We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Paynes Bay, BB24009 Barbados
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!15% off room rate
eDreams
WIOL.com
Trip.com
US$280
US$231
View deal
SAVE US$49
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
PricelineUS$280
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (998)
360
Panoramas (73)
Videos (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 01/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beach View
Updated 01/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 25 hotels in Saint James Parish
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Beach View is a family run hotel, nestled on five acres of lushly landscaped gardens, just across the road from the stunning turquoise waters of Paynes Bay. Accommodations include spacious, open plan 1, 2 & 3 bedroom suites with full kitchens, and, brand new for 2018, a selection of fully-equipped luxury suites, two-storey garden villas and well-appointed hotel rooms. The property features four pools, including one for children. There is also a new poolside, open-air cafe serving breakfast, lunch & dinner as well as a spa, salon & on-site gym. Conveniences such as free WiFi throughout, car rental on site, pre-arrival grocery stocking and the help of a knowledgeable concierge team, will further ensure that your holiday is as hassle-free as possible.
Read more
Room & Suite (450)450
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Snorkelling
Board games / puzzles
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:15% off room rate
1588Reviews93Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,325
  • 218
  • 30
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
SteinGoud wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
My family stayed here for over 2 months during covid - so we mixed vacation with remote school and work. Could not have picked a better place for this experience. Staff was amazing and so accommodating, rooms were well stocked for “long term”, location is great. We will be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
juliemac100 wrote a review Mar 2020
Dunstable, United Kingdom61 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed at Beach view from 14th March 2020 for 2 weeks. We were delighted with our accommodation in one of the new villas. It was well equipped and kept very clean. The pool areas are lovely and it is easy to get to the beach across the road. The staff are amazing in all areas of the resort and we felt very well looked after. I’d particularly like to mention Kate from The Hut who was always helpful and friendly, the lovely ladies who cleaned our apartment, and the helpful receptionists. We were visiting as part of our Silver wedding anniversary celebrations and will hopefully return to Beach View in the future. Thank you.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
dmeas0r wrote a review Jan 2021
Zurich1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed at Beach View for 3 weeks and we loved it, the hotel grounds are great, nice pools and good food. Room was spotless and cleaned daily and just across the road from the sea and a good location to go on a nice long beach walk to Holetown. Would recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Skcohen wrote a review Jan 2021
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania2 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall we were pleased with our stay. The staff couldn’t have been more accommodating, except when the meal provision set up changed with no notice. Suddenly meals had to be ordered in advance, but we got the notice after the deadline for lunch and dinner had passed. Overall, though, the hotel was great, nice pools, nice beach and snorkeling, though a bit of a slog to get to it, tasty food. The staff arranged for our follow up COVID-19 tests, a rental car once we were cleared to go out, beach chairs - even a yoga mat I could use before I could go to the gym.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
brianrosemary2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
Spent 12 days in Barbados in quarantine confined to our room only waiting for the delayed results of our PCR test. The rude front desk person yelled at us, threatened us and generally made things very unpleasant. We finally got clearance from the doctor who did the test explaining the lab couldn't cope with the demand for tests but that she obtained our negative result for us. This whole experience was disgraceful and we shall never come back to Barbados. We have never been treated so poorly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Carrie Walcott, Other at Beach View
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Burnett, We are truly sorry that you had such a terrible time in Barbados. We understand the frustration of being in quarantine for such a long time and we sympathise. It is very unfortunate that the time you were here happened to coincide with the lab being completely overwhelmed and all results being delayed, as well as our Chief Medical Officer announcing that quarantining guests must remain in their room. None of this is easy on the hotel either unfortunately, we have no contact information for the lab, only the doctor who did your test can access your results and we have no control over government protocols. We are all human and we have also been shouted at and threatened by guests more times over the last few months than in the last 12 years combined. We do not like policing our guests, it goes against everything we believe in as hoteliers – we only wish to ensure our guests are happy and comfortable and we are genuinely sorry to have failed you on this. We do hope that one day, when the world is a safer place, you will give Barbados another chance. It is a beautiful island. All the best, Carrie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$202 - US$464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beach view saint james, beach view hotel saint james
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosSaint James Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beach View
Which popular attractions are close to Beach View?
Nearby attractions include Paynes Bay Beach (0.8 km), Holders Farmers Market (1.0 km), and Barbados Polo Club (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beach View?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Beach View?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Beach View?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Beach View?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beach View?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scarlet, Cariba Restaurant and Bar, and The Cliff.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beach View?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Beach View have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Beach View offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beach View?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Beach View?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Buildings (7.3 km) and Independence Square (7.4 km).
Does Beach View have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.