We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Narakiel's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Narakiel's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Gosier, null, Guadeloupe
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was at Narakiel Inn for 3 days and I must say it was 'home away from home'. I had all the luxury of making my own food and, sleeping in a comfy bed, a rich library to choose books to read on your stay and to crown all that; complimentary coffee, snacks and mobile telephone for the duration of...

Thank David C
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My brother his wife and I spent five nights at Narakiel's Inn. We stayed in the 2-bedroom suite. Each room had a TV, their bed room had a small fridge and microwave, that was a first, we were given a local cell phone, that was also a first. The inn is conveniently located to the town area - a nice...

1Thank Nidia D T
St. John's, Antigua
Reviewed 5 May 2013

My husband and I spent our 1st anniversary here and we are very pleased with our choice. Lynn and Tony were the best in ensuring that we had a great stay. Tony arranged for me to get roast breadfruit and fried fish (my favourite) and advised us on where to visit in Dominica. This little secret in the heart of...

1Thank KellyB2012
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Basic rooms are 150 sq ft and "studios" are 200 sq ft. Studios have a small kitchenette, with plates, cutlery, blender, food processor, stove, fridge freezer and more. Both rooms have fridge, microwave, complimentary snacks (pringles and oreos), TV with cable, ensuite bathroom. They have packed in a lot of things into a small space. The inn is a converted...

1Thank Andrew P
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Narakiel's Inn was our choice for Roseau. We stayed there for two nights. The hostel is perfectly located in the center, on the top floor of the apartment building. Owner/manager was very helpful and even gave us local cell phone for the stay in case we wanted to contact him. The Inn does not have a private parking but there...

1Thank OlaMarek
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Narakiel’s Inn is one of these places that are not going to let you go indifferent. The precursor to future troubles was the contact over the Internet with the sales lady who insisted on prepaid reservation which was declined due to the adventurous nature of the Caribbean transport system. This was not good enough and she went on and on...

Thank Joe M
Randers, Denmark
Reviewed 1 February 2013

"Narakiel's Inn" is not an inn or anything resempling. AVOID if you can. This is one of the worst places I've ever stayed at in the Caribbean. Rooms are tiny -tiny. The manager is unfriendly - almost hostile. Personally I have never ever experiencied anything like this. After many years of travelling in the Caribbean. The place is sort of...

2Thank Gits85
St. Michael.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Narakiel's Inn is like your home away from home. Everything you read iro location,services & amenities is true with out a fault...no disappointment. This is not my 1st trip to the land of many rivers, so I was not expecting a difference in accommodation,etc, but " boy was I surprised!!" Narakiel's Inn blew away what doubts I had. A totally...

1Thank Francina H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2012

While the hotel is in a central location and the necessary amenities are available, my red flag is how management they decided to penalize my early checkout to 50% because I was trusting enough to pay them what they say I owed before doing my own calculation so now when it came time to adjust my account, they made sure...

1Thank Patricia B
NatureIsle, General Manager at Narakiel's Inn, responded to this review

Although we were greatly saddened to read this review, we were not really surprised that this guest left a bad review as she appeared to be very angry during her stay with us because we were not able to make an exception to our refund policy and provide her with a full refund for her work related, early departure request....

Reviewed 2 September 2012

this was my first trip to dominica, like any traveler i was wary about accomodations etc; narakiels turned out to be the ideal spot, it felt like home, it was quaint, quiet, beautifully decorated and at most 3 mins walk from town, a river runs by in front of it, you can veiw the mountains in the distance from the...

2Thank Sedio G

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roseau
0.7 km away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
763 reviews
28.6 km away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
464 reviews
2.4 km away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 km away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
31.0 km away
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
29.0 km away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in Roseau, Dominica Narakiel's Inn offers stylish accommodations with comfort, at very affordability prices. Narakiel's is a small, family owned/operated Inn containing 6 guest units that are modestly sized. Narakiel's Inn a particularly wonderful choice for the traveler who not only prefers smaller, 'bed and breakfast-like' accommodations, in a comfortable, clean environment but also greatly values personalized attention and a central, convenient location.Narakiel's is located near shops, supermarkets, restaurants and serves as the perfect base for accessing all major sites, beaches and adventures. The Inn contains standard rooms, a studio, and a two-bedroom each equipped with Private Bath, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Coffee/Tea, Dual US/Caribbean Voltage, Cable TV, Ceiling Fans, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Narakiel's Inn

Address: Riverside, Roseau, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint George Parish > Roseau
Price Range: €57 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Narakiel's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Narakiel's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Narakiel's Inn Dominica/Roseau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Narakiel's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We liked the rooms facing the river, there is also a small balcony to sit on”
 of 5 bubbles SonyaWelchMoring, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“location, location, location”
 of 5 bubbles 643yvonnep, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at front have nice views to town and cricket stadium”
 of 5 bubbles Mikkaau, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Accessibility is important”
 of 5 bubbles saranf2015, 13 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 6 and it was a great compact little space.”
 of 5 bubbles K7412LZjasonh, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5