We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Chacon # 209 Between Aguacate And Compostela, Havana 10400 Cuba
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$92
View deal
Travelocity
US$92
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
Booking.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#172 of 1,529 B&Bs / Inns in Havana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Casa Pedro-Maria was built in the 19th century with striking locally crafted ceilings, windows and doors. Guests will have full use of the lounge, an indoor open-air patio, and the roof terrace. Three standard rooms and one junior suite are available, all of which feature en suite shower areas. Breakfast is included, and evening meals can be available on request, plus access to the best drinks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
94Reviews38Q+A20Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 23
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Liz Garbett wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom10 contributions8 helpful votes
We received a warm welcome at Casa Pedro-Maria which is very well located in old Havana. The room was spacious and comfortable with an excellent shower and 2 wash basins. The hosts were very kind , helpful and friendly and provided a good breakfast. The rooftop bar/restaurant was fun and had live music in the evenings. The restaurant next door - Al Carbon was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
about-anne wrote a review Feb 2020
Düsseldorf, Germany1 contribution
The casa was clean and comfortable. The owner is friendly and very helpful. The internet was for free and could be accessed without the common card. Breakfast was plenty and tasty. We had a wonderful stay at the property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gaibijin wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom12 contributions4 helpful votes
The location was perfect - next to Old Havana but also close to Centro and within walking distance to the Malecon and Vedado. The room was clean and stylish, the veranda nice though without sunshine. The breakfast was great and wifi included (until 6 pm) which is an exception for casas in Cuba (at least in 2020). The staff was nice and very attentive except for the manager who couldn't be bothered about anything and kept staring at his phone - probably a family member or good fried of the owner because he clearly wasn't interested in the guests (Ivan, the bodyguard on the other hand, was a real gem). So why just one star you might ask? Because this place clearly could not make up its mind if it wanted to be a night club or a hotel. There was awful half-live music played up until about 1 a.m. - not Cuban, I might add, but violin with guitar/bass from tape along the lines of Celine Dion and Whitney Houston. It was so loud that we could not even watch a television show on our iPad, which we opted to do as sleep was out of question. It was as if the music was played right in our room, next to our bed (the wall consisted of glass, mostly). So if you want to listen to cheesy, loud music every night before hitting the pillow at about 1 a.m, this place might be great. Otherwise, the owner should make up his mind if they want to run a hotel or a night club.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HavanaRuss, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Pedro-Maria
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Hi, so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Casa Pedro-María. You have our sincerest apologies. During your stay our normal manager was away and we left someone else in charge - clearly we did not give them enough training and made sure he understood the house rules - and we accept the blame for that. We will ensure that in the future the music stops at a reasonable hour, and get that balance between having a hotel and a restaurant right. We also really appreciate your feedback on the music, and will look at other options to try and give our guests a more authentic taste of Cuban culture. If you come back to the hotel/restaurant at any point in the future let our staff know that Russ promised you a 10% discount on your stay OR free cocktail(s) as a small gesture of saying sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michaelbel wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom152 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
Great location. Nice room..BUT the owner has decided to make the roof terrace into a very load bar/resturaunt, complete with tout on the street. We were horrified by the extremely load music booming into our room. We paid extra to get the private patio. Unfortunately it barely gets the sum, is now overlooked by the terrace bar and has 6 noisy aircon units on it. Breakfast was good. The manager was awful. He clearly thinks that the job is beneath him and should try a job that he has at least some interest in.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HavanaRuss, Guest Relations Manager at Casa Pedro-Maria
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Hi, so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Casa Pedro-María. You have our sincerest apologies. During your stay our normal manager was away and we left someone else in charge - clearly we did not give them enough training and made sure he understood the house rules - and we accept the blame for that, as that may have contributed to the excess noise also. We will ensure that in the future the music stops at a reasonable hour, and that we get that balance between having a hotel and a restaurant right, and also that you get treated better by our manager. If you come back to the hotel/restaurant at any point in the future let our staff know that Russ promised you a 10% discount on your stay OR free cocktail(s) as a small gesture of saying sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
George K wrote a review Dec 2019
Frankfurt, Germany6 contributions3 helpful votes
We stood at this casa for 2 nights to check out Havana. Pros: - Clean and modern rooms - Wifi included and for free (which is not that common in Havana) - The bar is nice and offers many drinks. - Breakfast is freshly made Cons: - Our and the room from our friends, which were travelling with us had no windows, but we knew that while booking the rooms Cons
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
William L wrote a review Aug 2019
Andover, United Kingdom160 contributions89 helpful votes
Perfect location. Wonderful rooms (we had three on the first floor, all were immaculate, comfortable and with good aircon). Breakfast was decent. Surprisingly peaceful. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby and close to museums. Isaac is a lovely host.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mmm_Spicy wrote a review Aug 2019
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom695 contributions113 helpful votes
+1
A fantastic little casa in which to stay whilst you enjoy a few nights in Havana. Pedro Maria is located in, what feels like, an ‘up & coming’ area within Havana, so there are some nice modern bars & restaurants located next to some run down buildings & accommodation. The beautiful old part of Havana is a short stroll away. The proprietor is very friendly and welcoming, as are all of his staff. The room we stayed in was sufficient, one of the crucial aspects being reliable & effective air conditioning. There is a small bar, as well as a roof terrace; which the owner plans to develop further via a barbecue restaurant. Breakfast was very good, comprising of fresh fruit, cheese, ham, bread, fruit juices, coffee and eggs how you like them cooked. You can buy WiFi cards at $3cuc per hour, though a short walk to Hotel Sevilla is a good idea, where you can access their network for just $1cuc per hour.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brennanan wrote a review Jun 2019
Boston, Massachusetts4 contributions4 helpful votes
Artfully renovated and modern. Lots of natural light. We had a private terrace off of our room which we enjoyed in the evenings. Very comfortable, excellent service, and delicious fresh breakfast with strong Cuban coffee. Lots of nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance. In Old Havana but on a street that's slightly more quiet and away from the tourist hustle and bustle. Feels like an up and coming neighborhood. Close to museums and the Hotel Sevilla. I would absolutely stay there again on a return trip to Havana. Check out Lo de Monik, a woman owned cafe down the street that is fantastic!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anthony wrote a review Apr 2019
4 contributions
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and always accommodating. I came with a group and they made sure all of us received the services we needed. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning, which was refreshing. Casa Pedro-María will be my place of choice when I am back in Cuba. Thanks so much—-Anthony Y. Me gustó mucho mi estancia. El personal era amable y siempre atento. Vine con un grupo y se aseguraron de que todos recibiéramos los servicios que necesitábamos. Disfruté el desayuno cada mañana, lo cual fue refrescante. Casa Pedro-María será mi lugar de elección cuando regrese a Cuba. Muchas gracias, Anthony Y.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AJW wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
For my first trip to Havana, I couldn't have imagined staying in a better location! The staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly throughout the entire stay. The rooms were updated and the staff even made cute animals out of the towels after cleaning the rooms. There were restaurants, mini markets, and Central Park within walking distance. Highly recommend Casa Pedro-Maria!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Pedro-Maria
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Pedro-Maria?
Nearby attractions include Plaza de la Catedral (0.2 km), Museu Nacional de Belas Artes de Cuba (0.4 km), and Plaza de Armas (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Pedro-Maria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a lounge, and internet access.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Pedro-Maria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Pedro-Maria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Esquina de Cuba, Habana 61, and Lo de Monik.
Are there any historical sites close to Casa Pedro-Maria?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Square (Plaza Vieja) (0.7 km), Museo Hemingway Finca Vigia (0.3 km), and Palacio De Los Capitanes Generales (0.4 km).