We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino

Save
Share
Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard 78, Willemstad Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
17 people are viewing this hotel
Official Site
US$159
View deal
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$221
US$155
View deal
SAVE US$66
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotelUS$221
PricelineUS$159
Hotels.comUS$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7483)
360
Panoramas (4)
Pool & Beach (1899)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 02/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Dutch
6854Reviews1128Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,541
  • 2,257
  • 1,193
  • 503
  • 360
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brittany wrote a review 17 May
Tupelo, Mississippi9 contributions2 helpful votes
My family and I are here at Sunscape now. We have previously been to Sunscape Akumal and mostly really enjoyed it (except for our stay being cut short because of tropical storm Gamma and hurricane Delta) so we chose Sunscape Curacao as our make up trip and for our 6 year old’s birthday. Curacao is beautiful and we will definitely be back but we will not be back to a Sunscape. Unfortunately, the “Unlimited Vacation club” people have caused us to not want to come back. In Akumal they were super pushy at first but then left us alone. Us being newbies to that we really didn’t know exactly what they were but all we knew is we didn’t want to leave our resort for any presentation when our kid wants to be at the beach. So at Sunscape Curacao, Tyrone gets us at his desk and says we will get a free 2 day car rental if we give him 1 hour of his time. He says we’ll get free breakfast and they aren’t trying to sell us anything just showing us how to save money on vacations. He promises it will only be 1 hour of our time and we just have to go 10 minutes down the road. Lies. It wasted 4 hours of our time and they were trying to sell us vacation memberships ranging from $45,000-99,000. And Tyrone knew very well that the car rental company was no longer servicing with them. So half our day gone and no free rental car as he promised. Super frustrating especially since no one is willing to make it right. Completely not acceptable that they can just lie to people and no one is held accountable. Will not be back to a Sunscape.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Responded yesterday
Dear Britthecreator, Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests. The areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence. We regret that this experience is currently affecting your stay and that due to this we missed the mark with you. We have requested our management to reach out to you in person. We hope to change your experience during your stay with the opportunity to exceed your expectations and restore your faith in our resort for a future visit. Next time please feel free to reach out to our team directly as you are still at the resort and our team always does their utmost best to accommodate our guests to the best of their ability. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
BrookHammond wrote a review 10 May
Texas34 contributions16 helpful votes
Executive summary: the staff at this resort are very good. The beach facility is top-notch with a protected swim cove, nice sand and plenty of chairs. Restaurants are good and provide decent variety. Bar staff keep your free drinks flowing. Facility infrastructure is aging and only painted to cover. Detailed narrative: we ventured back to Sunscape Curaçao for our fourth time. The previous three trips have been delightful. We gave the resort a lot of grace as they are coming out of COVID-19 lockdown. Occupancy included only 60 guests for the whole resort. We had booked our reservation so as to stay in the sun club. We love the remoteness and quiet atmosphere (away from all the nighttime activity).The sun club and most of the buildings were closed and all guests were housed in the hotel tower. Our UVC concierge was able to get us up onto the fifth floor with a deluxe ocean view room. The sliding glass door to the balcony was missing a wheel and was difficult to open. The 110v outlets were few (charging dive cameras). Again, the UVC concierge‘s stepped forward and we were able to “upgrade“ to the presidential suite for an additional charge. The room was larger and had a great view but didn’t really live up to what I would call a presidential suite. So far, things were moving along OK. Daily activity at the resort was a normal, slow paced and relaxing level until a couple of days into our stay. We were told we would need to check out of the room for a few hours while the resort conducted a photo shoot. We thought this was odd but agreed. We were compensated with a dinner on the beach for our trouble. After talking with several staff members we found out that the leader ship team from a.m. resorts was visiting. Apparently, they were here to see why all of the customer complaints were talking about a substandard resort. We watched as equipment was painted or hidden at a feverish pace. On the day of the team’s arrival, tablecloth’s were placed on all the tables and the disposable plastic cups were replaced with acrylic. For a few hours, the resort returned to its normal nice status as we had experienced over the years. We went about moving our luggage back into the presidential suite and were surprised to find nice towels, robes, slippers, nice glassware and all of the amenities that you would expect from a presidential suite. It was honestly at this point that I lost my (***+). We immediately checked out and moved our vacation to Dreams.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BrookHammond, Thank you for staying at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback on your recent stay is appreciated. The areas for improvement outlined in your review have been shared with the management team responsible for reviewing all of your feedback. We regret to read about your experience in your review as our team worked diligently to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, being that we were not able to meet your expectations. Our team always does their utmost best to accommodate our guests accordingly and in the best way possible in their ability to meet their expectations. It deeply saddens us that our efforts to do so missed the mark. One of the members of management of our resort or the UVC members club will be reaching out to you to further discuss and address your review. Kind Regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Sandra Regina C wrote a review 5 May
Gravatai, RS2 contributions1 helpful vote
Incredible architecture with its color buildings and wonderful beaches with fine sand and calm water, are perfect for relaxing with the family. we had awonderful trip with the kids and friends. We recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 464sandrareginac, We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the service of the staff as well as the resort itself! Especially the incredible architecture as you mentioned. We indeed have a very special beach and are glad to see that you where able to soak in its beauty and calmness. We hope to welcome you again in the future! Thank you for your wonderful recommendation. Kind regards, Vonetta W. Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
spktravels wrote a review 5 May
Tallman, New York342 contributions165 helpful votes
My wife and I really enjoyed Sunscape. As far as social distancing the staff wore masks all the time. The guests did not nor should they since we all underwent extensive Covid-19 testing. Our room was modern and the staff kept it clean. Our second story balcony was a delight to sit on and to view the facilities. Our bed was comfortable and the air conditioning quiet. Yes, there was music outside at night. It was pleasant to listen to from our room as we fell asleep. Due to the country's lockdown the resort had a very low occupancy rate. I found this to be a pleasure since we were able to sit wherever we liked whether it be by the pools or on the beach. The pools are extensive and are kept very clean. The beach is also clean and the water is quite calm. For lunch and dinner generally two restaurants were open. We also enjoyed two buffets. We were able to view the buffet selections from a short distance and we were served whatever we wanted by the staff. The restaurant food was tasty with some dishes being delicious. However the selections are more American style and not gourmet. I would have preferred it if they offered local dishes. Nonetheless there was no lack of food. Also the bars were open all day serving all inclusive drinks. Curacao announced, effective for the date of our arrival, that on our third day there we had to get a second covid-19 test. We had to sign up for it, go back to the airport, and pay for it, prior to being allowed into the country. The Sun Club staff arranged for us to take the test at another hotel which was a 15 minute walk away. Before we left Kareen inquired as to our cost for this test. She then arranged for us to be reimbursed. The entire staff were very friendly. Everyone would always convey their greetings to us as we walked past them. Although tours were not organized due to the lockdown we had a nice taxi driver who drove us around the island so that we could see the sights. It was nice being able to take pictures in Willemstad without have to wait for other tourists to move away. Menus and the list of daily activities are contained on a QX card which was convenient . Our week passed very quickly and we were sorry that we had to leave.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Spktravels, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff. We regret that the lockdown extension happened during your trip however are delighted to hear that the staff made sure you had an amazing time and that safety was a top priority. That is our goal for our valued guests at all times. In regards to the tests, we thank you for your patience. Our concierge indeed tries to assist in the best way possible to make sure this is a smooth process for our guests with less hassle if possible. Thank you for your understanding & once again we are really happy you enjoyed your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Tatiana A wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Celebrated my daughters 15th Birthday and she can not stop talking about how special the staff made her feel. From the food to entertainment to cleanliness, all exceeded my expectations. The beaches and pools were beautiful and clean. Sunscape really went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time. Because of the COVID lockdown we were not able to explore more of Curacao, giving us more reason to return :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tati913, Wow, we are truly grateful of such a wonderful review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed the service of our entire team as they go above and beyond for our valued guests and will be sure to share your recognition with our staff. Furthermore, we are delighted to see that your Daughter had the best 15th birthday celebration! We focus on creating life-lasting memories and we hope this will remain one of them We regret that the lockdown extension happened during your trip however are delighted to hear that the staff made sure you had an amazing time and that safety was a top priority. Thank you for your understanding & once again we are really happy you enjoyed your Birthday trip and that our team was able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$238 - US$449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes resort, spa & casino - curacao hotel willemstad, breezes resort, spa and casino - curacao, breezes curacao hotel, breezes resort curacao, superclub breezes curacao, breeze curacao
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Princess Beach Curacao Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Mambo Beach (0.5 km), Curacao Sea Aquarium (1.0 km), and Mambo Beach Boulevard (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baoase Culinary Beach Restaurant, Pizza Mare, and Chill Beach Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (3.8 km), Landhuis Bloemhof (3.2 km), and Fort Amsterdam (3.8 km).