We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kohly

Share
Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (33)
Traveller (93)
360
Panoramas (33)
Dining (49)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Property amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
9
22
52
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
22
52
8
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On monday (10/15) I went to the Transgaviota Bus agency in the Hotel Kohly. I went with my mom (we both speak spanish fluently) and our Airbnb host who is Cuban and lives in the neighborhood. Our host was the one who told us we...More

2  Thank leslie e
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Stayed Dec 2016. Made reservation on Bookings. Tried and succeeded to charge an additional $190 upon arrival on top of $166/night already paid for bad room, horrible mattress, old out dated facility that was not near any attractions in Havana. Surely staff, bad food in...More

Thank chrisspeicher
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very far from the city center (15 by car). The room is big but it is not really comfortable. You can buy internet card at the front desk and use it in the lobby. Employees are great, they are very helpful and...More

Thank R7303GBlaurap
Response from Sugerencias H, Director of Sales at Hotel KohlyResponded 18 June 2018

Good afternoon; We regret not recommend us because of the location that our hotel presents with respect to the city center, however, the Centro Cultural Salon Rosado de la Tropical, Parque Ecologico el Almendares and other places near our hotel may be places of interest....More

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We were hoping to spend a night here and booked online, all seemed ok and they charged our credit card. With no explanation or any communication they cancelled our booking. The card wasn't declined so we have no idea what happened. And we were charged...More

1  Thank Ella H
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The location is not very favorable for people who are interested in visiting Old Havana. It is a quiet and safe area as it is surrounded by military houses and Cuban government agents so you can often see police patrols watching the area, that is...More

Thank Jurek M
Response from Polo Sugerencia... T, other at Hotel KohlyResponded 31 January 2018

Good afternoon customer: Our country has been cataloged in several spaces as one of the safest tourist destinations worldwide, in the same way for its citizens. We appreciate your score. Have a good day regards

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rita V
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Claudia T |
Buenas tardes, apreciamos su interes en hospedarse en nuestra hotel. Le comunico que nuestra tarifa para esa temporada es habitacion doble estandar en 185 cuc y la habitacion sencilla en 108 cuc, ambos precios incluyen un... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Tom B
1 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from William R | Reviewed this property |
I booked through the Gaviota Hotels own website. However I have checked this morning, and it is fully booked for your dates. I was disappointed with the Kohly; there are better hotels in Havana.
1
Vote
Cayi N
24 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 766sandy | Reviewed this property |
16,5 km. 30 minutes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont stay here. Only place in Cuba I felt unsafe."
chrisspeicher
5 Jul 2018
Read review
"with a view"
dlgflyer
18 Mar 2017
Read review
"The best rooms are at the front of hotel as they have a sea view balcony. Room 401 is a good room with a..."
761suzanne
26 Feb 2017
Read review
"Choose a good room elsewhere!!! Like in Old Havana. Far away, smelly, thieves at ready. Only place in Cuba..."
chrisspeicher
12 Jan 2017
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
kohly hotel havana
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiudad de la Habana ProvinceHavana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing