We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach

Save
Share
Hodges Bay Main Road, St. John's Antigua
Expedia.com
eDreams
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 26 Speciality lodging in St. John's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NORTHSHORE Aparthotel on the beach is located on Antigua's famous Hodges Bay. Our 30 apartments on the beach are surrounded by a charming seaside garden with majestic palms and breezing Trade winds. The style of a Mediterranean Village meets the Caribbean sea view from every room. The ideal hotel for independent travelers, romantic couples and families with kids. Everyone will enjoy an unrivalled privacy as well as an easy access to the beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
32Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Italiano wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I paid $100 dollar per night for the hotel and the owner turn off electricity with the reason too much AC using and asked to pay 132 usd dollars extra for less than 10 hours starting in the hotel. Please stay away this hotel. Hotel is not clean, have cockroaches and ants.i asked them to clean and they asked me when I check out they will clean, bad customer service
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
carolkenny312003 wrote a review Feb 2019
Cork, Ireland3 contributions1 helpful vote
It was so enjoyable to stay here. Tisiamo and his family make you feel so welcome. Fresh coffee every morning. There is a shop in the office that has everything you need. The apartments are lovely. Spotlessly clean. Has everthing you require. The veiws are spectacular. The beach is literally 2 minutes away with loungers for all. Also loungers in the gardens of Northshore Aparthotel. It was a fantastic experience staying here. I would not hesitate to recommend it. 5 stars all the way from me I hope you get to stay there. Its wonderful
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
j-tyrh wrote a review Jan 2019
Bergen, Norway2 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked our stay in January 2018 and checked in on the 30th November - we had booked bed & breakfast but were told upon check-in that they couldn't provide breakfast as they were refurbishing the kitchen. The owner had a year to tell us this but waited until we checked in. Although we hadn't paid a deposit it wasn't an option to stay somewhere else at that point. The owner showed us to our apartment that was very smelly since the air conditioning was turned off. When he tried to turn it on the batteries in the remote didn't work and had to be changed. All this just gave such a bad first impression - they knew we were checking in that day and should have put the air confitioning on and checked that everything was working. The apartment itself was very spacious and had two balconies. The space had a lot of potential but needs a serious upgrade - it seem like the owner had just kept everything as it was when he bought it and thought he would make money renting it out as it is. Houses and buildings in the Caribbean (especially hotel rooms and apartments being rented out) require constant maintenance and this is obviously lacking at the Northshore Aparthotel. Since we didn't get the breakfast we had ordered we had to buy food to make breakfast. There was no washing up liquid nor a sponge or brush to do dishes with so we also had to buy this. The apartment had very few electrical sockets and several of them were loose and hanging off the wall. The toaster had to be placed on the floor while plugged in. The kitchen/ sitting area had a sofabed that was very uncomfortable to sit on, can't imagine what it would be like to sleep on. The sofa had big stains on the seat so it was not very tempting to sit in. The bed was huge but rock hard, when we sat down on the bed it was like sitting on a plank or piece of wood. We both got a bad back from sleeping on the rock hard bed for a week. Bowls with dried out potpurri was placed around the apartment which seemed very strange as it had no effect - it was no longer decorative and certainly had no scent. Owner is also renting out long term to locals or people living on the island. Ha allows pets but is obviously not strict with guest tidying up after their dogs. The piece of land behind the flats is full of dog poo and will only get worse as we saw a lot of dogs there. The apartment was a great space and was kept very clean but does need a lot of updating. There is a great hardware store not far from Hodges Bay and the owner of Northshore Aparthotel needs to go there. Localtion is great and apartments have a lof of potential but we will never stay here again for all the reasons listed above.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Joel D wrote a review Dec 2018
Tarpon Springs68 contributions65 helpful votes
We really enjoyed it here and would stay here again, but here are the facts: Pros: -Right on the water. Views are amazing. -Friendly staff -Great restaurant next door -Close (1.2 miles - 8 min) to the airport -Rooms are VERY spacious -Room has fridge, stove, microwave and futon. -cable TV with tons of channels, but no ESPN??? Cons: -A bit rundown, but for the price it is great. -The "beach" is about 100 feet long. It's the smallest "beach" you will ever see, but its not crowded so it was fine with us. -This property is on the northern tip of the island. There is really not much up here. Most of the things to do, places to eat, etc. are in the middle or south of the island. You MUST have a car if you want to do things. It will take 25 - 40 minutes to get the well known areas on the island. For my fellow Americans be warned. They drive on the "wrong" side of the road, the roads are narrow and in terrible shape. It's not dangerous, but a bit nerve wracking.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
nolan d wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
Unfortunately, my trip was cancelled due to extreme weather. I called the hotel asking if a refund may be available given the situation. The front desk attendant was incredibly rude and said I was arrogant to even ask and they wouldn't consider it. I don't think it's an extreme question and I don't think that kind of attitude was warranted.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tiziano R, Direttore at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach
Responded 1 May 2018
When you buy a service on line at a good price and it's clearly written that cancel can be accepted only a week in advance, why someone has to insist at the phone for twenty minutes to cancel a booking on the same day of the check-in?
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$129 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanAntigua and BarbudaAntiguaSaint John ParishSt. John's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Nearby attractions include Diamonds International Antigua (6.5 km), Dickenson Bay (3.9 km), and Gilly Gobinet Art (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cecilia's High Point Cafe, Stella Ristorante, and The Cove Restaurant at The Blue Waters Resort.
Are pets allowed at Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Northshore Aparthotel on the Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort James (7.0 km).