We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barcelo Santo Domingo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Santo Domingo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Stayed 3 days in this wonderful hotel! -Excelent customer service -Excelent Security - Room was very clean and comfortable -the bathroom was epic and the shower even better providing everything i needed from soap to conditioner THE ONLY BAD THING PREVENTING THIS HOTEL FROM BEING A 5 STAR: WIFI! Not only did i have to go down to the lobby...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank musikotour
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for choosing us and for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience with the internet. We offer different packets according to the days of stay. You can ask when you arrive at the hotel. We’ll continue to strive to provide a better service. Thank you for highlight our quality service, the cleanness, comfort...

New York
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I like this hotel for the reason that I feel safe, I feel at home, I like the way that the location tiendesn me allows me to get anywhere fast, really love it.,also my family can go and wait in a place inside the hotel very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliobelleza
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Julio: Thank you for posting your experience on this website. We feel proud to know you felt like home in our hotel. Thank you for highlight our location, security and comfort. It’ll be a pleasure serve you in another occasion. Best regards, César Güílamo

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

E checked in at 2 am. The front desk agent screwed up the entire reservation. He wanted to charge us a far higher rate than what we booked. Thank God we had all copies of our online reservations which was made on their website directly. After he took our cash he said he can't give us receipt and that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ryan: Thank you for sharing your opinion with other travelers. We apologize for confusion from receptionist at the time of check-in. By policies, we take a hold for expenses incidental to all customers who visit us. The room we assign to you was fumigated and inspected for quality manager. We’ll pay special attention to cleanliness and fumigation room....

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The hotel is in a central location, which is good, but the staff let the quality down. Painfully slow check-in/check-out, to room service not working. Not even free wi-fi! There are many better hotels in Santo Domingo to spend your money!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for rating us. We apologize for any misunderstanding occurred with staff. We will pay special attention to this aspect. Reception area is working to improve the waiting time of check-in and check-out. Room service works 24 hours a day. The internet service has an extra charge to all our customer, except to those who book by...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my 2 daughters ages 7 and 9. I was told before I booked my reservation that breakfast would be $10 and dinner would be $16. upon arriving at the hotel I asked again for the prices and was told the same thing but that it would cost less for kids $8 for both breakfast and dinner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo H
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo: Thank you for posting your opinion on this site. We apologize for the wrong information about prices meals. Today we have met with the concerned departments to rectify the information and prevent this situation from recurring. The cost of room service depends of what you ask it. Sorry for the inconvenience with wifi. Our IT is working to...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for 10 days. upon arriving a purchased their Wifi package 7 days for $45 which seemed to be a good deal. The very first day very bad on and off connections. I complained about this several times and was always told to wait 20 minutes. The very next morning I asked them to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al W
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We apologize for the inconvenience with wifi. Our IT is working to provide a quality service. The reimbursement of USD32.00 was performed in this way because we were proposed place it as a credit for incidentals and you agreed. That afternoon we apply to extra had in the kiosk...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2015

I have two complaints. One is that internet and Wi-Fi should be include with cost of the stay at the hotel. I reserved online and was told that the internet service was included, but it wasn't and when I checked in I did not get the code for it. The other is that I reserved a room with a king...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delia Q
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Delia: Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. The internet service is complimentary for those who book through our website. Will inform the person in charge of the reception to take the necessary measures and prevent it from happening again. Unfortunately no ensure bed type at time of the booking, but will depend on our availability. Thank you...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Is that fraud? We've reserved the room trough Booking.com. The receptionist without let us know, give us a room lower level then the one we booked. At the check out, we explain about the level differences, we book the premium club room and they give us a standard room. The lady just apologize but she has charged all the amount...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 567natalyak
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear Nataly: Thank you for your valuable opinion. Sorry for our mistake. By policy, it’s assigned to customers the type of room reserved. We would appreciate that you contact us to tell us the number of your reservation so we can investigate what happened. Our customers are our priority and we hope to solve this problem as soon as possible....

new york
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Located right in the center of the city. The hotel has a small casino on site and cigar bar. It is within walking distance of most of the tourist site s in the colonial zone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JVT22
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your experience on this site. We are happy to know that your short stay with us was pleasant. Thank you for highlight the comfort of the room and our location. It'll be a pleasure serves you in your next trip to Santo Domingo. Best regards, César Güílamo

Randolph, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Very Good Customer Service, Great Room, very good food Reservation was easy, front desk staff excellent, TANIA VERAS, she have very professional customer services, she have a great attention. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chesterloz
BarceloSantoDomingo, Director General at Barcelo Santo Domingo, responded to this review

Dear traveler: Thank you for posting your opinion on this website. We are proud to know that you felt satisfied with the service provided by our staff. It'll be a pleasure serves you in your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best regards, César Güílamo

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santo Domingo hotels
13.0 km away
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo
#15 of 79 in Santo Domingo
538 reviews
16.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo
#8 of 79 in Santo Domingo
831 reviews
12.4 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
Dominican Fiesta Hotel & Casino
#18 of 79 in Santo Domingo
509 reviews
13.9 km away
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
BQ Santo Domingo by BQ Hotels
#21 of 79 in Santo Domingo
271 reviews
16.5 km away
Renaissance Santo Domingo Jaragua Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barcelo Santo Domingo

Address: Maximo Gomez-Esq 27 de Febrero, Santo Domingo 1915, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Lina)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Santo Domingo
Price Range: €93 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Santo Domingo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Santo Domingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santo Domingo Hotel Santo Domingo
Barcelo Hotel Lina
Hotel Lina Santo Domingo
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Santo Domingo
#13 Business Hotel in Santo Domingo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Santo Domingo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room next to the premium club”
 of 5 bubbles erickfsoto84, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“8th floor and higher are renovated and updated”
 of 5 bubbles yomy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you like Casinos there is one into the Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles grigoreanka, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was a beautiful and comfortable room - Everything I have to said about this hotel is good....”
 of 5 bubbles di0genem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed having a view of the North side, but I'm sure the view of the poolside would have been nice and perhaps quieter. The traffic is noisy on the North Side and they really enjoy excessive use of car horns in Santo Domingo and Dominica as a whole.”
 of 5 bubbles Radman67, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5