We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anybody. It looked pretty on the pictures but in reality it has seen better days. The room was definitely not well cleaned (everywhere have been hairs), there was mold in the bathroom and bedroom. We had many cockroaches too. And always if we complained at the reception, they didn't care about it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mararm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service, clean rooms, sparsely furnished. The hotel was reported as full, but never felt crowded. Food was good, not exceptional, a little pricey. Other dining options in a short walk, or quick ride into Willemstad. We didn't rent a car: easy bus and once-a-day shuttle into town. Most other guests rented cars to see other parts of the island,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Marlous M, Public Relations Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for the review. Our aim is to make our guests feel comfortable as if they were home. Our hotel is the perfect place to relax and enjoy without feeling over crowded. We hope to welcome you back real soon

Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this hotel out of desperation as we were troubled with InselAir and left Bonaire on a late night flight to ensure our connection to Miami was secure. I literally booked the hotel from Bonaire airport as the flight was boarding and hoped for the best. The price was around $100 and it was rated a four stars. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellbert
Marlous M, Public Relations Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Kellbert, Thank you for the good review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel for a longer stay!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is not what you want to hear at your hotel check in after traveling all day, but that's what we got. Apparently the room we'd been assigned had an AC problem, and apparently there were no other rooms available, so they moved us for that first night to a dump of a room. Super steep stairs up to where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillandKellyMc
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So there were lots of negative comments in reviews but I decided to make my own decision. I'm not sorry. The hotel is in Piscadera area which is about 10 minutes from downtown Willemstad. (They run a shuttle twice a day to and from the city)It's a quiet area which is exactly what I needed. When I arrived there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Need2CtheWorld03
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We honeymoon-ed here for 12 nights, it was our first trip to the island and to The Floris. Contrary to multiple reviews our check-in was seamless and pleasant. We had a hiccup with our out-of-country card being declined but this was a non-issue with the desk agent, allowing us to go to the room and sort out the issue and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kalamazooboys28
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Review - Just Arrived First trip for us to Floris Hotel and many of our Canadian friends are interested in this place so we agreed to review as we go. (didnt realize that TripAdvor did not allow this) So far, extremely pleasant first impressions other than lack of staff at check in. Been here 20mins and yet to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macrob68
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visa Signature? They need to reconsider associating with this property in my opinion. The lobby is very cute and airy with lounge beats playing in the background. The wind blows all day and the leaves rustle in anticipation of your arrival. The free upgrade from Visa Signature, when available, was provided upon check-in with Carlos but he never provided the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank John A
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were upgraded to a Royal pool suite with a bedroom, kitchenette and living room overlooking the pool. The room was excellent, large closets, good a/c and overhead fans, adequate kitchen with stove, microwave, coffee pot. Cleaning staff did a great job. Could use a large sharp knife for chopping, a kettle and toaster. Service was superb. We were helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
Marlous M, Public Relations Manager at Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club, responded to this review

Dear Monique, So nice to see that you decided to make your own decision and not let bad comments discourage you from visiting us. We glad we did not disappoint you! Our staff is indeed very helpful and they give 100 % of themselves to assist you with everything you need! Thank you for your stay and we hope to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is located in Piscadera, which is about a 8 minute ride from the airport, definitely , unequivocally rent a CAR!!..The taxis will eat you alive. The layout of the property is nice upper, lower rooms , stay close to poolside. Very nice spa , stream, sauna facility. A few thoughts to note, the property is very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terp2u

866 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (694)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (235)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willemstad
4.7 km away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#3 of 33 in Willemstad
581 reviews
7.9 km away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
8.4 km away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sonesta Kura Hulanda Village & Spa
3.4 km away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
13.9 km away
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Floris Suite Hotel-Spa & Beach Club is for guests 18 years and older and has a refreshing blend of comfort and contemporary design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club

Address: Piscadera Bay, Willemstad, Curacao
Region: Caribbean > Curacao > Willemstad
Price Range: €93 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floris Hotel Willemstad
Hotel Floris Suite
Floris Suite Willemstad
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club Curacao/Willemstad
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Luxury Hotel in Willemstad
#8 Spa Hotel in Willemstad
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Willemstad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question
San Diego, California
1 month ago
Brooklyn, New York
Denver, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noise was not an issue. We would have chosen a pool side room. Our garden view was fine. The landscaping creates great privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to over look the pool that is in the center of the property.”
  • Bath with shower only
  • Bedroom
  • Kitchenette
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles kellbert, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from #9.”
 of 5 bubbles johnaN761HY, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be fairly quiet but the suites are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles MoniqueF743, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a beach front room Moomba Beach Apartments. If you want pool side Floris Hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles chibir, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5