We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 559: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed here last month on a special deal. First, I am realistic about the cost vs standard... but there were aspects of this hotel that was unacceptable. We had constant issues with raw sewage coming up through the drain in the bathroom floor...3 times they fixed it, and still it came back. The hotel was probably very good many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dane S
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear Dane S, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali, Thank you for your comment and feedback on TripAdvisor in regards with your stay with Ramada Benoa Bali. We apologize for the issues you had with the bathroom which now have been fixed. On the swimming pool we did have an issue with the circulation water a few week ago and...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Spent a week at my usual stay (2 B/R Apt:at The Jayakarta), followed by a week at my private Resort at Candi dasa. Then as a "Special Birthday Surprise for my long time friend" I booked the Ramada at Benoa (Nusa Dua) for 8 days. What a disaster from arriving, we arrive at the room and the entry plastic card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank le g
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear le g, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for your comments and feedback on the TripAdvisor in regards with your stay experiences with Ramada Benoa Bali. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences which you had encountered during your stay with us. The lock is actually been replaced with the upgraded version however you should...

Mentone, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Stayed here recently. Lovely place. The staff are sooooooo friendly and polite. Everyone says hello. Stayed with my sister using a voucher. Fantastic value. We had a pool view room which I would recommend. They have a pool bar with a very nice bar man. The staff will come around to the chairs and day beds and ask you if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngjey2014
Labuan Bajo, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 November 2014

The Ramada is one of the more reasonably priced hotels along the Main Street in Benoa. We stayed in a double room with a garden view. The gardens and walkways surrounding the hotel are beautiful and give a feel of being tucked away in a colonial style era. There is a large pool surrounded by sun beds and pool huts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coco G
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We recently stayed at the Ramada Benoa Bali and cannot speak highly enough of our stay there. Although the Hotel itself is old and badly needs an upgrade the Staff there are the best we have found in all our travels . From the time we arrived and were picked up from the Airport by the Smiling, Friendly Edy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Offputting
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Just back from this hotel a week ago. My husband and I took a friend from Scotland who had never been to Bali before. We had a two bedroom villa which was ideal for our needs. All the staff at the hotel were excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. My husband doesn't walk very well however there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn B
Reviewed 6 November 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in october and enjoyed our time. This hotel has a fantastic pool area with bali huts and a swim up pool bar. during our stay we requested a pool room on the first floor which we got room 142. I would highly recommend the ground floor pool rooms. The location is a bit out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thepete_82
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2014

the staff were truly excellent and most friendly , the food was great and the breakfast is the best offering we have had in any of our travels across Asia. If you like a bit of luxury and to spoil yourself once in a while then this is the place Staff are pleasant, smiling and always willing to help. Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I am going to review this hotel through the eyes of a family with a 2 year old and a 4 month old. The Ramada resort was perfect for our needs. We rented a 2 bedroom villa, which had 2 separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lounge/kitchen area and a small walled garden. As with other reviews the room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CMA81
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear CMA81, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write such a happy review regarding your stay at Ramada Benoa Bali. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us to the most. We are happy too that you also enjoyed the location of our resort. However we apologize if you still have...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed for nine nights at the Ramada Benoa Bali in October 2014 and completely enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend the pool side rooms, ground floor. We were in room 151 and had direct access to the pool and a Bali hut right beside our balcony. Yes, the hotel is an older hotel, but the grounds have been recently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Field92
RamadaBenoa, Manager at The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali, responded to this review

Dear CMA81, Warmest greetings from Ramada Benoa Bali. Thank you for taking the time to write such a happy review regarding your stay at Ramada Benoa Bali. Wea are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us to the most. We are happy too that you also enjoyed the location of our resort. However we apologise if you still have...

981 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (640)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (299)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Celepook Pool (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Pool (47)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Tao Lagoon (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)
Viewed
Two Bedroom with Pool (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tanjung Benoa hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
Holiday Inn Resort Bali Benoa
#2 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
492 reviews
3.1 km away
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
Bali Tropic Resort and Spa
#8 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
869 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Mirage Resort
Grand Mirage Resort
#9 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sol Beach House Benoa Bali by Melia Hotels International
0.6 km away
Novotel Bali Benoa
Novotel Bali Benoa
#5 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
2,815 reviews
0.1 km away
The Sakala Resort Bali
The Sakala Resort Bali
#7 of 29 in Tanjung Benoa
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali is located at the tip of the Tanjung Benoa peninsula, which is a haven for watersports such as parasailing and snorkeling. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Nusa Dua and a 40-minutes drive from the airport via the Bali Mandara Toll Road. The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort - Bali offers 185 rooms, including one- and two-bedroom villas, as well as generously-sized Deluxe rooms with balconies that provide views of manicured gardens and the hotel's two outdoor swimming pools. Other facilities and amenities include outdoor Jacuzzi, a children's playground and Amadapa Spa, which offers aromatherapy treatments using traditional ingredients. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali

Address: Jl. Pratama 97A, Tanjung Benoa 80363, Indonesia (Formerly Radisson Bali Tanjung Benoa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Tanjung Benoa
Price Range: €54 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Benoa Bali Hotel Tanjung Benoa
Ramada Benoa Bali
Ramada Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua Ramada
The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#11 Spa Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tanjung Benoa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide Hills, Australia
San Juan, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
8 months ago
Melbourne, Australia
8 months ago
Victoria, Canada

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from The Tanjung Benoa Beach Resort Bali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view is long way at back of hotel,mobility problems should consider garden view”
 of 5 bubbles micky66_50, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor close to the POOL!”
 of 5 bubbles MD3769, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view in upper floor is preferable”
 of 5 bubbles smokestone44, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had connecting rooms on 2nd floor overlooking pool which were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lisapT1262UU, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view costs a little more, ground floor for us was a bonus! There are villas as well.”
 of 5 bubbles 131laurenceb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5