We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 880: English reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel and Spa situated on a beautiful golf course overlooking Bryn and Ystrad Mynach. The pool had 2 Jacuzzis and Saunas and a good size swimming pool. The gym was a good size overlooking the pool area. At busy times not enough loungers around the pool and being pregnant at one point of the day could have really benefited...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blondesexybabe
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write a review following on from your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. We really appreciate you choosing to celebrate your birthday at our hotel and I am so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves whilst you were here. I am so happy that all of...

Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Booked a night at the Spa for my husbands birthday (no it was not just for me he loves them), I can honestly say this is one of the best we have been to, we stayed overnight Thursday to a Friday, check in so friendly. The spa area was spotless and so relaxing, steam room, sauna room, Jacuzzis, pool, gym...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison M
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent spa break here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was so pleased to read how much you and your husband enjoyed your spa break and we very much appreciate your lovely comments. I am very pleased that your check in was efficient and...

Birmingham
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nothing terrible to say about this hotel but left feeling a little underwhelmed after a package spa break booked as a babymoon treat. Our room was a really strange shape and layout with a tall TV cabinet in the middle blocking clear access from the door/wardrobe to the bathroom ( kept bashing my leg walking around the room). Very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giraffeeyes
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent baby moon package here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I do apologise if the bedroom was not quite what you had expected. Our furnishings are not modern, as we want our hotel to have a boutique feel to it, sorry this wasn’t to...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

My family and I chose the Bryn Meadows for our family get together for Sunday Lunch. My elderly father is on crutches so has a certain amount of reduced mobility. We were surprised that on arrival at the hotel, there was no ramp at the front of the hotel and so we followed the disabled sign that was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteTracey
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent Sunday lunch at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I am ever so sorry that you experienced some problems well you were visiting with us. With the hotel being located on an incline it can sometimes be problematic for people with mobility issues and I...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

For my daughters and nieces 16th birthday my mother arranged to take us to Bryn Medow for a spa day. As this was the girls first experience we thought the Rasul treatment would be ideal. The hotel and especially the view was amazing. It has a lovely spa area and plenty of loungers around the pool (although a few people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee D
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave a review following on from your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. We very much appreciate you choosing to celebrate the birthdays of your daughter and niece with us and I am so pleased that you all had such a good time. Our Rasul...

Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Came here recently to try the spa facilities, the RASUL mud room and have afternoon tea. The hotel seems quite grand and a real gem, with an elevated view of the surrounding valleys. The spa facilities were very good, but I would say the changing rooms, sauna, steam room were small for the size of the resort (you could probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. We very much appreciate your lovely comments regarding your day and I am ever so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Our Rasul treatments have proved themselves to be very popular, with many people commenting that...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We had a family Spa Day here and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The facilities are very good although a few areas are looking a little tired. The pool area with sauna, steam, Jacuzzi etc. is well equipped and the showers/changing areas are more than adequate. Had a full body massage, which was excellent, and came out feeling very chilled. Lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David B
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review following your recent spa day here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was so pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your day with us and we very much appreciate you choosing to spend the day with us. I was thrilled to hear...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2016

We were very disappointed with afternoon tea here. The selection and service was very poor. We were looking forward to our afternoon there with my mother, sister, grandmother and auntie but it was really disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review following your recent Afternoon Tea here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was most dismayed to read about what a disappointing experience your afternoon tea was. We usually gain a lot of positive feedback regarding our afternoon tea’s and I am so sorry that this...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Business last week as it was recommended and they had a deal with them, really nice place to with a comfortable well equipped and well furnished rooms. The Spa facilities attached were really good - good sized swimming pool which I took full advantage of plus a spa pool, sauna and steam room. Restaurant was really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry D
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having taken the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. We very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your most recent business trip, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. I am happy that the room and furnishings...

Wales
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Excellent stay at Brynmeadows for our Golf Captains Dinner, superb meal served. would like to think Gavin and his team for a brilliant evening, the room was a superb suite overlooking the 18 the green. breakfast was excellent..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim55
Gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa. I was most pleased to read how much you enjoyed staying with us well you attended the Golf Captains Dinner, which was a superb evening all round. Thank you very much for mentioning me, I was so...

433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Spa Pool & Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
13.0 km away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
25.4 km away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
20.2 km away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#16 of 76 in Cardiff
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
10.1 km away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
527 reviews
17.6 km away
Mercure Cardiff Holland House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Price Range: €111 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a view of the golf course on higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles JeffC806, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 105”
 of 5 bubbles 265ellieb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over-looking golf course - fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles kateentwistle2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for course view”
 of 5 bubbles KuduDevon, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a room with a view book a suit otherwise you could be like me looking at the air conditioning unit and wall”
 of 5 bubbles crianw, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5