We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Den Laman Condominium

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Den Laman Condominium
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Den Laman Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We stayed at Den Laman the last week of October 2015 and had a very good time. The condo was very nice with all newer appliances and furnishings. Our's was ocean facing with a large glass exposure looking down onto the dock and across the water. The staff at Den Laman are great. They made diving easy and convenient. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Our thanks for your post. We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the Den Laman and Bonaire Dive & Adventure staff. They try very hard and so are always appreciative to know when their efforts are recognized. I am sure one and all will look forward to welcoming you back again.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We stayed with a group of 8 divers in 2 two-bedroom appartments for 6D/7N during October 2015. We were all very enthusiastic about the accomodation: very clean, spacious, nice furniture with all conventional devices in an excellent state (fridge, oven, dish-washing machine, etc). The building is situated on the shoreline, with very easy access to the dive-jetty, in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
DebbyRauwers, Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor deze mooie review! En dank voor uw komst naar Den Laman. Het was een groot genoegen u...

Lafayette Hill
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We rented a one bedroom oceanfront condo for the first two weeks in August. The room was comfortable and exceptionally well maintained and cleaned. Recent investments such as new beds, updated living room furniture, and various small improvements such as shower curtains, better kitchen waste cans have restored the apartments. Of course the best feature about Den Laman is its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frannjim
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our improvements. Den Laman is 10 years old now and our “new” management team, (they have been with us for close to two years now) has done a fantastic job of ensuring that the property and rooms are not just “as good” as they were when we first opened, but even better. We’ll keep working...

Royal, Arkansas
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We enjoyed staying at Den Laman and would go back again. We arrived on a late flight and it was our first trip. The condo was a little off the road with no signage to find it. We were very thankful for a nice local who showed us the way in or we would never have found it at night....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tonokap
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We are so sorry you had difficulty finding Den Laman and that someone was on hand to point you in the right direction. Being immediately off the rotary outside of town, we are not normally missed, but will see what can be done to improve on signage as we don’t want you starting your vacation stressed about finding us again!...

Reviewed 8 August 2015

We booked a seven night package trip to Bonaire starting 6/27/15 with Den Laman around 2/16/15. This booking included a 2 bedroom condo for three persons and 5 days of 2 tank boat diving for three divers. It also included rental of a truck, free air and nitrox refills. We paid $3766.50 for this booking. The week before our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ecbegley
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We are sorry you had to cancel your travel plans one week before your arrival and hope your fathers surgery went well. It does seem a bit unfair that you are issuing blame when in fact it was your decision not to take the trip insurance that was offered to you - or that you could have purchased independently to...

Reviewed 6 July 2015

4 of us shared the two bedroom on the 2nd floor called Tuna. It was a great stay and we loved the condo. Everything worked well and was clean. Both bathrooms were large and modern. The 2nd bedroom is on the interior with no window and our friends graciously insisted they take this room. In the end, I don't know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle M
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoy Tuna (your condo) and most perhaps on the menu at Breeze’s N’ Bites as well. The restaurant has just opened so getting nice reviews like this means a great deal to us. In terms of having lounge chairs on the “beachette” – we have considered this in the past, but it encompasses such...

Grand Rapids, MI
Reviewed 27 June 2015

My husband and I just returned from a 2 week stay at Den Laman. (June 6-June 20) This was our fifth trip to Bonaire and our first stay at this accommodation. Booking directly thru the website was easy and fast and our pkg. included a truck rental. Den Laman is all one could ask for in a vacation condo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcgill17
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So sorry your trip started off on a negative with the lost luggage. Stressful as that is, we appreciate your being so gracious about it and not letting it cast a shadow on your trip. Love that you called your condo your Bonaire Home! That is one of the highest compliments we can receive as because it means we achieved...

Klein, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We wanted a condo since we are on some dietary restrictions and could prepare some meals at the condo. Our condo was large enough that we didn't Nero crowded over the course of a week's stay. Kitchen was fully furnished except for an oven. Bed was very firm but comfortable if you like firm. Beach towel exchange at will in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beckyloutx
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

The new restaurant is indeed called Breeze’s N’ Bites and it has just opened – so the Chef is going to be thrilled to read you posting! Thank you!

Marksville
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We had a excellent time. Great staff and awesome location. We enjoyed the view and diving. Very nice rooms and comfortable bed. The dive shop was also very helpful and convenient. The barrier reef was a very nice dive and easy dive right in front of den laman.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseph_difulco
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Just wanted to mention one thing hoping you are someone who appreciates “factoids” and won’t mind the correction, but Bonaire has a fringing reef, not a barrier reef. It is the fact that we have this type of reef than enables all of the great shore diving. Both reef types parallel the...

Buchanan Dam, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We stayed in Bonaire at Den Laman in a 2 BR condo during the last week of May 2015. The condo was excellent. AC, no bugs, comfortable beds, plenty of room, balcony overlooking the ocean and the diving pier. The property has good security, easy parking, onsite dive operation, onsite restaurant and bar. It is also very modern and well...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy S
CarolB-Marketing, Public Relations Manager at Den Laman Condominium, responded to this review

Glad to hear all 4 of you had a great time and enjoyed the amenities – and we especially appreciate your posting that the sometimes diver, beach/bird/snorkeler had an equally enjoyable time. We love that Bonaire has such a great reputation for diving but sometimes feel the island gets sold short on being recognized for other enjoyable pursuits – snorkeling...

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
4.3 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.4 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
527 reviews
0.6 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 22 in Kralendijk
250 reviews
2.9 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 22 in Kralendijk
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Den Laman is an ideal dive resort and vacation property for those who value their creature comforts as much as they appreciate instant access to adventure and exploration.The property features a total of 15 fully air conditioned units including Studios, Ocean View and Ocean Front One and Two Bedroom apartments, and one truly unique Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom unit. All have private balconies, high-end kitchens, dining area, living areas with LCD-TV with surround sound system, DVD player and free Wi-Fi. The Seaside Deluxe Two Bedroom, the only one located on the ground floor, has an expansive walk out porch with additional dining space and a private terrace overlooking the ocean and dive dock. Bonaire Dive & Adventure is located on property, as is Breez 'n Bites - our waterfront Restaurant. There are several shops, services and restaurants all within walking distance including an Ice Cream Parlor and great restaurant! Discounted packages available for our guests at fitness and Spa center BonBida. Whether you prefer diving or snorkeling, or simply relaxing and visiting with family and friends, our accommodations, packages and programs will enable you to experience the best of Bonaire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Den Laman Condominium

Address: Kaya Gobernador | N. Debrot 77, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: €121 - €295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Den Laman Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Den Laman Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Den Laman Condominium Hotel Bonaire
Den Laman Condominium Bonaire/Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Den Laman Condominium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Splurge for the suite - definitely bigger and nicer than the studio, and worth the money. ”
 of 5 bubbles P241RPlindam, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to ocean front whenever possible. The unobstructed view of the water below and Klein Bonaire to the west is priceless. Every time we walked into the condo from outside or walked out of the bedroom we were wowed by the panorama in front of us including fabulous rainbows, brilliant sunsets and tropical birds in the palm trees, ”
 of 5 bubbles jodyw438, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles 317andya, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the side facing the sea, obviously.”
 of 5 bubbles iananding, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms are unbeatable!”
  • You can't beat this view!
  • Breathtaking sunsets
  • Fresh local fruit at the balcony
  • A perfect spot to catch up on some reading
 of 5 bubbles Coach_Izzy, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay