We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Landing Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
The Landing Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 131: English reviews
Start your review of The Landing Hotel
 Click to rate
montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago

So, we were kinda stuck and needed a place at the last minute and stumbled upon The Landing. The indoor rooms look a little small but if you're lucky enough to get the Casita out back, go for it. We had a reduced rate from the usual $40, but would have taken that. There's a lovely patio area with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cksf
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for three nights in December. The guys working here were nice and friendly. The location is right by the ferries, on the main road in Myogalpa. There was one night where tons of tiny flies went crazy and basically attacked the rooms on our floor, but I think it was just a seasonal thing and unavoidable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel O
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Super convenient to get to this hostel, just steps away from the ferry. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and could offer lots of information about activities around the island. We stayed two nights in the dorm, which did have creaky beds, but were otherwise adequate. The beds in the private rooms were nicer and although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talia W
The Landing H, Owner at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are constantly improving and modernizing the hotel, and less noisy beds are coming soon. Please come and see us again!

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Picked this hostel due to convenience to ferry.. staff were very nice and the common areas were fine.. but the dorm was quite narrow and crowded and the beds were the most noisy/squeaky I have ever experience.. did not lead to good might sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty M
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

For 25USD for a private room and bathroom, I feel a bit cheeky complaining about it. However, the rooms are TINY and the bathroom (a shower, toilet and sink crammed together) is only separated from the bedroom by a 3/4 height wall. Do not do what we did and skip on the A/C room; it's at least 5C hotter in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KECamFields
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

This place is not flashy whatsoever, just a place to put your head down at night. I was the unlucky one to get the worst mattress of all time; the springs poking into my sides all night. It's a bit run down, the rooms are extremely cramped, and every time someone came into the room at night it woke me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie D
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hostel for several days and we found the staff to be very friendly and the rooms to be nice enough. The outside appearance of the hostel gives a poor impression, but once inside it is good. It is a little noisy in some rooms, so I suggest requesting one nearer the rear of the hostel. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReviewBarracuda
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The Landing has a great group of staff. They are all just as helpful and great company. It is a perfect location as soon as you get off the ferry and is right next to a great Mexican and pizza restaurant. Up stairs they have a great area to relax or get some work done with an amazing view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikitha M
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Though very popular and conveniently located next to the ferry, I left this place after one night. It was noisy and although I could tell they try to keep it clean I was really uncomfortable with all the bugs I could see moving on my bed. When I told the owner/manager he genuinely seemed upset and wanted to reimburse me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yang Yang C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I stayed here a few weeks ago with a group of my friends based on their reviews and the good location, which is the only good thing this hostel has to leave as soon as possible. after we checked in and asking for information about activities, this guy named luis told us about renting bikes, we had heard it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jleewarrior
The Landing H, Manager at The Landing Hotel, responded to this review

The Landing Hotel doesn't offer any kind of rental services (bikes, scooters, cars, etc) so this review is not about any of our services. We do, however, refer tourists to Dinarte's Rental but we are confident that this event was not associated with Dinarte's Rental but rather with another rental company, and do not appreciate false reviews that implicate our...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyogalpa
16.3 km away
Hotel Villa Paraiso
Hotel Villa Paraiso
#1 of 4 in Isla de Ometepe
368 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Casa Moreno
Hotel Casa Moreno
#3 of 11 in Moyogalpa
37 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostel Ibesa
Hostel Ibesa
#5 of 14 in Moyogalpa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Finca San Juan de la Isla
Finca San Juan de la Isla
#1 of 4 in Altagracia
265 reviews
19.3 km away
El Zopilote
El Zopilote
#1 of 4 in Santa Cruz
369 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Ecologico Tierra Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landing Hotel offers a full range of accommodations. Our most affordable option is a bed in one of two dorms that each sleep seven guests (there is one full size bed and five individual beds per dorm). There are ample toilet and shower facilities around the corner from the dorms. We offer four rooms with private baths and a balcony providing comfortable seating for a sweeping view of the active volcano, Conception. We have an apartment, or family room that sleeps 4-5 with private bath. All rooms have fans. There is also a secluded cabin in the garden with a seating area, AC, queen bed, and private bath. We have designed the hotel to afford you the privacy you may be looking for or the opportunity to mingle with guests from all over the world. Our decor will immediately set you at ease and you will find we have some of the most comfortable seating on the island. Our hotel is the most conveniently located just a few meters from the dock on the left. When you arrive tired from the boat after a long day of travel, you don't have to walk far or search for The Landing Hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landing Hotel

Address: 50 feet from the dock | Rivas, Moyogalpa, Isla de Ometepe, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Rivas Department > Isla de Ometepe > Moyogalpa
Price Range: €18 - €23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Landing Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Indianapolis, Indiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Landing Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Casita's the one you want!”
 of 5 bubbles cksf, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Up stairs”
 of 5 bubbles KathyK108, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try a room upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles berendino, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are more refreshing”
 of 5 bubbles MPR1899, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to book this hostel in advance, especially for the private rooms which are as cheap as the dorms.”
 of 5 bubbles Sammi149, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5