We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza Resort Bonaire

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plaza Resort Bonaire
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

First time there. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we had a problem with our room (AC and a light bulb) very minor. They immediately double checked another room and moved us in. The place needs a lot of work to bring it back to it's glory but if they do that I won't be able to afford it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mitch c
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your review. It is clear that you did enjoy all that our Resort has to offer. We are elated that your vacation experience was well spent and are grateful for your positive comments. It is delightful knowing you enjoyed the delicious meals and dining experience at our restaurant. We are doing our utmost to... More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was our third time at the Plaza, first in 2001, two years ago and last week. We were a little nervous previous to our last trip due to some of the extremely negative reviews but are glad we went anyway. This trip was the same. The facilities are showing some wear but they are renovating and going in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Drew W
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

We are grateful for your positive comments and we are elated that your time with us was a pretty good one. Thank you for your positive comments about our dive operation. We would be more than happy to host you again in the near future as it was our pleasure doing so on this visit. Until then, best wishes from... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have a list of destinations to go scuba diving, and at the top was Bonaire. Now I realized this was not the ideal island to take my wife, and I couldn't find anyone else to accompany me, so I went solo. I investigated a number of resorts and found the Plaza Resort to have the best overall value for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fredwat
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 week with friends last year. I booked the one week all inclusive package which included all meals, 1 week car rental, 11 boat dives, and all drinks. I think it was a good deal overall. My party was picked up from the airport and dropped to the car rental place. From there, we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank pinoygolferaz
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based on your recent vacation spent here at the Plaza Resort Bonaire. We are elated to know that you have enjoyed your vacation and also that you have made memorable experiences. Thank you very much for your advice and we will keep working on this. We were happy... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

A disaster. Confusing " token and station" system for drinks and food. Terrible food. Sad Mariachis at the beginning. Music (DJ) started and after half hour stopped (tech problems or what?) After that we left, disappointed. We ended up dancing in our condo and watching the fireworks from there. WAY better than what the Plaza Resort planned for the New... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank E C
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about the New Year's Eve 2013 Celebration. We apologize for the fact we had some tech problems with our system. All in all I still hope that you hade a nice New Years Eve Celebration. More 

Travellers are raving about these Kralendijk hotels

Ontario
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Snorkeling was outstanding off their beach. Water shoes recommended for rocky beach. Day pass was $5.00 (w/o towel or a drink) versus $15.00 as emailed with use of a towel and drink. Beach chairs and umbrella's were readily available as few resort guests seemed to be evident. Main lobby had good speed wifi and I was offered 240 minutes for... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank tjwOntario
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience. We are pleased that you were happy with your visit. We welcome you to visit us in the near future for a full vacation so you may experience more of what our Resort has to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you. More 

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The location is great - can't beat it, the reef and scuba are fabulous, the building and grounds are really nice and the staff are always nice and friendly. I have only good things to say about the location, grounds, scuba, and people. The concern is the mgmt, and how they view room cleaning, and customer satisfaction. I had the... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Vince L
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to express our more sincere apologies and, also, gratitude for sharing your comments with us , that helps us to improve our service and product. After reading your comments we enabled the hygienic services, unfortunately without results. We were dissapointed by not coming to the management so we could solved it right away! We... More 

St. Charles
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We just returned from a dive trip and stay at Plaza Resort. We are a group of 9 divers most of whom have travelled pretty extensively. I read the mixed reviews on tripadvisor prior to our trip and was a little concerned about the resort. I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were very helpful and friendly from the time... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank diveonSt_Charles
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you loved your vacation here at the Plaza Resort Bonaire. We are grateful for your positive comments about the accommodations, the toucan diving, and the staff. More 

Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We went to bonaire for first time, and this hotel is very nice, very friendly people and attentive staff, the room was very nice and clean. also the lagoon view was very nice, thank you for your friendly service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jhon L
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased that you were happy with your visit. We welcome you to visit us in the near future and it was a pleasure hosting you. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My husband and I just returned from Bonaire (Nov 24-Dec 1). We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at the Plaza Resort. The rooms are spacious, to say the least. We were in a standard junior suite and it was more than enough for us and our dive equipment. If you use a wash cloth, bring your own as they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy M
plazaresortbonaire1, Manager at Plaza Resort Bonaire, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed all that we had to offer. We look forward to host you again. More 

737 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (429)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
9:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (156)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Lagoon Grand Suite (28)
Viewed
Oceanfront Junior Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Superior Grand Ocean Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.5 km away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
3.1 km away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 22 in Kralendijk
526 reviews
0.7 km away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
460 reviews
3.9 km away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 22 in Kralendijk
760 reviews
6.7 km away
Sorobon Beach Resort
Sorobon Beach Resort
#13 of 22 in Kralendijk
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoyment without limits, an all-inclusive vacation at Plaza Beach Resort Bonaire. This resort offers 126 spacious air conditioned oversized Suites, both Junior Suites and Grand Suites located either next to the Caribbean Sea or next to the marina laguna. Everything is included: from a delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet in our restaurant with sea view to water sport activities, a diving school and a cozy beach bar. With the best beach on Bonaire and a beautiful swimming pool, there is nothing that will stop you from having a vacation to always remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plaza Resort Bonaire

Address: J.A. Abraham Blvd 80, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Region: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Price Range: €240 - €354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza Resort Bonaire 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plaza Resort Bonaire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Resort Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Hotel Bonaire
Plaza Hotel Kralendijk
Plaza Resort Bonaire Kralendijk
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
East Islip, New York, United States

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza Resort Bonaire staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Grand suites are the best. Junior is adequate”
 of 5 bubbles 992stevens, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“An ocean front room allows you to walk straight out to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles philh822, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Grand Suite rooms are open and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles Sevenrider860, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Grande suite with ocean view Temporary style furniture . Area of the hotel close to the lagoon had a not so pleasant smell.”
 of 5 bubbles lenneke8, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are doing construction so I don't know how all rooms will be.”
 of 5 bubbles JudgeJulie1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay