We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Villas Jazmin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Plata
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Club Villas Jazmin
Club Villas Jazmin
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Club Villas Jazmin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Bronx, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was very bad,no power all the time,during the night very bad to sleep because no power to turn on the air conditioner .plus they charged me $ 116.00 to keep the power on all the time and it wasn't true.we went for 7 days and after 3 days we left,terrible service. And never told me that ia have to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Reina V
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Good afternoon Reina V, I am surprised of your severe comment. As you were able to read on our website, we have a GOING GREEN operation and work hard to reduce our CO2 emissions and diminish our carbon footprint on this planet, trying to leave a better place to live for the next generation. Electricity is a big issue in...

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My son's wedding was in Villas Jasmin. We were told that they would take us in the morning to the Holiday Inn for breakfast. There were two representatives came to us in the morning at about 7am on September 1, 2013, and asks us were we were from, I said I was from Santiago, they said that breakfast was cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Perla R
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the confusion. We do not discriminate any people, no matter from where they come from. There was a confusion in your group when we invited them for the breakfast. One part of your group did not wanted to go and further, someone came to the reception office to inquire about the breakfast but it was...

Hartford, kansas
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our week in Costambar was amazing! Victor, my husband really enjoyed your conversations about chickens. Jose, I don't know when you sleep but glad you were always available when we needed you. Jenni, thank you for all your help......every morning it seemed like! We loved the cozy environment of this property. It was close to the beach and within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lookin2retire
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

On behalf of all Villas Jazmin staff, we thank you for your positive comment. We work hard to offer an unforgetable vacation experience to all our guests and feel so happy when we read such comments. Wish you and your family a blessed life. Gilles

New york
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, the country is beautiful and the resort was peaceful. The meal plan was a good choice with a variety of foods on the menu. The food was fresh and offered a home cooked atmosphere. Victor gets my vote for the best waiter because he is patient and personable. The staff was responsive and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay S
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. Victor read it and was thrilled. In fact, I do not consider my staff has employees but rather friends that participate in people nice vacation experience. Blessings to all your family, Gilles

Mesquite, Nevada
Reviewed 17 May 2013

What can I say about this place. We were scheduled to be there for a week. We only stayed one night. It is a lovely setting. Quiet separate buildings for each family. It is set within a quiet residential area, close to a beach we never made it to. Walking distance to a small grocery/liquor store. Helpful, friendly staff. Extra...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank oregonmm
North Canton, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 20 April 2013

First of all, if you want a place with all the perks and amenities, this is not the place. If you want a place to rediscover your family and relax, this is definitely your cup of tea. The staff is excellent at making you feel appreciated and relaxed. The properties are outstanding, clean and safe. The staff is on island...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn T
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Now I have to admit that you are the very first one who got the exact purpose of our dedication. We know we cannot compete with large resorts but we also know that large resorts cannot offer what and who we are. We are so happy to find out that we were up to your expectation and enjoyed your family...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 14 April 2013

In spite of some of the previous negative reviews, it appears all of the rooms in the compound have been updated, and are quite nice. This is a small quiet resort, where you greet the other guests. In fact, by the end of our week, we had formed new friendships. The staff is accommodating and friendly and committed to you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathys997
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Hello, your contribution is priceless, thank you very much. However, I would like to point out a fact. Electricity is an issue in this country and we are working hard to diminish our carbon footprint on the planet. This is the reason why we do not use the diesel generator during the black outs but inverters only (which leaves the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My wife and I arrived to Club Villas Jazmin on a saturday evening around 4:30pm from Santo Domingo. Upon arrival the owner and their staff greeted us with welcoming smiles. It was nice to see the smiles, because at first we thought we had made a mistake. Villas Jazmin is in a private gated neighborhood, but to drive to it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JahinoverM
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much. People like you make our efforts worthed. Wish you and your family a blessed day

new york
Reviewed 19 March 2013

let's first say that this place is deserving of the rating they received from rci. I read all the review before coming, so my expectations of the villA was not very high. my husband has been here before and he wanted to come back because he loved it each time he came. I email the owner,Gilles Durand for my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carib1226
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments. With all the writen details, I believe you will make a difference in many people vacation. You exactly described who we are and what we have to offer. Very few people dedicate time to express themselves as neutral as you did. Once again, thank you very much and blessings to you and...

Alabama, USA
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Wonderful remodeled rooms, good internet, the best Red Snapper. This is the pinacle non 5 Star resort around and a little gem. Its clean, nice and quiet. Rooms are very nicely laid out with kitchens and good space for your clothes and stuff. If you want to relax, this is your place. Everything about the visit was great. Minor room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Joe_Cooler
DirectionJazmin, Owner at Club Villas Jazmin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your dedication and time in writing and posting your vacation experience. we really take in consideration all good and not so good comments. This is a real way of improving our client's service and attention. May God bless you

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Los Castillos (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (70)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
1.4 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
0.4 km away
ApartHotel Costambar
ApartHotel Costambar
#2 of 15 in Puerto Plata
35 reviews
9.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#3 of 44 in Puerto Plata
4,981 reviews
9.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
2.0 km away
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Club Villas Jazmin

Address: P.O. Box 628 | Cristobal Colon-Costambar, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Villas Jazmin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Club Villas Jazmin Hotel Costambar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Villas Jazmin staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Villas Jazmin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Villa 10 because it's poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles N200ERcrystals, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Villa 1”
 of 5 bubbles chadps3, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by pool have better wi-fi, but Unit #1 is really nice and shaded by very large tree.”
  • Villa #1
  • Villa #1 Master Bedroom & Bath
  • Villa #1 picture from entrance
 of 5 bubbles luvwater, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“do not use this facility!”
 of 5 bubbles joragwar, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get main compound by the pool, #11 is big (2BR, 2bath)”
 of 5 bubbles davidbL1006AX, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5