We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just returned and I must say, we fully enjoyed being guest at the resort. The hotel and dive shop (Toucan Diving) staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Rooms are clean and spacious. I wasn't sure what to expect with the location being close to the Airport. Trust me, it's really not an issue. There is little to no noise....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScubaDiver01PH
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, thank you to take time for your review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. We very much appreciate to also read reviews of guest's who actually are satisfied all over. We're pleased to hear your praising words and your insights given, which are useful for future guests. We are sure you've had a great time and would love to...

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed with the Plaza with a large group of approximately 90 divers for an event called the Scubaboard Invasion during June/July 2013 for two weeks. The 1st week there was 90 of us and the 2nd week the rest of the group left and only 5 of us from the original group remained. The number of staff working at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodylynn007
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Jodelyn, thank you for your extensive, complete review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. Such comments helps us to specify our facilities and capabilities and to inform future guests. We're very delighted to hear your experience, as diver. We certainly take your comments seriously and with us in the upcoming management meetings since we value the experiences of our guests. As...

Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My fiance and I stayed at Plaza Resort for a week in June, 2013. My fiance is African-American and wanted to go somewhere to dive for our vacation. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful; however, we went to the Coconut Crash bar one night when the resort was having a barbecue on the beach. The big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ladan R
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Ladan, we're actually shocked while reading your review. We're very sorry for your harsh feelings against our service. But, since the involved employees are already for years living and working on Bonaire and have never been involved in such incident the situation is very hard for us. We take your comments very seriously and will gather with the departments...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Plaza Resort with ~90 other people from ScubaBoard. We felt the rooms were big, nice and clean. The service we received from the staff (all) was very good and we did not have any issues. Diving at the house reef was very good with easy access. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Plaza...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zrsteve
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Steve, kind of you to review on your holiday at Plaza Resort Bonaire. We're very pleased to welcome ScubaBoard. Great to read your positive words. We had such a nice time with you all and hope to see you again in our resort. See you all soon!

upper louisiana
Reviewed 27 June 2013

just got back from a 10 day stay at the plaza resort in Bonaire. The resort itself is very close to the airport but we were never bothered by loud noise from the airport. We originally booked an ocean view Jr. Suit but after I day we upgraded to the ocean view grand suit.... very much worth the extra cost....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cotton_Farmer_Clay
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir, thank you for your submitted online review. We are keen to hear you had a great time at Plaza Resort Bonaire. From your words we can only be happy with our hard working staff and their provided service. We also make notice of your comments, since we'll transfer your question about the top sheet to our lovely ladies...

Gautier, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The staff at the dive shop was amazing.We took our regulators to a local dive shop for service a couple of week's before we left for our first trip to Bonaire. On the first dive, my mouthpiece came off the reg at 40', wow, that was fun. The dive shop did not put a strap on to keep it on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollie H
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Mollie from the USA, thank you for your effort in writing a review. Great to hear all those praising words. We are keen to hear our improved service and facilities were acknowledged and to your satisfaction. We're pleased to be part of your diving vacation and hope to see you again soon!

Sterlington, Louisiana
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Pros -Wait staff was very friendly and attentive -Tim at the bar was really awesome -Divemaster Pieter was one of the coolest divemaster there -Huge big rooms - Grand suite Cons -Housekeeping not very good and only two towels a day for a room with two divers are enough -House reef very hard to get out of in the afternoon/night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xspect
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, first of all thank you for reviewing Plaza Resort Bonaire! Through reviews we receive the feedback we need to improve ourselves. Although you have some remarks, you also showed excelling points, which Plaza can be proud of. We take your comments seriously and these will certainly be discussed. We are sorry to hear some comments, which we actually...

Annapolis,MD
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I just stayed at The Plaza Resort in Bonaire. They have struggled in the past few years but they are making the turn and improving quite well. New management has brought a great new attitude and many rooms are newly renovated. Ocean Suites are very nice.The pool and beach are very nice and the accomodations are very good as compaired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EASTPORT2
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, thank you for your review of Plaza Resort Bonaire. Great to hear all those nice words! We are keen to have you satisfied. Thank you for visiting Bonaire and we would like to meet you again in our resort !

Warwick, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My wife and I have been going to this hotel almost 20 years,in the past 10 years this place has gone downhill on our last visit in feb.2013 this resort has improved quite a lot, Too bad the dive sites have not! the only thing that is done to them is paint rocks yellow! most dive sites are not easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank greenhouse095
plazaresortbonaire1, Guest Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Sir, on behalf of Plaza I would like to thank you for your review via Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to hear the resort has improved a lot following your words. By this means we feel satisfied our operations are being acknowledged. Unfortunately you had your doubts about the improvements around the diving sites. We'll take this in our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My expectations were not high as we were traveling with a dive group and new this would be a lower budget hotel. The resort is an all inclusive resort which includes room, food, and alcohol. The resort is also very diver friendly, meaning there is a dive shop on the property and easy tanks available on the edge of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbadgley
plazaresortbonaire1, Public Relations Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Dear Mr Badgley, thank you for your comments on Plaza's Tripadvisor-page. We are very grateful for those comments since we can develop through your words and future guests benefit from your comments. We are very enjoyed to read we exceeded your expectations. Besides, we are pleased to read the service quality, also from our bar-/restaurant staff was acknowledge and to...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 km away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
32 reviews
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
488 reviews
6.7 km away
Sorobon Beach & Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: €226 - €327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a lower level room if you have bad knees.”
livinglifetraveling, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 2015 when you reserve an Oceanview Junior Suite”
  • What a spacious room!
227craigf, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had groundfloor rooms nearest to the pool and sea”
jose261, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Iguanas and geckos wander freely so if that bothers you ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
847marlap, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love the ocean view or ocean front rooms”
pattylb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5