We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

CancelonUS$120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$149*
US$132*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,001: English reviews
Blockhouse
Reviewed 21 March 2017

After reading all the negative reviews I was worried , we had stayed at this resort 8 years ago when it was the Celuisma and everything was fine so we thought we would try it again. We were not disappointed, there were 8 of us who stayed from March17-24 and we had a great time, except the rain!! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Wow, wow, wow !!! This was a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Thank you Miss Tammy. Channe for describing so well what is quality - price of a product. Yesterday we had good weather in the morning until noon, hoping today get...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017

This is the first time ever traveling away and I had very little expectations arriving because of all of the horrible reviews. Most people on here are expecting a 5 star resort when paying for a 3 star. IF YOU WANT A 5 STAR BOOK A 5 STAR. I was expecting the food to be horrible but I was actually...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brookegushue
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Wow, wow, wow !!! This was a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Thank you Miss Brooke for describing so well what is quality - price of a product. Thank you to mentioned our Staff, they realy working hard to pleased our guests....

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

You aren't booking the Hilton so get used to the fact that you actually booked a 3* resort. We were in building 18 in a suite with a partial ocean view, Room wasn't perfect but not bad, who goes on vacation to spend time in their room anyway, was cleaned very well daily and were given 2 bottles of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia V
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Thank you Mrs. Sonia for a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Describing so well what is quality - price of a product. We are at your service on your next visit because we have a high rate of regular customers in this...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The resort itself was so outdated.There were just 2 Restaurants. One is buffet and the other one was a little restaurant located in the 2nd floor where you can have reservations every night for dinner if you are early enough to book which by 9:00 am every day. The buffet is located on the main floor of another building adjacent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn M
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear EVELYN , we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and...

Thorold, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Spending our last night at playa dorada beach house. The resort is currently very quiet. We have enjoyed our time here at this resort. We have never stayed at a 3 star resort but have travelled to Puerto Plata often. The beach is nice and the staff here is very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious especially the a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giginette66
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Thank you Giginette, we really appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I want to start off and say that this is a 3 star resort not 5 star! So please do temper your expectations and be fair because most of the negative reviews here dont do it justice! My wife and I traveled here from March 6th to the March 13th through Air Canada vacations. I was reading the reviews like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Affan U
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

A HOME RUN !!!!! wao!!! This was a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Thank you Mr. AFFAN for describing so well what is quality - price of a product. We are at your service on your next visit because we have a...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Just terrible. I am now here on my third day. I have been at the pool for 2 hours and can't get any service. There are literally 6 people at the pool and only the men are getting served. There are probably a total of 40 people in the entire resort. There is NOTHING to do. we are so bored....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jijifreak
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Mr. JiFREAK : Please contact the Guest service manager in the main lobby, Carola is a Canadian lady and good actitud of help. We speak your language correctly and others more. Please give us the chance to please you and change the expectation of your vacations.

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We spent a week at this he'll hole from March 02-09 2017. I have travelled extensively and never seen such a place. We experienced power outages all week. The food was such low grade and overcooked you couldn't eat very much of it. Thank god for salad stuff. The beach bar and grill had much better food. The whole place...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gary S
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Sinclair, we appreciate your comments in an analytical and conscious way of the service received. It is totally true that the quality is related to the payment of the service.( Value for Money). We are a 3 star resort in the Caribbean, clean, with entertainment and food according to our budgets. However we are open to ideas and...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was an awesome vacation for the price. Its truly a 3 star resort. Food was great but not a lot of selection. What they did have was Excellent. We ate at the buffet every night because of that. Pizza and beach bar food was good for lunches. The rooms were well cleaned, updated and ac worked. The best part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Billm30
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Wao, wao, wao !!! This was a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Thank you Mr. BILL for describing so well what is quality - price of a product. We are at your service on your next visit because we have a high...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I traveled with Sunwing from Jan 15 to Jan 22 and it was excellent experience!!! Promised restaurant manager Marcos to write a review ASAP but it took me 8 weeks!!! We arrived at 11pm and buffet was closed, however, they had sandwiches and some fruits at the bar and that was plenty till next morning. Upon arrival, they gave me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ydave99
dirventas2016, Director of Sales at Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada, responded to this review

Wao, wao, wao !!! This was a perfect way of saying, simply the truth, compared to those who believe that compare a 3 star package, with a 5 star rating. Thank you YDAVE for describing so well what is quality - price of a product. We are at your service on your next visit because we have a high rate...

1,329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (169)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (293)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (439)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Pools (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (12)
Viewed
Superior Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
0.7 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#5 of 41 in Puerto Plata
529 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
Grand Paradise Playa Dorada
#8 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,186 reviews
0.5 km away
Puerto Plata Village Resort
Puerto Plata Village Resort
#36 of 41 in Puerto Plata
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue JackTar
Blue JackTar
#7 of 41 in Puerto Plata
222 reviews
1.6 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 41 in Puerto Plata
3,517 reviews
0.6 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#4 of 41 in Puerto Plata
5,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME TO THE HOTEL BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA BEACH HOUSE PLAYA DORADA The Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada guarantees you a unique beach holiday in one of the most complete and welcoming All Inclusive hotels in Puerto Playa, Dominican Republic. Specialized in weddings and events on the beach, this hotel is the perfect setting for some unforgettable holidays. Located in the amazing Playa Dorada, 5 km away from Puerto Plata, this hotel for weddings in the Dominican Republic offers endless customized services and state-of-the-art facilities for events: spa, swimming pools, nearby golf, water sports, parties, restaurants... Discover one of the liveliest hotels in Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata: book a hotel at the best price, only here, on the official website of the Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada

Address: Playa Dorada, Puerto Plata 72000, Dominican Republic (Formerly Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Price Range: €83 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Hotel Puerto Plata
Tropical Playa Dorada
Celuisma Tropical Playa Dorada Resort
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Plata
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Plata
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Beach House Playa Dorada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms we saw were pretty much the same. switched 3 times trying to find a better bed. the renovated suites might be better”
nicolebB6420CN, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Chose a better resort.”
unhappy0407, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“l though l had a good room building 12, but just a room”
_cq_dq1955, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms very quiet large and sunny, new television and renovated”
190dianel, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from building 15.”
eastcoastcatlover, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$120* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$149
Booking.comUS$132
Orbitz.comUS$149
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates