We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Edgewater Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,395: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here last year but We thought we would go back not to stay but just to have a meal in the Restaurant. We were greeted by very friendly staff and we had not booked but that was no problem. It is a very large and busy place but our meals came in good time . Generous portions and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thirtyfour
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana thirtyfour We thank you for posting your great comments while dining with us here at our restaurant at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. I will be sure to convey your great comments to our restaurant staff and chefs and are glad to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again on...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on a holiday. The resort looks a bit run down, the rooms are large, but sad looking, definitely not fancy. The positives: good location, right on the beach. There is a game room with ping pong table (again it's old and shabby, but it's there) and a laundry room where you can do laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmalyova
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana gmalyova We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. Our resort is based on the western side of the island and is a great location, being close to town/airport with many restaurants within walking distance and a little shopping complex, we also get to experience our delightful sunsets...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Lovely friendly service, delicious meals (we had breakie, lunch and dinner here), clean facilities, awesome games room, a well stocked gift shop and views that make you go 'wow' from daylight to dark from your beachfront room...but it was not a 'deluxe' room as advertised. It is rather dated, with a need for some maintenance (shower door didn't close properly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank philtam2014
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Philtam2014 Thank you for your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you decide to return and look forward to welcoming you back to our shores. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team

Horsfield Bay
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Nice spot, can snorkel out the front. Staff were helpful when approached but didn't go out of their way. Cost of incidentals was disappointing ie free snorkel gear limited to 2 hours or charge applies. No hot buffet breakfast available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Kim W Thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. Our lagoon is full of many colorful fish and is a great spot for exploring under the water, and is only a few feet from the resort to the waters edge. We do have access for our guests to...

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

This is a huge resort that has 9 buildings to stay in. Most don't have views of the water or garden. Our room was not cleaned for 2 days. The pool in my backyard is bigger than the pool here. Their is drumming lessons next to the pool which does not help you relax. You can see the same dancers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee R
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Renee R Thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We have room categories to cater for all travelers and budgets from our garden rooms, lagoon view, beachfront deluxe and 3 bedroom beachfront/garden villas. We do have cultural activities that include drumming, dancing and weaving and this can cause...

Ashburton, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This year we took more of our family, we booked 2 lagoon view rooms in the 400 block and our usual in the 3000 block. I was thrilled to see the kids rooms in the lagoon block they were lovely and they all said they would love to come back. They were given a free bottle of wine and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb_Lea_11
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Barb_Lea_11 We thank you for your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It was wonderful hosting you and your family on your holiday and we are glad that your grandchildren enjoyed the kids club, many children would prefer to stay at the Kids Club everyday and all day, with the great...

wairarapa
Reviewed 27 August 2014

well winter is nearly finished, and once again im my annual visit to the cook islands to relax and work on my tan, and more importantly to meet up with the friendly staff and friends at the edge water resort. i have lost count ot my visits there it is well over 20 trips, i have watched the resort grow...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WairarapaAllie
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana WairarapaAllie We would like to say welcome back and thank you for your great comments while staying with us again at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. We enjoy getting feedback from our return guests seeing all the developments over the many years of traveling back. We do have a new operations on the resort as mentioned the kids...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My sister & I stayed for 12 nights at the Edgewater... resort not!!! ... we were so looking forward to our first holiday together in something like 40 years a holiday of a life time for my sister...& I was sorely disappointed in the so called 4 star resort... we arrived about 1.30am Sunday morning to no smiling staff, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie4469
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Julie4469 We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is with regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate your constructive feedback. If we did not get it right this time we may be able to cater to your requirements if you decide...

Somerville, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were "My Time"particpant so every thing was prebooked.(flights& accomodation with b/fast daily). Just got back from our stay @ The Edgewater, 10 nites in total.Had read the reveiws prior to going and we were not dissapointed, it is advertised as 4 star resort.Well may be in a third world country, we have slept on some ordinary beds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank biglewy
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana biglewy We thank you for posting your comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, we can accommodate all travellers, from families, couples, honeymooners and groups and can cater to all budgets. Our theme nights are a favorite for many diners and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your buffet meal. Your...

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Hi we had a great time at the Edgewater, bed comfortable, room clean and cleaned daily, staff very friendly. Didn't eat much at resort but enjoyed it when we did. Would come back. snorkelling great at half tide.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Den T
Edgewater R, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgewater Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Kia Orana Den T Thank you for posting your great comments while staying with us here at The Edgewater Resort & Spa. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities we have to offer. We do look forward to welcoming you to our shores in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team

1,014 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (983)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (161)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (338)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arorangi
11.3 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
6.9 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
501 reviews
4.7 km away
Sanctuary Rarotonga-on the beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Club Raro
Club Raro
#3 of 5 in Avarua
161 reviews
11.2 km away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
4.7 km away
The Rarotongan Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect choice for your family holiday, dream wedding or indulgent Cook Islands honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Address: Main Road, Arorangi 121, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Arorangi
Price Range: €123 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Edgewater Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your The Edgewater Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
The Edgewater Resort And Spa
Edgewater Hotel Arorangi
Edgewater Resort Arorangi
Edgewater Rarotonga
Edgewater Resort Rarotonga
The Edgewater Resort & Spa Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Arorangi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgewater Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed for 19 days and therefore were very grateful for a ground floor room. If a family get joining rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Bounce40, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some garden rooms have the older looking air conditioning units outside and others good air conditioning heat pumps”
 of 5 bubbles LouLou221216, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from swimming pool,bar etc block 900 ideal less noise”
 of 5 bubbles whisky774, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the waterfont apartments quite expensive but can sleep many and they big really nice... split the costs !!!”
  • huge waterfront apartment on waterfont
  • sleeps bout 7 i think , huge 2 main bedrooms with ensuites
 of 5 bubbles gavinr17, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villas- either beachfront or garden are spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles iangdickinson, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay