We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Melia Las Antillas

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travel Alert: Licensing Restrictions Apply More details
Management photos
Melia Las Antillas
Melia Las Antillas
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,032 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,017: English reviews
Start your review of Melia Las Antillas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was my first time in Cuba and my dads second. We really enjoyed this resort, especially the staff. The Food: The food was honestly better then what I was expecting! I have heard so many horror stories about Cuba and the food and we found the food to be pretty good. The buffet is not the best but the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lauraelliot
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Lauraelliot, We are very happy to know about your family trip. Many thanks for your time to review our hotel and detailed so many services and facilities we provided. We are happy that you can enjoyed the animation activities during your stay and we thank you for highlight our staff and the food variety and quality. Would be...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The installation has 4 star but need upgrade has 18 years of built, the buffet was 2 star or less, has a GYM with equipment broken, the sauna and jacuzzi was out of order, the beach is the best experience, really I'm don't recommend to enjoy a good one vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardmat04
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client richardmat04, First of all we would like to thank you for your comments. We regret that you have not fully enjoyed our Hotel. Usually we received good comments about the food in the buffet restaurant. We offer a wide variety of international and national cuisines and we regret that our quality was not pleasing to you. Thank you...

Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was our first time to Cuba (visited April 2017) and we weren't sure what to expect. I spent a long time on TA trying to get a good balance of value for money but a decent resort. I didn't mind paying a bit extra for better food and a nicer hotel. Melia Las Antillas seemed a good fit. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eevvee17
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client eevvee17, We appreciated your time to review the hotel and for provided us with your personal experience. Many thanks for all the positives and for recommend our hotel for the good value in the area. We took note of your comments about the cold temperature of the food at the buffet as well of the service. Thank you...

burlington ontario
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent April 11-17 at this resort. Check in was quick loved the view from our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The one thing we liked was it wasn't a huge resort Everything was very central. The room was clean we did miss our coffee's in the morning would be nice to have everything there especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angel2600
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client angel2600, We are happy to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at Meliá Las Antillas with your daughter. Most of our clients are agree with you regarding your comments about the size of our resort. Yes, all the services and facilities are very close. We took note of your impressions in the buffet restaurant as well of...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I spend 8 days at Melina Las Antilles, the building need some updates,the staff work hard and they all have time to say hello (hola) I have a few names from the restaurants Yadira,Gretter,Joanne,Odalis,Andi,Dinaibis,Luis Javier,Also it was our wedding anniversary and the 2 waitress who did a wonderful job to make our anniversary so special was Ana,Evelin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Pamela G, It´s great to know you lived some wonderful experiences with us as your wedding anniversary and the dance classes. Many thanks for mention some of the staff at the restaurants and the animation team. Thank you very much for your nice notes on your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon again. Sincerely,...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great resort for the money. Yes it could use a little "spit and polish" but hey IT'S CUBA and this isn't the Ritz! (*side note I met a woman who has been coming to the resort for 7 years and another who has been to Varadero several times and this resort she said was her favorite) The food was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele S
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Michele S, Many thanks for shared your own experience and for some repetitive client´s comments about our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed a very good stay with us and we thank you for highlight the hard work of our staff. We will happy congratulate them on your behalf. Do not hesitate in contacting us if you...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

On day 2 of our vacation we came back to our room after dinner and there had been a huge leak from the ceiling into the bathroom all over our stuff. We had a maid and a contractor come into our room at 1am to drain the ceiling (no joke). We then were told no other rooms were available that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janellelanoix
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client janellelanoix, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share details about your experience at Melia Las Antillas. We regret that you have not fully enjoyed our Hotel and for the unfortunate situation one night. The next morning our team addressed this situation by offering you a free upgrade with concierge access and a late check...

toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I spent 4 days at Melia Las Antillas in mid-April. Overall, the resort was good. Food was above-average for Cuba, as were the rooms. We particularly benefited from being on the concierge section. This allowed a private room for coffee, a snack and easy reservations for taxicabs and dining. Service was about average, and I personally found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank optometrist77
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client optometrist77, Thank you for your recent feedback and for shared with us details about your stay. We regret the situation you referred and we honestly apologize for this. We will check this matter with the entertainment staff and going to take the proper actions in this case. We wish to assure you that all the issues raised are...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

There really is nothing bad to say about this resort; excellent customer service, clean, great beach and good location. We are a couple in our early 50's and though we are certainly not party animals, found it too quiet. The first night we arrived it was around midnight and the place was pretty much deserted. The clientele seem mostly to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eastcoasttraveller32
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client eastcoasttraveller32, Thank you for taking part of your valuable time to share details of your experience at Melia Las Antillas. We appreciate that even know we weren´t what you expect, you referred some details as the excellent customer service, the cleanness, the great beach and the good location. We also took note of your suggestion and we thank...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was nice and clean and since we got in the hotel service was great. Is a no-kids hotel, mostly elder people reasting, but enough options for youngers. Dive and excursions can be reserved at the hotel. Animation at the pool is great, you should take some dance lesson there!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jorge F
Jose Antonio R, General Manager at Melia Las Antillas, responded to this review

Dear client Jorge F, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for letting us know that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us. We appreciated that you recommend us as an amazing place with an excellent service. We hope to see you one more time. Sincerely, Jose Antonio Ramirez Aranda General Manager

5,424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5026)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (389)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1086)
Viewed
Dining (299)
Viewed
View from Room (219)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1761)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Grand Suite Room (51)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room Sea View (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room Sea View - Sunken Living Room (40)
Viewed
Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Varadero hotels
4.0 km away
Sanctuary at Grand Memories Varadero
2.4 km away
Ocean Vista Azul
Ocean Vista Azul
#7 of 63 in Varadero
1,236 reviews
4.4 km away
Melia Las Americas
Melia Las Americas
#5 of 63 in Varadero
5,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Melia Varadero
Melia Varadero
#6 of 63 in Varadero
4,760 reviews
3.1 km away
Sol Palmeras
Sol Palmeras
#8 of 63 in Varadero
5,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Inclusive Four-Star Plus beach resort covering an area of 6 000 m², with rooms distributed in a modern fivestory building and thee-story bungalows.The hotel is situated beachfront, 35 km from the Varadero airport; 40 km form the city of Matanzas and the Tropicana Matanzas Cabaret; 14 km from the town center; 4.5 Km from the Plaza America Convention Center; 5 km from the Varadero Golf Club and only 100 metros from the Dolphinarium.Located in Varadero facing a fabulous strip of beach• Comfortable and cool ambience• Conceived only for adults and youths over 16 years of age.• Central building and bungalows surrounded by green areas and gardens with artificial lakes, pergolas and small wooden bridges.• Main lobby with natural hanging gardens offering a beautiful view of the second lobby on the ground floor and of the manicured hotel gardens.• Junior Suites with balconies offering views of the swimming pool and the surrounding hotel gardens.• Large swimming pool with Jacuzzi, cascades, wading area and platforms with palapas for relaxing or administering massages.• Recreation area and outdoor amphitheater, ideal for a varied cultural activities• Terraces -gardens, with promenades, pergolas, palapas, lakes and parking area for greater enjoyment of outdoor activities.• Varied culinary offers with a la carte and buffet restaurants, bars and fun pub.• VIP Area, offering exclusive services and attentions to clients accommodated in Junior Suites Superior and Suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Las Antillas

Address: Autopista Sur, Carretera Las Morlas, Km 14, Varadero 42200, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Matanzas Province > Varadero
Price Range: €124 - €283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Las Antillas 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia Las Antillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Las Antillas Hotel Varadero
Melia Hotel Varadero
Melia Hotel Las Antillas
Beaches Varadero Cuba
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Varadero
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Varadero
#11 Family Hotel in Varadero
#11 Luxury Hotel in Varadero
#12 Romantic Hotel in Varadero
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Las Antillas staff and other travellers.
353 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (353)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Las Antillas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would try and get the ocean view. You can see the ocean and a lot of the property. We were in 4129 and loved it”
angel2600, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“junior suites are far from beach and ocean view rooms are the furthest from the beach”
eastcoasttraveller32, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Concierge level was worth the extra money.”
chrismJ7980PJ, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get the concierge package for ocean views!!”
kasiak015, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we like to stay in the junior suites modulos building 67”
waynekingmx5, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates