerto Plata (0.8 km), Bravissimo Fiesta Premium (0.9 km), and Cofresi Beach (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Papillon, Charros CaribeMex, and El Pilon.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.