We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Breeze Villas

Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (49)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(133 reviews)
“happy hour”(48 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Special Price: Summer Special
Offers from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Special Price: Summer Special
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
284
92
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
284
92
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhappy hourgarth and debbiebedroom villapaddling poolother gueststwo storycoco puttthe breakfast areachickens and roostersdive centrerelaxing family holidaymarine reserveyogurtoffice managerholiday accommodationself catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very friendly, attentive and lovely to talk to, helpful. The rooms were relatively clean and as we were there during Easter holiday so weren't cleaned as frequently as we'd have liked but otherwise not much complaint. There's lots of ants, personally they...More

1  Thank Cabnolen
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 1 week ago

The you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed our staff friendliness and location of Lagoon Breeze Villas. Over Easter we do like to give our staff one of the public holidays off to attend church celebrations therefore the servicing would have been every...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

With many choices and so far from home ...we were very happy with our choice of lagoon breeze ...it is obvious that the staff take pride in what they do...from the gardeners who kept this place beautiful and immaculate...to the reception with Vicky providing us...More

Thank AnnieIlario
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 6 March 2018

Garth and I are delighted to read of your experiences at Lagoon Breeze Villas. Our staff are one of our biggest assets and they will be very happy to read your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place itself has a nice garden like setting. The whole atmosphere however is rather that of a large camping ground than a hotel. Price wise the place is in a range where it competes with the resorts on the island without coming close. The...More

1  Thank Nandor89
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 1 week ago

As an Owner/Manager it is always disappointing to read that our guests stay did not meet their expectations. We are very proud of our service and facilities and therefore take your comments seriously. When you were researching and booking Lagoon Breeze Villas on line, you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our return visit to Lagoon Breeze Villas was perfect in every way. It definitely was a holiday in paradise. The units are clean, the grounds are beautiful and the staff are amazing. From the start of the day with an Island breakfast to evening Happy...More

Thank ros12017
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review and wonderful comments, we are very pleased to read you enjoyed the facilities, facilities and our home away from home experience. We hope to see you return in the near future. Warm regards, Debbie

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked Lagoon Breeze Villas for 8 days. When you book only with online information you never quite know until you get there if it's everything you hoped it would be. It was perfect! They have the friendliest staff you could ever...More

Thank Jessica K
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always rewarding to hear our guests positive comments regarding the property an the facilities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regards...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (49)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma D
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie R | Property representative |
Kia Orana Emma Great to read you are travelling to Rarotonga in June. If you have not already made up your mind where you are staying I hope this information is of help. Both the Edgewater and Lagoon Breeze Villas are... More
0
Votes
jamiel8
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna F | Reviewed this property |
Car hire closes at 2pm on Sat. and Sun, { I think, so check] Most shops do too but Wigmores will be open later. You can catch the local bus just outside the accommodation.Car hire rates vary. Check before you go for best... More
1
Vote
NellyBabe
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Malcolm B | Reviewed this property |
the pool was not as warm as the lagoon in September however it was warm enough for swimming. Will be even better in October. shouldn't need a mossie net as all of the windows have insect screens on them. Just need to make... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room will be ok, you'll hear the roosters no matter where you stay lol"
Read review
"We had room 24 by the pool but I think all the rooms are great!"
Read review
"As this establishment configuration being independent Villas very quiet"
Read review
"You really can not get a bad room here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing