We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Old Mill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Old Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of The Old Mill
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to a wedding venue we were attending on the Saturday night. One week prior to our stay we received a phone call from the hotel. They wanted to know the ages of our children, we were staying in the family room. "5 and 3" I replied. "Oh" was the reply. They explained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephen w
JVT32, Owner at The Old Mill, responded to this review

I am really sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience at The Old Mill. It is unfortunate that your stay co-incided with the wedding reception being held on the ground floor. I agree that you should have been warned earlier about the likely noise level. These functions only take place a few times during the year and I will make...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We went as a party of 4 to celebrate a birthday. We used a Groupon for our meal and paid extra for drinks and desserts. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The whole place has a lovely feel and the décor is up to date. Our starters and mains arrived quickly, they were all delicious. Crab and Avocado,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shug97
JVT32, Owner at The Old Mill, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Visited for lunch with friends on a sunny bank holiday Monday. Sweet little garden and found the last table in the sun! Food is standard pub fare but done very well at reasonable prices. Excellent choice of drinks and friendly service from the young staff. They explained that there would be a wait for the food as the kitchen was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidandmel
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We were visiting friends in Milton Ernest and needed somewhere nearby to stay. I had only booked this accommodation 12 hours prior, and fortunately they were able accommodate my party of 6 (4 kids). The drive across country is beautiful and who wouldn't want to stay in a place called Newton Blossomville! The pub is open until 11pm, so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmax6373
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had tickets to the F1 Gtrand Prix this weekend and just about everywhere nearby was already booked. However I stumbled across this little gem and although 40 mins from the track I'm so glad I booked it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it had a relaxed atmosphere. Our room although on the top floor was spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Olney, Bucks is an adorable little town set amidst river and lush green landscapes. Huge variety of shops, activities, novelties, coffee shops and restaurants. Stay longer and you might join the local WI. It's busy and petite but should win a medal for its warm hospitality. Within a few hours, I'd met old friends and school friends,dating back many years....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
Olney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

So nice to find great food at reasonable prices - other pubs seem to be so expensive for just a simple mid week dinner. Staff very friendly and the chef puts some nice twists on traditional dishes. Will be visiting this pub more often. It's a shame that locals seem to have forgotten about this pub, tucked away in Newton...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KH3000
solihull
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

When you stay away on business in my opinion you want to eat and get some peace in your room. Food - can't complain really had steak which was nice, chicken which was nice and pie which could have been allot better. Packed lunch instead of breakfast as I was up too early. Room - not bad bed was comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edd8800
JVT32, Owner at The Old Mill, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with us. I investigated the problem of loud noise from the kitchen. The kitchen staff had installed a new music system - which we have now removed. The reason that you suffered for two consecutive nights was that it was two different chefs and your complaint was not passed to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed in room 2 for 2 nights. It was clean, tidy, and it had extras that really made me feel welcome! Very comfortable beds and a lovely bath!! The staff was really attentive, friendly, and welcoming. Its affordable and the food is also very pleasant. I will definitely return!! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Booked in for one night as working in Bedford. After scouring hotels they were all very expensive so i found this place and am pleased i did. I was in Room 1 and it was excellent, comfy bed, warm, spacious. Bathroom was huge and i always judge a room on its shower. Absolutely blinding. Need to start the day awake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed C

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Blossomville
5.9 km away
Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Hall
#1 of 1 in Chicheley
330 reviews
12.0 km away
The Sharnbrook Hotel
The Sharnbrook Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sharnbrook
313 reviews
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
French Partridge
French Partridge
#1 of 1 in Horton
186 reviews
3.4 km away
Lamorna Bed & Breakfast
3.6 km away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#4 of 4 in Olney
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A country pub in the charming village of Newton Blossomville, between Bedford and Milton Keynes, only 10 minutes from M1. Rooms all have en-suite facilities; comfortable beds; flat-screen TV; kettle and mini-fridge with fresh milk. Free Wifi throughout premises. The Old Mill has a traditional bar and restaurant serving real ales and home-made food. Lovely garden. Ample parking in Clifton Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Old Mill

Address: Clifton Road, Newton Blossomville MK43 8AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Newton Blossomville
Price Range: €81 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Old Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Newton Blossomville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Old Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Personal choice. Homely.”
 of 5 bubbles 210susiec, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is big but above the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles edc502, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 1 and 2 are nice”
 of 5 bubbles Bolton-Wanderer21, 4 Dec 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were delightful”
 of 5 bubbles CarolF529, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“room 2 great view”
 of 5 bubbles davidbP9203SX, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5