We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Park Foot Holiday Park

    Howtown Road, Pooley Bridge, Penrith CA10 2NA, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
     
    1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
    314 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pooley Bridge
     
    Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
    1,190 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Watermillock
     
    Brackenrigg Inn
    557 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Watermillock
     
    Overview

    • Excellent51%
    • Very good25%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “on site” (48 reviews)
    “pony trekking” (18 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
     
    1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
    314 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pooley Bridge
     
    Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
    1,190 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Watermillock
     
    Brackenrigg Inn
    557 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Watermillock
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (391)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 391 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We visited for 4 nights in the Easter holidays. We had an excellent little holiday. This is a large site in a prime location overlooking Ullswater lake. We had a pitch right beside the stream with an electric hook up, it was an ideal pitch...More

    Thank scruffycharlie
    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Myself, my wife, my children and my dog all came on this tremendous holiday. As a doctor we often go abroad, but this year decided to be tourists in our own country- and where best to start than the Lake District? The beautiful lakes, the...More

    1  Thank Smithyyyyyyyyyyyy
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    I really wouldn't recommend this site, we found it to be very noisy all day and night, pitches for tents are very close together. A lot of noise from drunk groups leaving the club house late at night, swearing and shouting and people in the...More

    2  Thank sarah d
    Response from ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park

    Thank you for reviewing your stay at Park Foot. I am sorry to hear that you that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I can assure you that your experiences are an anomaly, as we employ security staff and strict quiet hours to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had a great couple of days camping here. Great kids play areas very family friendly Great little shop on site Very clean and well kept Helpful friendly staff Lovely dog walking areas Great view of the lake Reasonable price We didn't eat on site...More

    Thank Joanne M
    Response from ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. I am very pleased to recieve your kind comments regarding our staff and site ameneties. We do usually have fresh milk available at all times on site; I am sorry that this was not...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    At the tip of Ullswater this is a handy site for those of visiting the Lakes from the North. It can get very busy with lots of families, big tents with gazebos etc so not for you if you want a quiet spot. Good clean...More

    Thank Kath M
    Response from ParkFoot, Manager at Park Foot Holiday Park

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Park Foot. Our park can get very busy during bank holidays and school holidays, however as we are a large site with many camping areas we would be able to arrange a quiet pitch if you...More

    Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
     
    1863 Bar Bistro Rooms
    314 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pooley Bridge
     
    Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
    1,190 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Watermillock
     
    Brackenrigg Inn
    557 reviews
    #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Watermillock
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$18 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 300
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cumbria >
    • Lake District >
    • Eden District >
    • Penrith >
    • Pooley Bridge
    Photos
    Traveller (103)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
    347 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Brantwood Country Hotel
    211 reviews
    5.11 km away
     
    Travelodge Penrith
    408 reviews
    6.33 km away
     
    Another Place, The Lake
    792 reviews
    1.84 km away
     
    Macdonald Leeming House, Ullswater
    1,190 reviews
    3.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Granny Dowbekin's
    549 reviews
    1.14 km away
    1863 Bar Bistro (Restaurant)
    95 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Sun Inn
    453 reviews
    1.20 km away
    The Pooley Bridge Inn
    393 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Distant Horizons UK
    21 reviews
    3.19 km away
    Askham Hall Gardens and Cafe
    126 reviews
    4.62 km away
    Hallin Fell
    50 reviews
    5.10 km away
    Aira Force
    1,303 reviews
    7.57 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Gill W
    Have booked an electric hook up, what kind of socket is it?
    28 February 2017|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    deanhallows
    Hi we are looking to come for a camping stay.. But would like to know if we are allowed to put up a gazebo and if we are free to light a chimnear? Thanks
    1 February 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Emma C | Reviewed this property |
    We've taken Gazebo's in the past - you pay an extra charge for this and as long as the chiminea has legs so is raised from the grass you should be OK. I've definitely seen chimineas used there. It's a great campsite
    1
    Vote
    sunlover21north
    Is this campsite open all year xx
    14 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Mike T | Reviewed this property |
    I think it closes for a month or so in the depths of winter. They have an unusually maintained website though with that kind of stuff on.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't stay at the shop side"
    Read review
    "excellent views"
    Read review
    "top field no electric but toilets and very quiet compared to electric pitches below."
    Read review
    "The 'shop field' is close to all the amenities, but further away from the lake."
    Read review