We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawksbill by Rex Resorts

Save
Share
Traveller (1294)
Room & Suite (536)
Pool & Beach (371)
Overview
Five Islands, St. John's Antigua See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,274 results
Traveller rating
487
460
179
78
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
487
460
179
78
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eden beach clothing optional beach nude beach sea grapes beach garden bungalow superior sea view tamarind tree air conditioning rex resorts main beach ceiling fan laid back repeat guests beach bar sugar mill sand flies rooms are basic
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
6 - 10 of 1,274 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did a Staycation at this resort for 2 days, and i totally enjoyed my entire experience, going in not knowing what to expect, came away with mixed emotions, Like most of the reviews we have all noted that the place is very dated, ...Oh...More

4  Thank Ann G
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ann, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. We are all so pleased that you had an awesome staycation, and that you are spreading the word that Antiguans do not have to leave...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018

Hawksbill is beautiful and the room was clean and nice although very dated. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful, but others were not. More specifically the front desk was great and there were two male bartenders that we loved, I wish I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roving681297
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. I do apologize for the issues you experienced and that your holiday was not as wonderful as we would have wanted it to be for...More

Reviewed 3 September 2018

This was a return visit ,something we never do. We were so looking forward to this wonderful location. We still had a brilliant holiday but things are not as they should be, you cannot excuse things by saying it's how things are in the Caribbean...More

13  Thank hilgaydn
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 14 September 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. I do apologize for all of the challenges that you experienced during your stay with us, we would have wanted nothing more than for all...More

Reviewed 31 August 2018

We’ve just moved on to another hotel having stayed at Hawkbill for four nights. Overall we were very disappointed with the resort and what was on offer. We had no water for two days, instead of moving us to a room where there was water...More

11  Thank hilarywalker2016
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 14 September 2018

Hello Hilary, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. We truly value the feedback we receive from our guests and use the constructives given to improve the guest experience. I do apologize that your...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Hawksbill is incredibly peaceful and we had a lovely beachfront room which was spacious and the ensuite was clean but in need of updating. Hate shower curtains - yuk! Staff on the whole friendly and helpful but sadly one young waitress was extremely sullen and...More

6  Thank Claire D
Response from Ammielle M, Manager at Hawksbill by Rex ResortsResponded 5 September 2018

Hello Claire, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hawksbill by Rex Resorts. I do apologize for the challenges that you have experienced during your stay with us and for the seeming lack of enthusiasm of the staff you mentioned. We...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
107
Price range
US$164 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hawksbill By Rex Hotel St. John`s
,
Hawksbill Antigua
,
Hawksbill By Rex Antigua
,
Hawksbill Hotel Antigua
,
Hawksbill Beach Resort
,
Hawksbill Resort Antigua
,
Hawksbill By Rex Resorts Antigua/Saint John Parish
Location
Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Hotel class
Hotel Style
On the Beach
,
Top resorts Hotels
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
107
Price range
US$164 - US$417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hawksbill By Rex Hotel St. John`s
,
Hawksbill Antigua
,
Hawksbill By Rex Antigua
,
Hawksbill Hotel Antigua
,
Hawksbill Beach Resort
,
Hawksbill Resort Antigua
,
Hawksbill By Rex Resorts Antigua/Saint John Parish
Location
Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Photos
Traveller (1,294)
Room & Suite (536)
Pool & Beach (371)
Dining (112)
Amenities (41)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 37 nearby hotels
Galley Bay Resort & Spa
3,651 reviews
.91 km away
Grand Royal Antiguan Beach Resort
396 reviews
1.64 km away
Hermitage Bay
1,173 reviews
3.40 km away
Tranquility Bay Antigua
411 reviews
5.51 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 230 nearby restaurants
Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream
232 reviews
5.53 km away
AL PORTO
426 reviews
5.28 km away
Hemingways Caribbean Cafe
703 reviews
5.58 km away
C&C Wine Bar
492 reviews
5.52 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 266 nearby attractions
Galley Bay Beach
242 reviews
.86 km away
268 Buggies
23 reviews
4.76 km away
Fort Barrington
162 reviews
5.03 km away
Jolly Beach
152 reviews
5.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
96Char
18 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from colmandteresa | Reviewed this property |
We took the hobie cat over to Galley Bay a couple of times from Hawksbill. The beach was no better than at Hawksbill but enjoyed sailing over.
1
Vote
dcetoby
12 October 2018|
Answer
Response from colmandteresa | Reviewed this property |
I walked around the grounds whilst my husband was out scuba diving. There are four beaches and as I am used to walking my dog for over an hour everyday I took advantage of walking around the beautiful grounds. I did not... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Palm beach have the best rooms, approximately 10 strides into the sea. Newly updated bathrooms and..."
colmandteresa
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Beachfront rooms Royal Palm beach"
ALysonT890
2 weeks ago
Read review
"our first room number 64 was not very good but our 2nd room number 117 was excellent"
vctbristol
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Beach front rooms are worth the upgrade."
eyeconinter
22 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing