We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,990: English reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Family of 10 just returned from a fun vacation at Suncape. This resort has a great location and friendly staff. It's truly is a shame that it is poorly managed. Long line ups, terrible towel service, rooms cleaned as late as 5pm. There is good entertainment at night but guests are searching around for somewhere to sit. The restaurant situation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This resort has the potential to be great - location, the beach, the snorkelling but unfortunately it is not great. I blame this on the management of the hotel. I will break it down: 1. check-in was great and very quick. The hotel knew that they had a large group arriving from Canada so they had a separate check in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ChristmasTree88
Albany, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This past December, myself and 25 of my family members spent a week at the Sunscape Cuacao Resort. We arrived on December 28 and stayed until January 4, 2017. We were greeted by our concierge Milagros who was sweet and very helpful. We had 9 rooms all in Building 7 with beautiful views of the Caribbean Sea. Since our group...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne S
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

They gave us a room that was loud. looked like a regular hotel room and in the middle of all the action, which is where families stay. I wanted a quiet, romantic, ocean view room. What I got was a room in the SunClub that had the bathroom, hallway and bedroom full of black mold on the walls and ceiling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinatischler
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Marinatischler, We are truly sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. We understand that there is always room for improvement and your feedback is of our utmost importance and rest assure that we are working on improving our facilities and service for the enjoyment of our guests. Again, we apologize and thank you for your feedback. Regards, Chantilly Timber...

Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Out of all of the resorts or vacations places I've been this one is really the only one I thought I could easily stay another week when I left. Of course you don't want to leave any resort especially going back to the reality of winter. However at Sunscape it was a place where I could definitely have had another...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Thomas H
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, Thank you for choosing sunscape curacao resorts,spa & casino. We are extremely happy that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed . Thank you for your detailed review and the interest of coming back. We will be more than happy to welcome you back . Kind regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Toronto
Reviewed 5 January 2017

One of my favourite places. Great snorkeling......beach protected by a reef.Good dive centre, Free catmarin rides, Can walk to dolpfin centre so no need to go on a tour. Good food. Can easily catch a bus to go to Willemstad for shopping and to see swinging bridge and cruise ships. Everyone can speak English. Would love to take my family...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MindyToronto
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear MindyToronto, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the resort and could review it as one of your favorite places. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon . Kind regards, Chantilly Timber econcierge.sucur@sunscaperesorts.com

Ontario
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We loved Sunscape Curaçao! We travelled Dec 11-18 with our daughter, who turned 8 while there (staff were really great at making her birthday special - they brought her a t-shirt, sang Happy Birthday and brought her a cake at the Steakhouse after our supper and "dedicated" the fire show to her!!) and another couple who also had a child....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TeamSquirrel
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear TeamSquirrel, We are extremely happy that your daughter had a wonderful time and that she enjoyed the resort.Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao resorts, spa & casino. We truly appreciate your honest review and were highly satisfied that you enjoyed the food and that the staff was friendly. Thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Pros: Always crystal clear water Cons: Food in all restaurants and buffet, clean washable table cloth in the restaurants, add sand to the surf area of the beach, beach towel service, Location: Playa Mambo beach - walking distance, Willemstad - short drive SunScape is located right on the beach – three connected lagoons protected by man-made surf breaker reef. Water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris R
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Boris R, We are extremely sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We apologize and we take your feedback seriously. We are working on our improvement and we again ask for an apology. Thank you for your feedback and hope we can provide you better experience next time should you give us another opportunity to serve you. Kind Regards,...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Waste of money a 2 * hotel that portrays itself as a 4 * Buffet is run down , tennis courts dirty and un functional, Service is horrendous have to line up for hours for a restaurant and food is marginal First time in 20 years we ate out 4 out of Seven nights because of such a poor experience.......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pbuddy
Chantilly T, e-concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Pbuddy, We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. We understand that there is always room for improvement and your feedback is of our utmost importance and rest assure that we are working on improving our facilities and service for the enjoyment of our guests, however there are some comments that our totally subjective and depends on the...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed Dec 11 -18 2016. This was a great resort. The staff sure made our stay the best ever. First of all I would like to say that the entertainment staff was the best especially choco (choco-late). My family had gone with another family and we all had fun. We played pool volleyball and beach volley ball. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank GhostBosCan
Chantilly T, E-Concierge at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ghost & Family, Thank you for choosing Sunscape resorts spa & casino , and for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a most memorable vacation and were highly satisfied with our dining options and friendly staff and the entertainment . We appreciate your honest feedback and love that you enjoyed all the sport activities. We hope...

4,781 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4512)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1047)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (698)
Viewed
Dining (338)
Viewed
View from Room (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (274)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (17)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1765)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Flamingo Pool (8)
Viewed
Kids Pool (8)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Premium Oceanfront Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
0.3 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
2.9 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
6.3 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
1.1 km away
Baoase Luxury Resort
Baoase Luxury Resort
#1 of 33 in Willemstad
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Address: Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard # 78, Willemstad, Curacao (Formerly Princess Beach Curacao Resort)
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: €220 - €373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezes Resort, Spa & Casino - Curacao Hotel Willemstad
Breezes Resort, Spa And Casino - Curacao
Breezes Curacao Hotel
Breezes Resort Curacao
Superclub Breezes Curacao
Breeze Curacao
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Willemstad
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Family Hotel in Willemstad
#7 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and other travellers.
566 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (566)

Questions? Get answers from Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“80% of the rooms have Ocean view but you may have to pay extra....”
 of 5 bubbles johndondertman, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found that our room on the lower floor of the Tower allowed us the best access to all amenities and made it easy for us to get around.”
 of 5 bubbles hcfk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We would definitely choose the Sun Club next time.”
 of 5 bubbles SandPG2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sun Club rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the taller 5 story buildings are more modern than the 2 story ones.”
 of 5 bubbles adriancunha44, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5