We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort

Save
Share
John F Kennedy Boulevard, Willemstad 6003 Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$187
Expedia.comUS$187
Hotels.comUS$187
Prestigia.comUS$204
eDreamsUS$187
Trip.comUS$209
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (110)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Now open! The ultimate in Caribbean luxury meets Old World European charm at the Curacao Marriott Beach Resort. Ideally situated on six stunning oceanfront acres, 15 minutes from Hato International Airport and 5 minutes from historic Willemstad. 328 well-appointed luxurious guest rooms and eight grand suites all with private balconies. Enjoy world-class cuisine while taking in sweeping ocean views, sparkling pools, lush tropical gardens, and endless white-sand beaches. Indulge in world-class cuisine at eight eateries throughout the resort ranging from casual to fine dining featuring a fusion of the Caribbean and European flair. Get lost in sweeping ocean views, two sparkling resort pools, lush tropical gardens, and endless white-sand beaches perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation. Enjoy the many activities like snorkeling, scuba diving, offshore fishing, kayaking, tours to plantations houses and Forts and the list go on and on.
Read more
Room & Suite (110)110
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
215Reviews182Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 58
  • 11
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
scnyc2016 wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York1 contribution2 helpful votes
Unfortunately this review is not so much aimed at the property but to the island of Curacao in itself and our overall stay during our time there( which ultimately does reflect on the hotel). First let me say that I have been putting off writing this review and after being home for nearly two weeks and no one else commenting on this I feel it is my duty to provide a reality of what to expect on the island. Curacao went into a lockdown due to a spike in Covid & hopsitals being at capacity 4 days into our week long stay (4th week of March '21) . The lockdown was announced mid-day on a Monday and the only reason we knew of this was from a local restaurant owner in town. We returned to the resort with some questions, and the lockdown was acknowledged, but no notice came from the hotel until 24 hours later. Luckily, since we were aware of the pending shutdowns we were able to squeeze in some "must sees" but this still was not enough time. There was a curfew already in place on the island which went into effect about a week before our arrival. The curfew would not allow restaurants to take reservations after 6:15pm, so to jam in a bunch of sight seeing and have to be ready and at dinner by 6pm, you do the math. If we had first learned of the shutdowns from the hotel, we would have been S-O-L. I definitely think the hotel should have comminicated better to the guests instead of shoving a letter under our door a few hours before we would become prisoners to the hotel. Are there worse places to be stuck during a lockdown? Absolutely, but it was a dissapointing end to our trip nonethless. The resort was full of instagram worthy photo ops and even being confined there for half our trip, it never felt overly crowded and we could remain a safe distance from others. I also think it is important to note almost no signage existed on the property to wear masks until this lockdown started. Then it became "real". My husband and I are no stranger to travel during Covid , including other Marriott resorts, and we did not encounter this problem elsewhere. I was also surprised that the hotel did not initiate any temperature or security checks at arrival. Management informed me this was due to PCR tests being required upon entry into the country. But a lot could happen between that test that was taken back in the US, and even within the days staying at the resort. This was also contradicted because it was clear people other than guests could come to the resort and drink and eat, but they would not be screened in any way. Only guests were allowed after the lockdown, so I guess that's how that issue was resolved. This brings me to the limited options of dining at the resort which many others have commented on. Is the dining limited? yes. Is it bearable during normal times when you can leave the resort for one or two meals a day? Yes. However, after the lockdown we could not leave the resort to eat (our only other option was "delivery") so this turned into a lot of rinse and repeat. There was one breakfast, one lunch, and one dinner place. The lunch place stayed open until 8pm some days so I guess that can be considered a second dinner option, but being that it was the only place open for lunch, the menu wasn't big enough to eat two meals a day there. It is very unfortunate what the country was going through and I hope that they find a better way to navigate through the pandemic. We learned from the same restaurant owner in town that this was the 3rd or 4th lockdown in the last year. I did a good amount of research before booking our trip to Curacao and nothing regarding any lockdown came up. There is almost no information regarding this available on the internet and I am convinced their government is keeping it that way for a reason. They obviously rely on tourism and travel and during this shutdown borders continued to remain open. After spending some time in town it was clear to see how this country was suffering including many local businesses. It was very sad to see. Unfortunately, I don't think I'd ever consider going back in a post pandemic world to see how Curacao comes out on the other side.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Miyannou Winklaar, Sales at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Dear Scnyc2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and address some of the concerns you had during your stay with us. As you know, the pandemic has hit the entire world over a year ago, and Curacao has not been an exception. Our island has navigated quite well during this past year through the pandemic by abiding by our Government's local measures. During this period (except for a short period last year when our border was closed), we were able to welcome many travelers who were free to explore the beauty of our island. Unfortunately, in recent weeks, we have experienced a spike in the number of Covid-19 infections on the island, (like in other parts of the world) which has led our Government to announce a lockdown on Monday, March 22nd, 2021, which went into effect on Wednesday, March 24th, 2021. We acknowledge that there was a short period between the lockdown announcement on the news and our communication to our guests. This is because the general information about such lockdown provided during the press conference is very general in content. After the announcement we need to contact the government officials gather specific details as it relates to our operations and our guests. Only after this is provided can we inform our guests with a complete and accurate update. We understand that the lockdown is not an ideal situation for our guests who have booked a vacation to sunny Curacao. Again, this pandemic has touched many across the globe and we are not exempt from this. On another note, we have and will always encourage our guests to wear their facemasks throughout this pandemic. You can see this on our website, different third-party websites, on our pre-arrival letter, and also at check-in. Even though mask-wearing has not been mandatory before the lockdown (due to the small number of infections on the island) we have mandated it since the new lock down when walking in the restaurant and of course all our associates must wear masks and continue to do so. Regarding the island updates, please see a couple of official websites where residents and tourists can stay updated on all measures in place and all action points when traveling to Curacao. 1. https://gobiernu.cw/corona-virus-english-updates/ 2. https://www.curacao.com/en/article/travel-updates 3. https://dicardcuracao.com/portal We are saddened by the fact that you could not enjoy an authentic Curacao island experience, but we can assure you that our island is beautiful and worth visiting…again. We hope you reconsider visiting our island and our hotel in the future. If so, please feel free to reach out to me directly, and I will be happy to assist you with your reservation personally. Sunny regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
LambSpice wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada44 contributions46 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our first impression as we pulled up to the resort; wonderful sea breezes from the lobby with a gorgeous ocean view. And then we met the staff, the Marriott has hired the best here. In particular Gladwyn, Junior, Bryan, Jay Jay, Carla, Aimee, Joeliie and Steven. We enjoyed the beach, and most days the ocean was calm. Excellent snorkeling, and additional umbrellas have been installed oceanfront and around the pools. We didn’t want to leave, but as borders closed, we sadly had to say goodbye a few days early. Thank you for your hospitality Marriott Curaçao Beach Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
jj4point0 wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York11 contributions11 helpful votes
Shame on us for not knowing that this island had just initiated a country-wide lockdown with a 7pm curfew. No museums or shopping were open. So we just hunkered down at this beach resort which was AMAZING. The grounds were beautiful beginning with the open air very relaxing lobby / restaurant / lounge space. The gem of this property, however, were the people!!! From breakfast with Ryan, to lunch w/ Jayme and Shakira, finishing off with dinner and drinks w/ Joelly, they were friendly, helpful, and happily talking up their country with fun facts, stories, and lessons in the Papiamentu language. Even the front desk folks were super helpful giving me suggestions and lending us games, and helping me to arrange a cake delivery for my husband's birthday. I can't say enough about all of the staff! So this was truly a vacation with no agenda besides relaxing & doing so at the Marriott Beach Resort made it all the better!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ocean view ground floor with direct access to beach...but the top 4 with amazing outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Miyannou Winklaar, Sales at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Dear Jj4point0, Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is a pity that you were not able to explore the beauty of our island due to the current lockdown, but we are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy your time with us. Thank you for being such a delight to our associates. We truly enjoyed having you staying with us, and hopefully we are able to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
Scott wrote a review Mar 2021
2 contributions
Had a great week at the Curacao Marriott. The manager, Flor, was very helpful prior to arrival. Ended up getting upgraded to an oceanview room which was top notch. The beach was great, not crowded, beautiful water and plenty of chairs and umbrellas. Had dinner there one night at Zala which was very nice, and several lunches on the beach which were good as well. While all of the staff were very nice, our absolute favorite was Jaymy at the Salty Iguana. Within 10 minutes it felt like we were old friends, and he made some really good drinks. We will definitely be returning!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go for the oceanview rooms!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Miyannou Winklaar, Sales at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear SMC529, Thank you so much for leaving us this lovely review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to talk get to know our associates. Jaymy is one of our super stars, thank you for your mention. It was my pleasure assisting you pre-arrival. Sunny regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
Alex702 wrote a review Mar 2021
Las Vegas, Nevada197 contributions78 helpful votes
Work brought me to Curicao and I welcomed the evenings and time off to relax at the hotel. Beautiful pools, appreciated one being reserved for adult aged, Really good breakfast. Squeaky clean, quiet. Fast wifi .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Miyannou Winklaar, Sales at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you were able to join your stay with us even during your business trip. We hope to see you returning soon, and perhaps for leisure this time :) Sunny regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$170 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton curacao hotel willemstad, hilton hotel willemstad, hilton hotel curacao, hilton willemstad, willemstad hilton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hilton Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dushi Diving (4.0 km), Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge (4.0 km), and Copperstone (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caña Bar & Kitchen, Poke Food Station, and Cafe de Tijd Curacao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Curacao Marriott Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (4.5 km), Landhuis Bloemhof (7.3 km), and Fort Amsterdam (4.1 km).