We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Westmoreland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Royal Westmoreland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a forest hills villa for our 7 days stay in Feb. The villa was beautiful, and the housekeeper very helpful. From doing some research online we thought the walk to the forest hills pool and main clubhouse pool would be around a 10 minute walk but it's actually about 2 minutes to forest hills pool and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessie W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a luxurious spacious 2 bedroom top floor apartment with maid service, super views and golf. We hired a car in advance for the whole 15 days but there is a shuttle to Mullins Beach for those who don't. The facilities are incomparable. Various swimming pools, tennis, gym, golf as its set amongst a golf course! Food in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nice9898
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been here before and it was wonderful but, you know how first impressions really do count, well this time it's total disappointment. We arrived at the apartment at about 8.30pm, just dropped off outside by the transport from the airport guy. We found where we had to go and let ourselves in. When we can a year ago...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Londontraveller479
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed at the resort from 28th Nov to 5th Dec. Aideen, Reservations Manager, was exceptionally helpful during the booking process. As we knew we would be visiting Barbados towards peak season we booked the restaurants and trips in advance. Jodie in Guest Services was very patient and made this process seemless. All bookings were spot on including the specific tables...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamX1049RY
Trudi246, Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words which will be passed to the relevant people. Guest services and our UK reservations team are on hand to assist with every request to ensure our guests enjoy a enjoyable and rewarding visit to Royal Westmoreland and Barbados. We pride ourselves in the large number of repeat guests that visit us year after year...

solihull
Reviewed 10 December 2016

The staff at the bar and restaurant at the clubhouse really let this place down after a game of golf. Today whilst ordering drinks the young lady couldn't be bothered to look at me, she seemed to have some issue going on with one of her colleagues and was totally preoccupied with that. She looked miserable and did everything at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen b
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. What you experienced is not acceptable. The matter has been raised with senior management, rest assured it will be dealt with and you won't experience this again. We do hope to see you again at the Clubhouse soon enjoying a friendly atmosphere. We do appreciate your business

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Not what I would consider a 5*. This is the smallest room in a Royal Villa, no 8 Ocean Drive! Broken shutters so no natural light available into this truly tragic room. The shower was unusable as it was just a trickle, the bathroom was actually smaller than the shared guest toilet. We were informed that all rooms were of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brenbur
Trudi246, Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Ocean Drive No.8 is an Exclusive Villa, worth over 2,000,000 US$, It is a custom built home comprising of 4 large en suite bedrooms with one bedroom slightly smaller than the rest, all bedrooms are finished to the same standard. During the booking process we ensure all clients...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Sitting at club house just now waiting for airport transfer after 7 nights in ocean drive villa. We have had numerous issues since arrival but icing on cake as can't even get served a coffee as kitchen closed!! Please look very carefully at the villa you are booking as everything is promised before arrival but very different whilst here. Love...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diamondsEdinburgh
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. As you will have experienced and seen from media reports rainfall in Barbados has been persistent and plentiful during these last two weeks and during your stay with us. Persistent heavy rainfall unfortunately caused issues with maintenance at the villa you stayed at, along with long lasting damage to local...

Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

If your undecided about visiting Barbados my advice would be just do it,this is only my first visit and I can promise you, you will not be disappointed. We are currently staying at royal Westmorland and it is exceptional. Our villa is beautiful and is equipped with everything you could possibly need and more. The resort is stunning and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise L
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your kind words, we hope to see back to the island again very soon! We will pass on your thanks to the team who of course will miss you too!

Longton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had several issues since our Saturday arrival through to the Monday, the management handled these issues quickly and I commend Chris Pitt for his help. I will therefore review based on general experience rather than specific issues. ** BUYER BEWARE ** The Royal Westmoreland is an estate over over 750 acres primarily focused on selling building plots for high...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David R
Trudi246, Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review us. Royal Westmoreland is a growing community and due to increasing demand for custom built properties, the resort is every expanding and which our guests are fully informed about in advance, as you note, the works taking place on individual plots north of the resort in a new development did not impact on...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

On arrival I was disappointed, as I had specifically booked a balcony sea view and we were allocated on arrival a garden view apartment. However, to move on, the three bedroom apartment was pristine, well equipped, air conditioned, serviced daily and had free wifi. It was faultlessly appointed and comfortable with each bedroom having its own bathroom ( Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
Trudi246, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Westmoreland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is unfortunate that on arrival you were not allocated the apartment requested. Our properties are checked before all arrivals and a change to allocation would only happen if we felt the property was not fit for rental due to maintenance issues. We want each stay you have...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint James Parish
4.4 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
962 reviews
4.1 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
567 reviews
1.9 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,865 reviews
4.2 km away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
2.1 km away
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Royal Westmoreland is an exclusive Barbados estate and country club, a gated community of luxury homes and holiday villas with exceptional facilities, including the world-class Royal Westmoreland championship 18 hole golf course. Spread across 750 acres of lush tropical landscape in the Parish of St James overlooking the Platinum coast, Royal Westmoreland offers the ultimate Caribbean lifestyle, for a holiday or for a lifetime. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Westmoreland

Address: St James, 24023, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish
Price Range: €242 - €378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Royal Westmoreland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Westmoreland Hotel Saint James
Royal Westmoreland Saint James
Royal Westmoreland Barbados/Saint James Parish
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Saint James Parish
#9 Spa Hotel in Saint James Parish
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Saint James Parish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Westmoreland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Westmoreland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to choice Villa or appartment close to the Club House”
 of 5 bubbles mariamX1049RY, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All villas are very comfortable and high quality. Personally the royal villas are more than adequate for a family of 6/7.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewTaker, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Forest Hills was nice where we stayed - dont know about the other villas”
 of 5 bubbles X8367RBcarolb, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely recommend booking direct with the resort not through a local Estate Agent.”
 of 5 bubbles PDOV, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Look at the properties onlone”
 of 5 bubbles GerryB914, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5