We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort

Save
Traveller (3205)
Pool & Beach (1056)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average13%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“the pearl”(298 reviews)
“vip beach”(339 reviews)
“junior suite”(154 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Special Offer: BOOK NOW ALL-INCLUSIVE!
Offers from Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
Special Offer: BOOK NOW ALL-INCLUSIVE!
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,134)
There are newer reviews for Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
1,405
1,002
485
287
335
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,405
1,002
485
287
335
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pearlvip beachjunior suiteminnie mousevip partysexy bananawelcome partyel pilonblue lagooncasablanca buffetanimation teamdominican restaurantthese guysstandard roomcoco locofoam partyocean world
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
591 - 595 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Cofresi and had I known I would have reserved the Beach suites for $100 more. Our room was ok, bed like sleeping on floor. We were in 30177 and even though I asked to be closer to shuttle and...More

1  Thank Linda G
Response from The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa ResortResponded 28 February 2017

Dear guest Linda, We would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort, Puerto Plata as your host for second time!! It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your unforgettable experience with...More

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Stayed in a Junior suite over looking the ocean. Beautiful. Rooms were kept very clean and staff is very friendly. The staff works VERY hard and were always cheerful. Special shout out to the bell hops, especially Juan!!! Super nice guy! A true ambassador for...More

2  Thank Cindy B
Response from The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa ResortResponded 28 February 2017

Dear guest Cindy, The nice notes like the one you kindly posted about our staff member are very appreciated by us. All of our staff are very motivated by comments like this. We will passed your nice comments to him. Thank you for taking some...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a family vacation. There were 12 of us in 4 rooms. We joined last year as VIP in junior suites. They showed us all these great amenities last year put us in a great room & promised everything! When we returned this...More

2  Thank debalott
Response from The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa ResortResponded 28 February 2017

Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you once again for having selected Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort as your vacation destination. At the same time we would like to express our appreciation for giving us your feedback regarding your vacation...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Just got back from this resort. Where do I start? First of all the when were were escorted to the room the lights in staircase didn't work which caused my daughter to stumble and bruise her shin We requested adjoining rooms and were given rooms...More

2  Thank Rose L
Response from The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa ResortResponded 28 February 2017

Dear guest Rose, First of all we thank you for choosing our hotel Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort for your holidays and for the time you took to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that...More

Reviewed 25 February 2017

Overall we were very happy with this resort. Very clean, the food was great. We did not get sick once. The people are great, happy and very friendly. There is a lot of walking and stairs but we felt good with the extra exercise. Out...More

3  Thank Andrea N
Response from The Management T, Manager at Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa ResortResponded 28 February 2017

Dear guest Andrea, We would like to thank you for choosing Cofresi Palm Beach & Spa Resort as your host. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you took the time to share your unforgettable experience with us. It’s so nice to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Dominican Republic
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3205)
Pool & Beach (1056)
Room & Suite (893)
Dining (309)
Amenities (154)
Family and Play Areas (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
134kristal
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from aylinngs | Reviewed this property |
Im not sure what the groupon offers, since we are members. However given the resort and the hospitality of staff im sure itll be a good time
0
Votes
bdrobertson2018
8 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lisa L | Reviewed this property |
The beach is awesome for regular guests. There are beds on the beach right beside the pool area. You are not able to go to all restaurants. The map specifies which are vip only. Honestly, I ate at the regular buffet... More
0
Votes
DaveNSandyL
6 May 2018|
Answer
Response from crocro1959 | Reviewed this property |
I Wouldn't know as I went from Montreal. Try with flight network.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Highly recommend the extra $100 for the VIP rooms"
Read review
"In Most rooms the traffic noise 16 hours a day is like a busy intersection"
Read review
"I would not recommend any rooms as we were able to see a few from different buildings and they were all the..."
Read review
"Building 40 Pool side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing