We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Luperon Km 4, Puerto Plata 57000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!10% Off
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$137
Iberostar.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
PricelineUS$137
Lol.travelUS$157
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9204)
Dining (749)
Room & Suite (665)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Costa Dorada
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 59 hotels in Puerto Plata
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Our spectacular 5-star hotel, located on the beachfront of Costa Dorada in the north of the Dominican Republic, only 15 minutes from Puerto Plata Airport. It is the ideal place for families and couples, with 516 rooms: 302 double rooms, 114 double rooms with pool view, 40 family suites with 2 rooms, 42 double rooms with ocean view, 18 oceanfront junior suites. Its impressive pool has an aquabar, one of them special for children. The colonial-style hotel and common areas are surrounded by extensive tropical gardens. An attentive staff facilitates the perfect vacation experience. Our 5 restaurants will make you enjoy a unique gastronomic offer, from our international cuisine buffet with show cooking. Pasta, meat and fish dishes, vegetables and salads. Thematic nights. In addition, 3 specialty restaurants will take you to an unforgettable experience. Our Wave Of Change initiative is focused on three fundamental pillars: the elimination of single-use plastic in our rooms, the promotion of responsible fish consumption and the improvement of coastal health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Babysitting
Parking
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Price:10% Off
9071Reviews1279Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,358
  • 2,390
  • 864
  • 276
  • 184
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hunt3rsthompson wrote a review 16 Aug
Ottawa, Canada9 contributions16 helpful votes
Again, one delays posting a review when the vacation was good. Had there been major problems, I would have posted my review as soon as we got back. Human nature... This resort is rather on the smaller side, which was perfect for us. It's a vintage resort, impeccably maintained. All the green spaces are wonderfully groomed, and they have some very nice nature spaces, such as the orchid garden and the mini mangrove plantation that's part of a conservation effort. Food was excellent, with fresh fruit and vegetables in abundance. Kudos to the management, and no complaints from us. The room was a bit dated, but that was to be expected. However, they're refurbishing lots of rooms (the effort was in progress), and probably they'll overhaul all the rooms in the future. The service was prompt and friendly everywhere. We needed a needle to fix a minor wardrobe malfunction, and a girl at at the Market store gave us a mini sewing kit, and didn't accept any money for it. I wish I remembered her name. The bar is well stocked with everything you'd want to imbibe, including extra-old rum. BTW, they have a flamingo family in a pool next to the bar, and it was quite nice to watch them while sipping rum and puffing tobacco. Not so much watching the yahoos who fed the birds. The beach was OK, with plenty of available beds. But the water wasn't good at all, with an enclosed space full of reefs and other submarine obstacles. Be careful when venturing in. I read in another review that the Star Prestige beach and water access are better, but we didn't go there. We didn't mind the Dominican people, mostly from Santiago, staying at the resort on the weekend. The noise was a bit louder than usual, with music and activities on the beach, but the Dominicans were very well behaved and blended in nicely. And that's a sign that their economy is working well, so that regular people can afford a weekend at the beach in a nice resort. We brought our racquets, but didn't play any tennis. It was super hot and humid... but what else would you expect from a vacation in the Dominican Republic in summer time? The heat and the old rum worked wonders on my old joints. Anyway, the tennis court looked playable, in case you decide to work a profuse sweat :) Just make sure you wear plenty of sunscreen. The entertainment was average, with maybe an evening that was a bit better. I can confirm that the check-in was a lengthy process, as we had to wait almost 30 minutes before anyone paid any attention to the people freshly debarked from the bus. Luckily, we were among the first in line, but there were families with kids that were getting impatient behind us. This is definitely an area that can be improved. First impressions matter. If you're into cigars, as I am on tropical vacations, there's a very knowledgeable girl with a cigar cart every evening in the bar area. But I expected a cigar store, even a small one, with a wider selection. If you make a list of good cigars to get there, you'd need to adjust your expectations. The cigar selection at the airport is slightly better, but don't expect too much. The solution would be to buy an excursion to Puerto Plata, where, they say, some good cigar stores are on the itinerary. So a suggestion for the resort management: make a cigar store, however small. That's it folks. In conclusion, it was an excellent vacation for the price we paid. It would have been much better if Air Canada hadn't screwed up our voyage back home, but that's a totally different story. Adios, amigos!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the ocean, therefore first or second floor.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
swingwood wrote a review Jun 2021
Boston, Massachusetts20 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I have not one bad thing to say about this resort. For short money, you get a lot. The food, the beach, the pool, and most of all, the service was great. I always appreciate when employees take their jobs seriously and work hard to keep guests happy. I had a small issue with the location of my room. The resort staff when above and beyond to correct the issue and make me happy. I was very pleased with my stay. I plan on returning later in the season. I recommend this resort..
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but ask for a high floor and king size bed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Dear guest, It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent holiday in our hospitality at Iberostar. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Online Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juliadplasencia wrote a review 11 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst customer service at the check-in. This is the main reason why I will never come back to this resort after all the years I’ve been going there. First, the receptionist had a bad attitude and was not trying to help me when my reservation had a mistake with the numbers of my credit card, asked for the manager, but they never came... I had to ask my daughter in the States to call to the Miami customer service to see if they could help me out because the receptionist was ignoring me and did not even care that I had the confirmation number of my reservation and the pdf of my bank statement showing that I paid for my stay in there. Second, she made me wait more than 4 hours to give me my room and started to give bedrooms to people who came after me and had the same room specifications as me (I know this because they are family members). Then after a long argument, she checked me in and made me pay a 100 dollar hold, which is fine; however, she refused to give a receipt or any proof that I paid for that hold. I would never recommend this resort, no one is supposed to pay to have a good time in vacation to then be welcomed to this nightmare of rude people doing the opposite from what is expected to receive in this type of environment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossina Garcia, Marketing at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our Resort as your most recent holiday destination. Allow us to mention that we always strive to strengthen and improve our services and procedures with the objective of offering our guests the very best possible experience and we assure you we are fully committed to our guests and to their safety and well-being. We will take note of the improvement opportunities that your observations offer us. Excellence in service truly is one of our strengths and we work with enthusiasm for it to remain so. We hope that you will grant us another opportunity and that we will see you at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, Online Reputation Manager Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ervin A wrote a review 10 Aug
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am currently at the iberostar resort. The customer service here can’t be any worse. I have traveled to so many resorts but nothing worse that this one. I received a room with a broken air conditioner. It took them 48 hours to finally send someone to the room to check it. I made over 11 reports within that 48 hours and after each report was told that someone will come to the room within 15min. Obviously, no one will show up. I spoke to numerous representatives and managers Cristy, Rumy, and basically every employee in the lobby. I was told the manager of the rooms name is Mari but of course she never showed her face. The solution to this horrible 48 hours with my infant crying was to finally offer me another room. I wasn’t offered any compensation for loosing out two days out of my vacation and for the horrible customer service I received. Please do yourself a favor and choose any other resort.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossina Garcia, Marketing at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: Thank you for choosing our Iberostar Costa Dorada hotel to enjoy your current vacation. We greatly appreciate the fact that you have shared this review with your concerns while you are still with us, we have immediately shared it with our management and they will be contacting you to make sure we change your perception, as for years something that has characterized is excellence in service. Please do not hesitate to contact us again if you need it, we hope you enjoy the rest of our services and facilities to the fullest. All the best, Online Reputation Manager Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DPHMontreal wrote a review 4 Aug
Montreal, Canada77 contributions108 helpful votes
We are loyal repeat guests. We were at the Iberostar in March of 2020 (pre-pandemic) and looked forward to returning since this was the first time we travelled since the pandemic. One of the main reasons we return to this resort is the excellent service we receive. It is a small resort which is useful when travelling with my elderly mother. My mom’s room was on the ground floor and we were on the 3rd floor, building 2 – great location! The rooms were always kept clean and we enjoyed the towel decorations that were left by our cleaning ladies. The cleaning ladies are very friendly – always a “hola – como esta”, etc. They would ask how my mom was doing. The grounds, as usual, are kept immaculate – a lot of flowers and orchids. Meals: We kept to the El Mercado (the main buffet restaurant) for breakfast and dinner as there is a good variety and selection of food. Muchas gracias en particular a Kennedy por el excelente servicio que nos has dado. Lunchtime buffet was at the Restaurante Tropical (near the pool/beach). Muchas gracias en particular a Carlos! El servicio no era el mismo cuando estabas en tus días libres. The beach wasn’t crowded. No seaweed, a few waves. No trouble in finding shade, either at the beach nor by the pool. Due to the COVID situation, hand sanitizers were available around the resort, everything was kept clean – no complaints at all. Felt safe. We were one of the lucky ones, in that our flight home was cancelled and we were able to enjoy an extra day at the hotel and beach. No issues with extending the room. Everything was taken care of smoothly. The staff: what can I say, they are friendly, courteous and efficient. It took one day for them to remember what we liked for beverages - didn’t even have to ask. People: please take the time to speak to the staff. They are really kind and hard working. Don’t forget to tip (even if it says “all inclusive”, tips are not included. What’s a few extra dollars to thank them for their service. It goes a long way. You tip at home.) The service was excellent – my mom was treated like a queen! I have nothing negative to say. We shall definitely return. Iberostar (Natalia, GM): Por favor, tenga en cuenta a los siguientes empleados que se esforzaron y excedieron al máximo para nosotros: Kenndy, Buffet El Marcado - excelente servicio - nos trataron como a la realeza Elisa, Hostess en el Buffet - siempre nos saludó con una sonrisa Nicolas - super tortillero en el buffet Carlos - Restaurante Buffet Tropical - excelente servicio - doble espresso y cappuccinos para terminar nuestros almuerzos Julian - bar del lobby Grileidy - bar del patio - super amable Josue (y Emmanuel) en el bar de la playa - siempre listos para mi café helado Y por último, nuestra Yuberky que trabaja duro, mantiene la zona del buffet y los alrededores súper limpios y siempre con una sonrisa. Nos tratan como si fuéramos de la familia, nos dejan con muchos abrazos y promesas de volver.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Buildings 1 and 2 are closer to the beach - upper floors
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Erin M wrote a review 4 Aug
Boston, Massachusetts15 contributions1 helpful vote
I read a ton of reviews before booking and hoped that the negative reviews were just picky people who complain often. I am a pretty relaxed "go with the flow" kind of person, but this resort just wasn't what we wanted it to be. I came here with my wife and 3 teens for 7 days in July 2022. We upgraded to Star Prestige mostly to avoid the terrible check in process I had read a lot about. When we arrived, we were brought through the most crowded lobby I had ever seen and we were able to check in at the Star Prestige lounge. We have no complaints about the Star Prestige service and the special area on the beach reserved for Star Prestige was worth the money. But when checking in, they explained that any charges to our room would mean that we would have to check OUT in the main lobby. Every day, between noon and 5pm, that lobby is a zoo. Therefore, we avoided using the laundry service or any spa services because we did NOT want to check out in the main lobby. We had a two-bedroom family room. It was clean, but definitely outdated. The safe and phone in our room didn't work. Both rooms had only 2 free outlets. Both bathrooms had no shower curtains in the tubs so water ended up everywhere after a rinse. Our room faced the pool and we were woken up around 6am by leaf blowers clearing the path every morning. The food was okay, tons of variety, but we were sick of it by day 4. There are times when the buffet gets super busy and it was hard for us to find a table. Domingo served us most days and he was the best part of our stay. One day, when my son was sick, I tried to bring him a plate from the buffet to the room so he could eat, but they stopped me and told me it wasn't allowed. That was ridiculous. The pool was massive and we were so excited about swimming in it. But by the early afternoon, the pool is crowded, hot, dirty, and loud. Many locals swarm the pool bar and simply do not act like they are at a 5 star resort. We saw tons of vaping, extremely loud yelling, and several couples dancing on the bar stools imitating sex acts. We stopped going to the pool area and spent almost every day at the Star Prestige area of the beach, which was great. It was clean, the beds were nice, and the service was awesome. The water had little to no seaweed every day. The Iberostar app barely worked so we had a hard time finding scheduled activities. My wife went to the gym one morning for a workout class listed on the app, but no one was there. We saw a few people coming around asking us to participate in darts or archery, but that was it. The restaurants were okay. Japanese: there was no communication from the second we sat down. We sat for 10 minutes before anyone came over to take a drink order. Several people from our table got up and went to the lobby bar to get their own drinks. The hibachi chef kept repeating "papi chulo" which we learned means pimp daddy. The food was okay but there was zero customer service. The Italian restaurant was bad. I was served an extremely undercooked pizza and my son's pasta was soggy. The Mexican restaurant had the best food, but DURING dinner, a server came over and tried to get us to sign into the app to leave a review WHILE EATING. It was extremely rude. I stayed at a Club Med in Mexico for 10 days and had wished I booked several more days. At this resort, I had wished I booked less days. We were all ready to go home by day 4. If you love dancing, drinking, and being loud, this is the resort for you. If you want to read by the pool or go for a nice relaxing swim, pick a different place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Building 7 facing the pool was loud in the mornings.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossina Garcia, Marketing at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Iberostar Costa Dorada hotel for your vacation and for dedicating part of your valuable time to giving us your impressions and constructive criticism. I would like to begin by offering you our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience or inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. As you can see in most of the comments on this opinion portal, our hotel takes great care in the good care and services it offers its customers and we enjoy good levels of satisfaction for it. All this makes us take your observations very carefully because we cannot allow even a slight decline in the excellence of our services and facilities. Each of your observations has been analyzed by our board of directors, who are carrying out the pertinent verifications in the areas you mention to detect flaws in our actions and to be able to apply the necessary measures to correct them. At Iberostar we know that each comment is a tool that can help us improve on our path to excellence and we thank you for the opportunity you offer us. We hope that we will have the opportunity to make up for this experience with an even better one at any of our excellent hotels around the world. Sincerely, Online Reputation Manager Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
serge p wrote a review 3 Aug
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay was wonderful relaxing thanks to the wonderful staff. Courteous helpful .give you a feeling you are home .Loved it Can't wait to be back. I like spending my time by the beach with Margarita as companion
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A Perez wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went here for a 6-day family vacation, and not sure how some people gave this place a 5-star review. Pros FOOD - excellent tasting food. The food was well seasoned and had a good variety of authentic Dominican foods. Maid service - They did a decent job cleaning the rooms daily but should try to use some time of Clorox/mildew sprays to clean the bathrooms better that have mildew; otherwise, it's just going to get worse in the long run. Buffet service - Server Heneroso was very kind and welcoming to us. He set a table for us every day we came to the buffet. Always gave us a clean well-set table. Spa - 5 of us received massages and they were amazing. Forgot to get names but everyone loved their service. Cons Cleanliness - Not sure if they are short-staffed, but they really need to do a better job cleaning in all areas. The pool was disgusting. They should invest in a floor vacuum or a better nightly cleaning system because every day the pool had a lot of particles sitting on the floor of the pool. I can understand bugs, but it was just plain dirty. The pool area was also not cleared out as well. People just left dirty swim diapers, cups, and food, around the food area, and no one would come around to pick items up. Buffet tables, lobby area tables. There were times when going to buffet and lobby areas where tables were not cleaned off and set for new patrons. So if you walked in, you would need to ask someone to clean off a table. I would need to carry wet wipes to wipe the tables down myself. The check-in process was horrible. We arrived pretty early (noon), so we expected to wait for a room. Considering we were early, we would get a room by check-in time, 3 pm. NOPE. So expected to wait a long time and did not seem to care. You can't take food out of the buffet area to take back to your room. This is the first time we have experienced this in an all-inclusive resort. You should be able to bring food back to your room, especially when the buffet area isn't cleaned appropriately to even sit and eat. Why not get to enjoy a late-night snack on your room balcony instead of a crowded cafeteria? Drinks - although bar staff were attentive and nice. There isn't a variety of drinks they know how to make or even have the ingredients to make and the drinks weren't very strong. You'd probably never get tipsy unless you were taking shots. The waiting in line etiquette with locals at the buffet is nonexistent. They will just cut right in front of you without blinking an eye. We usually go to Punta Cana but we wanted to try this area of DR since my husband, and his family are Dominican and wanted to experience a more local feel. But this is not the place to go if you are looking for cleanliness and somewhat luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The ocean view is decent. The higher floor would be better than the ground floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, General Manager at Iberostar Costa Dorada
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share this comment about your stay with us. We are convinced of the importance of guaranteeing high standards of cleanliness in each of our services in order to offer each of our clients a memorable stay. We offer our sincerest apologies for not having made it this time. We greatly appreciate and value the time you have spent sharing your experiences with us and giving us the opportunity to fix them and continue to work on continuous improvement. We hope you will give us a second chance to offer you a much better stay in the future. Sincerely, Online Reputation Manager Iberostar Costa Dorada
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwgolf664 wrote a review Jul 2022
Monroe, New Jersey27 contributions11 helpful votes
We were a group of 15 and the resort was pretty full, but we didn’t have issues with lounge chairs at pool or beach. The drinks were fine as was breakfast. I was not a fan of the rest of the food, hibachi, Italian or buffet. It’s not an expensive all inclusive so going offsite to a restaurant a couple times is well worth it. U might also have issues with the AC on the 3rd fl of the beach front rooms. All in all a good choice, but you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Johanna T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Best service and the property was well kept The entertainment in pool area was great . The people were great and food was delicious People were always willing to help. They also played fun game soft all ages As I was there with my son and family. Kept everyone having a blast
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$127 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar costa dorado, iberostar puerto plata, iberostar costa dorada dominican republic, iberostar costa dorada puerto plata, iberostar hotel costa dorada, iberostar costa dorada hotel, costa dorado, puerto plata iberostar, iberostar hotel puerto plata
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicPuerto Plata ProvincePuerto Plata
NUMBER OF ROOMS
516
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Costa Dorada
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Nearby attractions include Rigo /Leonel and Marleny tours and excursión (3.4 km), Joyeria Las Americas (4.5 km), and Rancho Lorilar (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big Lee's Beach Bar, Los Tres Cocos, and Ristorante Passatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Costa Dorada have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Iberostar Costa Dorada offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Iberostar Costa Dorada offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Costa Dorada?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.