We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nonsuch House

    Nonsuch House Church Hill, Kingswear, Dartmouth TQ6 0BX, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KingswearSee available hotels in Kingswear
    Traveller (85)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent98%
    • Very good1%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “the river” (43 reviews)
    “dart estuary” (12 reviews)
    “b b” (46 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    Offers from Nonsuch House
    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Browns Hotel Dartmouth
    305 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Townstal Farmhouse
    122 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
    1,579 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (207)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Nonsuch House
    See the most recent reviews

    91 - 95 of 200 reviews

    Reviewed 20 January 2014

    I would love to go back to this wonderful place. We went about 2 years ago and I always think of it. We've since had a baby so not sure how child friendly it is, but certainly wouldn't hesitate in booking again if we could....More

    1  Thank Claire R
    Response from NonsuchHouse, Owner at Nonsuch HouseResponded 24 January 2014

    What a lovely thing to say - and we reckon you just have to ring us up and book in again - we would love to see you both

    Reviewed 7 December 2013

    My wife and I spent 3 nights at in a spectacular room at the very top of Nonsuch House. There are so many good things to say.....Great location , pristine bedrooms, warm and helpful welcome, great breakfasts (gluten free choice offered), lovely dinner (albeit not...More

    2  Thank davyboy2
    Response from NonsuchHouse, Owner at Nonsuch HouseResponded 8 December 2013

    So lovely to meet you both and so glad that you managed to get to us. Thrilled with your review and look forward to the next visit!

    Reviewed 2 December 2013

    A one night stay which was very nice indeed for us. The room was excellent in terms of the view and the extremely comfortable bed and bedding which meant a very good night's sleep. Unfortunately it was not on a night when we could have...More

    1  Thank philnash
    Response from NonsuchHouse, Owner at Nonsuch HouseResponded 4 December 2013

    Lovely to meet you two too. Hope that you will come again and taste Kit's cooking - which I have to say is fantastic - and that comment comes not just from me but lots of other guests!! Glad you enjoyed this glorious bit of...More

    Reviewed 26 November 2013

    Kit and Penny - just to say thank you for a most enjoyable stay last week at Nonsuch House, the view from our room was breathtaking as has been said before. I have to say the meal on our 2nd night was absolutely delicious, sadly...More

    1  Thank Jacquie H
    Response from NonsuchHouse, Owner at Nonsuch HouseResponded 4 December 2013

    It was lovely to meet you both too and do hope it won't be too long before you return. Sorry too we could not cook on the Wednesday of your stay, especially as it was Brian's birthday, but the chef had a meeting and could...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2013

    I cannot thank Kit and Penny and their staff enough for the fantasatic break my daughter and I had at the Nonsuch recently. Having had to cancel my booking last year, because of a bereavement, Kit and Penny honoured that booking and let us stay...More

    Thank AnndS6645XO
    Response from NonsuchHouse, Owner at Nonsuch HouseResponded 4 November 2013

    Lovely to welcome you and your daughter here and I am so glad you were able to make it - quite a brave decision to make. Also so pleased you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back with or without the...More

    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Browns Hotel Dartmouth
    305 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Townstal Farmhouse
    122 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
    1,579 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Dartmouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Dartmouth >
    • Kingswear
    • Also Known As
    • Nonsuch House Hotel Dartmouth ,
    • Nonsuch Hotel Dartmouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (85)
    Room & Suite (34)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (59)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Dart Marina Hotel and Spa
    1,579 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Townstal Farmhouse
    122 reviews
    1.71 km away
     
    Browns Hotel Dartmouth
    305 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    Royal Castle Hotel
    1,005 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Steam Packet Inn
    92 reviews
    .17 km away
    Sea-Jazy's Cafe & Restaurant
    107 reviews
    .20 km away
    Bushell’s Riverside
    275 reviews
    .52 km away
    The Ship Inn
    198 reviews
    .16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Manna from Devon Cooking School
    44 reviews
    .67 km away
    The Ship Inn Kingswear
    43 reviews
    .20 km away
    Dart Harbour
    259 reviews
    .56 km away
    Dartmouth Castle
    582 reviews
    .68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hopeful770
    14 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NonsuchHouse | Property representative |
    As Alison has helpfully said best to look at our website where you will find up-to-date room rates
    0
    Votes
    emma H
    26 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from NonsuchHouse | Property representative |
    Thank you for your kind enquiry. We usually ask for a two night booking at a weekend but just by chance we do have one room left for just 15 July. If you would like to ring us to book that would be great as I need... More
    0
    Votes
    Suja M
    2 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from NonsuchHouse | Property representative |
    Hello - i you want to book a room and see availability please do look at our website where you should find all the information you need. If you have any questions not answered there please do phone us on 00441 803752829... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I believe all the bedrooms have magnificent views."
    Read review
    "Discuss any access needs before booking rooms. The Plymouth & adjacent Biscay are level from the entrance..."
    Read review
    "Good views"
    Read review
    "All rooms have the same view of the water."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing