We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Neptuno 515, 2do Piso entre Campanario y Lealtad Centro Habana, La Habana, Cuba, Havana 10200 Cuba
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#427 of 1,558 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A wide balcony opened to Neptuno Street from where you can see a great deal of the city and the Caribbean sea makes a difference. An accommodating terrace ideal for sun bathing, read a book or drink a homemade Mojito with its own cultivated orchard with Hierba Buena and other plants. By being half a way from the four most important areas, when you stay at La Estancia Neptuno, you can save not o
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Breakfast in the room
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
Makeup services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Taxi service
Manicure
Pedicure
Solarium
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Butler service
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
21Reviews2Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
maria wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I stayed 3 times in "La Estancia de Neptuno" for a total of almost 20 days. It is a safe haven for the visitor. One feels at home. Can ask information for traveling to the rest of Cuba, get help with transport, with room booking in other towns, taste home-made food prepared 'live', get advice on best places to buy souvenirs. The family is very intellectual and the discussions are always so interesting and cultural. I fully recommend this property, if one is really interested in Cuba.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
zeton wrote a review Apr 2019
United Kingdom29 contributions19 helpful votes
Casa has two floors and is located on the last, up a fairly steep stairs, entrance through the door and gate, which must be open by the operator for both entry and exit. The staff were nice, the rooms spacious, and the common room is spacious with a balcony. Also, it was announced that the internet is available for $ 2 per 24h, I was told on the spot that this is not true and do not have access to the internet (some people have access to the Internet in their rooms and rooms) Despite everything, I do not recommend, steep stairs can be felt, breakfasts weak, no women's hand to cook them, Only one person Rolando, speaks English, with other staff is a communication problem. Expensive for accommodation and service, you can find better and cheaper casa. This is my opinion about this place. But if it does not bother you, going up a steep stair, problem with communication, no internet, and traveling in a group, I recommend it, because the rooms are spacious, large common room with balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: no view, dark rooms, quite steep stairs, the last floor, too quiet, guests can not see, terrible...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaEstanciadeNeptuno, Owner at La Estancia de Neptuno
Responded 3 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Rzgudka, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Havana. I am afraid we never offered such internet service. There must be some misunderstanding as I can guarantee it was not us. As for the location itself, that's part of the charm we offer since we provide you with a true Havana experience. Our building is from the 19th century and we are lucky enough to keep it in great shape. As for our services, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment. We've never had such issues before so I guess it's just a matter of taste. You can look for other alternatives in the future and we will keep doing what we do best which is the offer the best of the experiences to our respected customers. Best regards, La Estancia de Neptuno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael2199 wrote a review Mar 2018
Halifax, Canada31 contributions47 helpful votes
Oh my, as a Cuba fan with a pro-labour orientation, I want to be fair but I can't recommend this Casa for any reason. It is located in a rough, poorly lit area about a 15 minute walk from Parque Centro and the wonderful Inglaterra Hotel. The area is safe, as Havana tends to be, but crumbling and dirty. The area is not for the faint of heart. The Casa is three flights up a rather stern marble staircase and is accessed by a door and gate which must be opened by the attendant for both entrance and exit. A buzzer summons such service. The staff were kind and the common room is spacious with a good balcony but our room did not have clean linen but did have pesky mattress mites which made my girlfriend and me very uncomfortable and itchy. It was the black hole of a romantic space with even the shower stream unable to decide between scalding and frigid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaEstanciadeNeptuno, Owner at La Estancia de Neptuno
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Hola Michael. Esta respuesta nuestra es tardía porque no teníamos el control de esta página. El hostal de los bajos estaba mezclado con el nuestro, de ahí que algunos clientes de dicho hostal escribían sobre el nuestro. Y ese parece ser tu caso por lo que dices de los colchones. Saludos. Rosita.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IZMX wrote a review Nov 2016
New York City, New York18 contributions45 helpful votes
Really nice guest house. Friendly staff, nice sitting area, good local type location, close to tourist destinations, view of the Malecon and water beyond, nicely priced. I actually am missing the spot right now - which is what motivated me to write!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaEstanciadeNeptuno, Owner at La Estancia de Neptuno
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Gracias por reservar con nosotros. Cuando vuelvas ya eres cliente VIP, lo que implica rebajas del 10 % en no pocos servicios. Saludos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thenunANDthenurse wrote a review Aug 2016
Perth18 contributions8 helpful votes
My friend and I stayed at la estancia for 3 nights. The staff are super lovely and extremely helpful. The casa itself is so beautiful and has a number of rooms to relax and enjoy the views. The breakfast was delicious and only 5 CUC per person per day. The location is about a 15-20 minute walk from the Capitol. There was only one staff member who spoke English which made it a little difficult but overall this place is great! Would definitely stay again and have recommended to travellers we have met along the way who are heading to Havana to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CharlieOrlando wrote a review Feb 2016
Orlando, Florida382 contributions183 helpful votes
Located right on Neptuno in Centro neighborhood where Perserverancia dead ends, providing a great view down to the sea. Neptuno is full of everyday life and we enjoyed just sitting on the balcony and watching the procession of all types of taxies on Neptuno and life in the street on Perserverancia. While passing through Havana another time we stayed in Vieja and preferred this Centro location which made it easy to walk in any direction. I guess that's why some genius named it "Centro"! The Casa itself was ideal with a great colonial feel in the living/dining area. The bedroom was large and comfortable with private bathroom and shower. The hostess and her daughter were gracious and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaEstanciadeNeptuno, Owner at La Estancia de Neptuno
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Gracias por reservar con nosotros. Saludos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
inc1972 wrote a review May 2015
South Miami, Florida39 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
If you want to meet with Cuban people and be able to walk around Havana this is the right spot to do so. You can walk east and find yourself in Old Havana or head west right to downtown Vedado. And if you are tired and need to cool off after a long hot day. just head to the rooftop at La Estanica from where you can enjoy Malecon Avenue and the Caribbean sea.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The room at the end.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from LaEstanciadeNeptuno, Owner at La Estancia de Neptuno
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Gracias por reservar con nosotros. Saludos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
3
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LA ESTANCIA DE NEPTUNO - Reviews & Price Comparison

Frequently Asked Questions about La Estancia de Neptuno
Which popular attractions are close to La Estancia de Neptuno?
Nearby attractions include Teatro America (0.4 km), PR Nayper (0.4 km), and Iglesia de Nuestra Senora de Monserrate (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Estancia de Neptuno?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, room service, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at La Estancia de Neptuno?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at La Estancia de Neptuno?
Guests can enjoy a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at La Estancia de Neptuno?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Estancia de Neptuno?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Arcangel, San Cristobal Paladar, and Casa Miglis.
Does La Estancia de Neptuno have airport transportation?
Yes, La Estancia de Neptuno offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Estancia de Neptuno?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to La Estancia de Neptuno?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (1.7 km), San Francisco de Asis Square (1.8 km), and Palacio De Los Capitanes Generales (1.7 km).
Does La Estancia de Neptuno have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.