We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,052: English reviews
Linden, NJ
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Let me begin by saying I am glad I did not listen to the negative reviews about this Resort. Me and my sister stayed here the 1st week in September, where we celebrated our birthdays. We did a Groupon with a JUNIOR SUITE for 5 days. While we were still in the states, we emailed the recommended taxi service for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank glblackjeep
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort. We do not know how to thank you for this kind of comments. Posts such as yours delight us and gives us confidence to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Please allow us to reassure that we are...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Enjoyed my stay at Cofresi. The staff was amazing . Daniel was so helpful in finding us a cab. Guest service was wonderful. Thanks to Spaghetti and Goofy for teaching my friend and I the Merengue. They were so friendly and wanted you to have fun. Marlena who works in building 41 was so great in assisting us and making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veejay59
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing how much fun you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate our Staff for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This was my fiance and I first time at this resort and I must say we'll definitely be returning soon. Their animation team including Chocolate, Romeo, Shaggy & Goofy were amazing and their hospitality made us feel like we were home away from home! Never a boring moment whether we were doing water aerobics or out enjoying the night life.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZemaryReyes
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort as the hotel to enjoy your vacation and we also thank you for writing this comment about your experience here at our resort. We are very happy to read that you had a great vacation and that you would recommend us...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I'm truly disappointed with this place. I was at Confresi before it became crowded and all the different areas were built. The place was beautiful... back then. Since I was coming a day early, I wanted to stay at confresi since i knew the area well. I was transfering over to the villas the next day. I wasnt expecting much,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PAGD52
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

Reviewed 12 September 2015

Horrible experience, horrible staff. Was unhappy and angry most of the trip. They do not care about customer service and satisfaction. Rooms are not maintained. Air conditioner in most rooms do not work. No towels in the bathroom, had to always call and ask for them. No welcome drinks in the refrigerator, had to call and ask for them. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mimi B
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort to spend your holidays. We appreciate you took the time to express your experience in this review. We are deeply sorry that your experience was not as good as you had expected and that you were not completely satisfied with our service. We wish to assure you...

London, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2015

cofresi plam. a huge resort,my only problem right there was that there are to many stairs, lol and the air conditioner was not good at all. like so hot in my room close to the beach area building 40,,, right there air conditioner works not good.but when i was out of the room. around the pool close to the pilon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert j
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing the amazin time you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate Shaggy for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stayed there 5 nights with a friend. Had a bit of a hiccup during the check-in process, but we did check-in rather late, around 4am, so it was understandable. We stayed at the Cofresi Palm, no complaints. Plenty of pool/bar/food choices. The entertainment was outstanding, there were not many kids, which was a plus for us. I was a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Cofresi Palm Beach and Spa Resort. It is of great importance to know our guests experience in order to improve our services. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in our resort and of course your comments are taken very seriously, we will use it...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 September 2015

the bet resort ever. everyone is so friendly in this resort. parties.everywhere but the parties at the vip parties are amazing. at cofresi palm is a huge resort.and beautiful pools to relax but one of the pools close to the beah area.is for activities. with some guys that work so hard for make your stay the best. you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifer e
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing the amazing time you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate Shaggy for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

New Jersey
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was staying at the Tropical, but wandered over to the Palm to check things out. I met Goofy there from the animation team and he was hilarious and even tried to help teach me to dance. The animation team is fantastic and keeps you very entertained with fun games etc. With such an amazing staff you never get bored....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandra p
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you took your time to write this comment, expressing how much fun you had at the Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa resort. We are really happy that you liked our facilities and we will congratulate our staff for providing a great hospitality. Best Regards, The Management

Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I got back from Dominican a few days ago and I wish I was still there. The resort was gorgeous and the weather was great. Cofresi is such a big resort which I liked because it gave us more options of where to eat and what pools to swim in. The staff at Cofresi are absolutely amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shawna J
The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Cofresi Palm Beach & Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate all feedback. We also are very pleased you enjoyed the all-inclusive program which includes a wide range of delicious food and beverage and the...

3,799 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2768)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (720)
Viewed
Room/Suite (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (488)
Viewed
View from Room (69)
Viewed
Dining (158)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (956)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1005)
Viewed
Amenities (154)
Viewed
Beach (80)
Viewed
Cave Pool (27)
Viewed
Children's Pool (18)
Viewed
Family Friendly Pool (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite (186)
Viewed
Main Lobby Pool (37)
Viewed
Ocean Pools (73)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Spa Suite (79)
Viewed
Standard Room (69)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.5 km away
The Tropical at Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Resort
9.1 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,409 reviews
11.1 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
10.9 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,170 reviews
11.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort – Dominican Republic is the newest jewel in the Lifestyle Holidays Vacation Club. Nestled along the Cofresi beach shores, and overlooking the sparkling Caribbean sea, this resort caters to the luxurious enjoyment of both families and couples looking for that perfect getaway. With 468 well-appointed accommodations that range from Adult Only Spa Suites, to Standard family friendly rooms located in a quite setting between the ocean beach and spectacular pool, this is a paradise worthy of the Lifestyle name. The resort was created with space and comfort in mind, making Cofresi Palm a relaxing, enjoyable and satisfying experience for all guests and their families. All rooms have air conditioning, cable television, phones, and ceiling fans, while the decor has a distinctive design, featuring dark wood furnishings. Shaded patios and verandas provide a relaxing place to gather in some of the units. Providing both service and features that are standard for a Lifestyle property, the Cofresi Palm offers a unique luxury accommodations experience. Cofresi Palm provides the easy, relaxed ambiance of the Caribbean in an opulent and elegant setting. Experience the array of beauty and excitement that Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Address: 1 Paradise Drive | Cofresi Beach, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Be Live Grand Carey)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: €102 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 468
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Puerto Plata
Sun Village Hotel Cofresi
Dominican Republic Sun Village
Sun Village Dominican Republic
Sun Village Spa
Sun Village Resort Dominican Republic
Sun Village Resort Puerto Plata
Sun Village Beach Resort
Sun Village Resort Spa Puerto Plata
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
685 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Kempton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (685)

Questions? Get answers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your in one of the hotels with warm water.”
wishuwerehere2017, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the junior suite room because it gives a blue bracelet that gives acces to many areas.”
nicolei695, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade if you need a very new and modern room. I was just fine with the old regular rooms.”
c0urtness, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you can take a junior suite you will have more access to some areas of the hptel”
mkalzate, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only less than a handful of the staff was pleasant. Everyone else seemed to be upset or bothered. After breakfast on day 2 I was told that I would be taken on a tour to see all the VIP areas. I told the gentleman that my daughter really wants to go to the beach. I was told he would take us. Come to find out it was a sales to of the whole resort to which ended up hours later with a sales manager being really aggressive with me that I needed to buy property. Hours later, no beach yet for my daughter and I could less about buying any property or VIP at this point with the sales managers attitude. After all of my experiences I will never return to this resort. ”
Cocovaca, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5