We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

MVC Eagle Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MVC Eagle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
Midwest
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

We agonized over writing this, as we do enjoy MVC and the staff. However, the noise on weekends from locals at the beach car park is completely unbearable. We totally understand that the hotel has no control, but we do... by choosing to stay elsewhere. If you are out all night on Fri/Sat, it probably would not be as bothersome....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stranieri_divertenti
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your nice words regarding our staff. Our sincere apologies for the noise outside that you have experienced. Even though the beach is public, it sometimes happens on Saturdays, not every saturday mainly at the end of the month and we always call the police to act upon it. We have just finished replacing...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Staff was very nice. Hotel is quaint. Pool is really small, however, the beach is beautiful. Sorry to have to say but noise was a big problem, especially the last night. As other reviewers mentioned, the hotel is adjacent to beach parking, and at night, the locals park their cars there and blast music. Tuesday night was annoying, but Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank brmerry999
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and our sincere apologies for the noise outside that you have experienced. Even though the beach is public, it sometimes happens on Saturdays, not every saturday mainly at the end of the month, we always call the police to act upon it. We have just finished replacing all windows of all rooms today, double insulated,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

just a stone's throw away from one of the most peaceful beach in the world amazing and friendly staff especially in the morning with Cristy helping me to go around the island hope to see you all again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maurizio1101
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

We hope to you see you back soon at the MVC Eagle Beach to enjoy a nice and relaxing vacation!

Reviewed 14 October 2014

At first when I got to the hotel I thought oh no what have I done because the Amsterdam Manor which is just yards away on the left looked much much nicer place to stay. But I soon realised that I did make the right choice as that part of the beach is alway very very busy compare to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Keung C
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed a relaxing vacation with us at the MVC Eagle Beach!

Torrance, California
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Very close to beach, clean and modern, friendly staff, good restaurant, nice rooms with a air conditioning. Across the street from a secluded beach, feels private. Access to bus stop to downtown and shops. Pool was disappointing, too small. More like a Jacuzzi.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yelitza M
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are happy your stay was at your satisfaction. Please come back soon

Reviewed 13 October 2014

Very clean rooms that offer all you need for a beach holliday. Very, very friendly and helpful staff, all of them. I have to mention especially Christina + Kevin. Christina was extremely helpful at reception. Kevin made us feel very welcome upon our arrival when reception was already closed. And with his good sense of humour every evening we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephan K
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

If you are sorry you had to leave we hope to see you soon back at MVC. Thank you for your review

Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2014

My husband surprised me with a trip to Aruba for my 50th birthday and he chose this hotel and I must say he did a great job and the staff was really nice. Kristy was very helpful and did everything to make us feel welcome and any questions we had she was able to help us out. She even suggested...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimmie R
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

We still want to wish you a happy belated birthday and we want to thank you for your review and especially the good comments regarding Christy!

Reviewed 7 October 2014

MVC was warm and friendly clean rooms that had everything we needed. Soap, shampoo, hot water ect. Christy in the reservation department was Outstanding ! I felt like we should have paid her she was so good. She gave us many ideas where to eat and what to do. We told her the type of stuff we enjoyed doing and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kristen T
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

We will be waiting for you to come back soon! We are happy that you find our MVC staff warm and friendly and the rooms were clean rooms and had everything you needed.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We had previously visited Eagle Beach during two cruise port calls, so we knew we would like Eagle Beach. During our last cruise stop, I hiked to and visited a few hotels in the area and was favorably impressed with MVC, which is why we selected this one. They met and exceeded our expectations. Our arrival date was my wife's...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alvin R
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and our apologies that you have experienced issues with the WI FI. Please come back soon!

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Very nice small hotel with one of the most beautiful beaches just in front. Great location, calm but close to everything. The people that work at the MVC are friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay and loved Aruba.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayel0
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review

We are happy that you liked our hotel and especially the location; just a step away from the beautiful Eagle Beach.

983 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (611)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (292)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Double Room (56)
Viewed
Family Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
844 reviews
0.6 km away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,123 reviews
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,305 reviews
0.6 km away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,194 reviews
3.8 km away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: €120 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MVC Eagle Beach staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from MVC Eagle Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor has a spiral stairs that is difficult to navigate with a large suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles travelon62, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor had a view of the ocean, but beware of the spiral staircase if you have issues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Tabshep, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You'll have a better chance of a view with a room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyj481, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that rooms on the second floor require going up and down a spiral staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles grimjim08, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“second level is accessed by a spiral staircase which may be an issue for some patrons”
 of 5 bubbles marydX3230FK, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5