We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
Bapor Kibra Z/N, Willemstad 1000 Curacao
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$260
Hotels.comUS$260
PricelineUS$260
eDreamsUS$260
TravelocityUS$260
Trip.comUS$260
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1647)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (402)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
At the most beautiful island in the Caribbean, on the most desirable beach of tropical Curacao you will find Kontiki Beach Resort. This luxury resort offers everything to make your holiday an unforgettable experience. You are welcome for a memorable and exotic stay. The resort has an extraordinary set up and is built with natural materials. Complex and vegetation, architecture and nature, all combined harmoniously into a relaxing atmosphere. The Tropical Superior is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room. The extras of the Tropical Superior (full service) will not be available in this room. The Tropical Superior (full service) is a wonderfully luxurious, renovated room for extra comfort. In the tropical superior (full service) you can expect the following extras: bathrobes and slippers, mini-bar in a cold beach bag (on day of arrival), a free luxurious lounge bed at Cabana Beach or a comfort lounge bed at Mood Beach, daily turn-down service (except on day of arrival).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Snorkelling
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Dutch, German
2042Reviews98Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 477
  • 122
  • 53
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
slicknick6 wrote a review Apr 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia7 contributions8 helpful votes
Friends, family, and I had planned a dive trip to Curaçao for the beginning of April, unfortunately the island went on lockdown for two weeks and was announced the week prior. I contacted the hotel to see about a refund given the extreme circumstances and they were completely Unhelpful and unwilling to work with me. I've taken a couple trips during COVID and have had to be flexible and have always had hotels and airlines work with me. Big red flag when one is as inflexible as Kontiki was. WILL NEVER RECOMMEND OR BOOK AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear mr. Austin, Thank you for sharing your experience. How unfortunate to read that you were not able to visit us because of the COVID pandemic. There where you booked our non-refundable rate, a refund is not possible. Out of courtesy we have offer you a rebook voucher with a validation of 1 year. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate this gesture. Sincerely, Terence van der Valk General Manager.
Read more
Daniela Q wrote a review Apr 2021
Bogota, Colombia9 contributions1 helpful vote
The most chill + beautiful hotel of Cuaracao. Dinners were delicious, rooms and gardens are lovely. Very Dutch friendly, however not too friendly with other nationalities. We never received communications regarding the hotel fun dinners/events. We always showed up and found there was a special dinner plan, and we couldn't participate since we didn't make reservations. Coca Cola and alcoholic drinks overpriced. Bartenders were great!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Daniela, Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed our resort and beach clubs so much! All of our guests are equally important to us, no matter origin. We are sorry to read that you have experienced some problems in the communication about our special dinners and events. Your review will help by improving this! We hope to may welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Terence van der Valk General Manager
Read more
EnriqueChristiano wrote a review Apr 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
We;ve had a great stay, even during the lockdown. Bar and restaurant stayed open and offered a good daily menu. Bar and restaurant staff is amazing and their heartwarming friendlyness truely added an extra dimention to our stay. Reception staff could do better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Dear Enrique Christiano, Thank you for sharing your review! How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We are glad, that even though Curacao is in lock down we have been able to give you the best stay possible! Hopefully we may welcome you back in the near future! Sincerely, Terence van der Valk General Manager.
Read more
Vin7852 wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
If you want to escape reality and live in luxury, this is your hotel! The rooms feel very private due to the design of the park, with a lot of green and private access to the pool. The beach, beach club and restaurant are great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Dear Vin, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you were able to escape reality while staying with us. Your kind words will be shared with our team. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Terence van der Valk General Manager
Read more
leawilden wrote a review Apr 2021
Köln1 contribution
We were staying for 9 days during lockdown at kontiki and it was the best decision! We had access to the private beach, restaurant and pool area and still had a amazing time! There was always helpful and friendly staff around and they tried to make our stay as good as they could! Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Terence van der Valk, General Manager at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Responded 13 Apr 2021
Dear Lea, Thank you so much for writing a review! How wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We are glad to hear, that even trough the lock down, we were able to offer you a amazing vacation! Hopefully we may welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Terence van der Valk General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$190 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kontiki dive and beach resort curacao hotel willemstad
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kontiki Dive and Beach Resort Curacao
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mambo Beach (0.3 km), Mambo Beach Boulevard (0.4 km), and Wet & Wild Beach Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizza Mare, Chill Beach Bar and Grill, and El Grill & Mexicano.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Van Der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (4.0 km), Landhuis Bloemhof (3.3 km), and Fort Amsterdam (4.1 km).