We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Antigua Village

    PO Box 649, St. John's, Antigua
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    US$243
    US$243
    Traveller (212)
    Room & Suite (229)
    Storyboard
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good51%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “coconut grove” (37 reviews)
    “dickenson bay” (33 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Antigua Village
    Deals (9)
    1 Oct2 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen
      US$243
      View Deal
    All 9 deals for this property
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen - Non-Refundable
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen
      US$243
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$270
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen
      US$270
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen
      US$270
      View Deal
    • Signature Studio, Kitchen
      US$270
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 9
    Galley Bay Resort
    3,333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Five Islands Village
     
    Siboney Beach Club
    348 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in St. John's
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (195)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was the perfect winter getaway. I stayed here at the recommendation of a co-worker and I was not disappointed. We stayed in a studio with a small kitchenette. It was well maintained and clean. We were able to pick up a few groceries from...More

    1  Thank Denise P
    Response from AVHotel, Guest Services at Antigua VillageResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Denise P, thank you for writing a review on Antigua Village. It is fantastic you found us upon recommendation of a co-worker and you were completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal is to ensure our guests have a wonderful vacation experience. You've described...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    Our party of 15 stayed recently in A.V. There were three year olds and a 90 year old! Everyone enjoyed their stay from the beautiful gardens and beach side location to the wonderful friendly and helpful staff. We had been a little concerned about our...More

    1  Thank Peten101
    Response from AVHotel, Guest Services at Antigua VillageResponded 22 June 2017

    Dear Peten101, Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review of Antigua Village. It really captures the true essence of our resort - family friendly with guests and their vacation experience as some of our main priorities. We are delighted your family enjoyed their...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The appartment was beautiful, fully equipped for our needs. Very clean, maid service was excellent as was the lovely ladies in reception, very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble. Antigua village is set in lovely grounds kept beautiful by cheerful maintenance staff. Love the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Helenwheeler1804
    Response from AVHotel, Guest Services at Antigua VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Helenwheeler1804, the staff and management at Antigua Village would like to thank you for writing this review. We are thrilled your experience was to your liking and are delighted you enjoyed the service from all of our employees. It was a pleasure hosting you...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed in apartment 15V which is a one bedroom apartment over 2 floors and for 2 adults and 2 children there was more than enough space. The apartment had recently been redecorated and refurbished bathroom. The bedroom on the top floor is huge with...More

    2  Thank lucyjosh2017
    Response from AVHotel, Guest Services at Antigua VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Lucyjosh2017, thank you for your wonderful review and giving everyone a basic description of the property and near businesses! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. The best vacation experience is what we aim for. The beach, the view and the...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Antigua Village is a fabulous location. The gardens, pool and beaches are stunning and extremely well kept, however you must select your apartment/house carefully. We chose and paid for a house on the beach and we were informed on arrival it was no longer available...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank SD1956
    Response from AVHotel, Guest services at Antigua VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear SD1956, thank you for taking the time out to write us this helpful review. It is our goal to provide the best vacation experience to our guests, so we take note of all reviews to improve Antigua Village more and more each day. In...More

    Galley Bay Resort
    3,333 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Five Islands Village
     
    Siboney Beach Club
    348 reviews
    #6 of 15 hotels in St. John's
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bolans
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Saint Mary's
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$177 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 46
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Antigua Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Antigua and Barbuda >
    • Antigua >
    • Saint John Parish >
    • St. John's
    • Also Known As
    • Antigua Village Hotel St. John`s ,
    • Antigua Village St Johns ,
    • Antigua Village Saint John Parish
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (212)
    Room & Suite (229)
    Pool & Beach (86)
    Dining (35)
    Hotel & Grounds (179)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Family and Play Areas (3)
    Nearby
    Siboney Beach Club
    348 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Carlisle Bay Antigua
    969 reviews
    15.78 km away
     
    Galley Bay Resort
    3,333 reviews
    5.93 km away
     
    Cocobay Resort
    2,296 reviews
    12.34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stella Ristorante
    136 reviews
    .44 km away
    Coconut Grove Restaurant
    742 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ana's On the Beach
    286 reviews
    .10 km away
    Touloulou Bar and Restaurant
    95 reviews
    1.57 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Redcliffe Quay
    195 reviews
    4.03 km away
    Museum of Antigua and Barbuda
    196 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Fort James
    180 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Dickenson Bay
    283 reviews
    .54 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Yvette B
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from AVHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Yvette B, thank you for your question. S73B is a timeshare unit here on property and is located in our garden section. The garden section is furthest from our neighbouring hotel Sandals. We hope this information helps... More
    1
    Vote
    Yvette B
    27 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Vivf | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry just saw this. Yes it is possible if the apartment is not going to be occupied immediately. There is a charge which they told us but then didn't charge us. We did also have offers from 2 other apartments to use their... More
    1
    Vote
    eric s
    12 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AVHotel | Property representative |
    Hello Eric! To confirm Melissa's response, no the units V5 & S5 are not in the RCI program. These units are a part of our rental program here on property. For more information on them and our many others, you may view our... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We stayed in 15V"
    Read review
    "Desperately needs a new kitchen and bedroom furniture in this particular apartment, it's very shabby and..."
    Read review
    "3 floors is good for 3 couples or 6 people"
    Read review
    "Polside, beachfront, and garden views are the 3 options. Ground floor only and multi-levels available."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing