We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Mount Irvine Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Trinidad
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I visited in early November, the reservation staff and waitresses provided excellent service. No request was to much for them, they were always willing to assist. Even though the hotel was under repairs, it did not hamper our stay. Excellent pool and surrounding well manicured. Just a point to note, The Food and Beverage Manager needs to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 585MariaM585
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be back soon. Thank you for the feedback about your customer service experience. Rest assured that it will be dealt with, and we look forward to completely exceeding your expectations on your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I took my husband to Mount Irving Bay Resort from the 06-08/10/2016 for his birthday. Every year I try to take him somewhere new as a surprise however this experience was just okay there was no wow experience. To be honest I was a bit disappointed with the customer service received in comparison to other places I have visited previously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jin J
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that we didn't provide the absolute best service for you and your husband during your stay. We truly do pride ourselves on giving our guests the best experience that Mount Irvine has to offer, and I'm saddened to hear that we did not achieve this during your stay. Thank you for alerting us to the... More 

Chaguanas, Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Had the opportunity to visit this hotel for the first time understanding that they are currently doing some renovations. What they have done so far though is quite beautiful. Very nice lobby area. I expect this hotel to look great when it's finished. Right now though the areas that are not upgraded do need the work. I still gave a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AyannaCyd85
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

It's so wonderful to hear feedback from our guests about what they loved about their stay. We will pass on your compliments to the chef, and we're very grateful you like the new lobby renovations. We hope you'll stay with us again soon. Our upgrades are in service of providing our guests with the best experience possible, so it is... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Even with renovations in progress, Mt Irvine was very accommodating. The rate included breakfast, and the meals were excellent. The rooms were clean, even though the bathrooms were " dated". There was a tranquility which added to the charm of the hotel. The staff were friendly, and eager to please. The renovations gave a glimpse of a very well appointed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Marion P
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on the tranquility we offer on the property, so it's wonderful to see that you've appreciated it. We hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

If being treated like family, shown every courtesy and kindness ranks high on your list of expectations at any hotel, then the staff at Mt. Irvine will exceed them. My husband and I visited with our two daughters and niece (all under 10 years old) and my parents for 6 days. The renovations did not compromise any part of our... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank The Monarch T
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are SO glad to hear that you and your family had such a fantastic time. We can't wait to have you back when our renovations have been fully completed. Thank you for staying with us. We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your vacation. More 

Swansea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I'd played the course quite a few years ago and thought I'd have another round there with my son on my latest visit to Tobago. I'd read recent reviews and expected it to be a disappointing experience, but was pleasantly surprised. It's quite a long course and there's usually a breeze, so it's pretty challenging. I play off a 6... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roberr31
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed playing our course. As I'm sure you are aware, we are currently undergoing extensive renovations to the main hotel and we will be expanding to the golf course over the coming months. We are definitely aware of the issues and we're grateful to guests like yourself for keeping us up to date... More 

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 days with the wife and in-laws, in June 2106 Had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay, they saw to our every needs. Wanted to rent a car for a day, everything was taken care of the car was delivered to us and pick up from the resort. The resort had the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1RamRam
Cate Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try as best as we can to make sure that all our guests are comfortable and catered to, and we are very pleased to hear that we accomplished this during your stay. We hope you'll come back and stay with us when the renovations are completed and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here one night ,and honestly I don't think I could've made it a second night ,I don't even know where to start,this place is in need of a serious renovation,the hotel looks like it was built in the 60's ,and that's ok if you want to keep the style ,but you don't need to keep the curtains ,pipe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Keston B
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

We're deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are currently undergoing extensive upgrades in order to improve our facilities, I can personally guarantee that your next stay with us will be far more to your liking. We hope that you'll considering staying with us again in the future and allowing us the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mount Irvine hotels

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The staff were sullen; the place dirty and scruffy; the buggies were 4th generation cast offs which give you carbon monoxide poisoning; the price was the same as the far superior Tobago Plantation course across the island; the greens were not but diseased and patchy; the fairways covered in cow grass - the stuff mowers cannot cut - not because... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cary T
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know some of the issues you had with our golf course. We are dedicated to our guests, and we will take these comments under consideration as our renovation of the grounds continues. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2016

hotel needs upgrading which is presently ongoing. excellent setting large ground very beautiful and relaxing. spacious room cleaned daily. cozy but roomy. private and quiet. large swimming pool. breakfast is great. service great. friendly and always willing to help. compound has a historic feeling.one of my favourite places to visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank trinidex
Catherine Y, Marketing Officer at Mount Irvine Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our property. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you'll be back to stay with us soon! More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Irvine
6.7 km away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
6.8 km away
Blue Haven Hotel
Blue Haven Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bacolet Bay
226 reviews
5.1 km away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Le Grand Courlan Spa Resort
1502.2 km away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
1,411 reviews
1.8 km away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Black Rock
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst an old sugar and coconut plantation overlooking the Caribbean Sea, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort is an elegant, private hideaway whose top-notch staff attend to your every need. Located just 5 miles (or 15 minutes) away from Crown Point International Airport, and one mile from the world famous Buccoo Reef, the Mount Irvine Bay Resort lies on the north-western coast of the island, looking out to the calm blue waters of the Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Irvine Bay Resort

Address: 78-86 Grafton Road, Mount Irvine, Tobago
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Mount Irvine
Price Range: €119 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Irvine Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Mount Irvine Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Irvine Bay Hotel And Golf Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
San Fernando, San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Irvine Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Magdelena Grand Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles caryt888, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“room on ground floor nice near to pool less walking but the rooms upstairs have great views of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles trinidex, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay