We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN L'Oree

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel is a little way outside Villebon, Paris. It is not near any towns so you will need a car. However, hotel is of high quality. The reception is pleasant & welcoming with a good bar area. There is also a restaurant that is also of high quality - i have reviewed this separately. Rooms were clean & well presented.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smeg1
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a comment on your resent stay in our hotel. All the staff and myself are please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the hotel is located in the country side close to Villebon. You can enjoy the serenity of our environment after a busy day at work. However, you need... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We didn't know much about L'Oree when we booked, but this hotel surpassed our expectations. It is in such a beautiful setting, with walks right out of the door and great views too. It's handy for the roads despite where it is. The facilities are great - a spa, tennis court, lovely places to sit and enjoy the sun. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tennisfiend
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for this nice comment. I am glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. All the staff thanks you for having appreciated their service. I hope having the opportunity to welcome you soon. Best regards François Burel General Manage More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We absolutely loved staying a L'Oree and so did our dog. The rooms were on the large side and well maintained. Thought the Hotel is a bit isolated it boost a restaurant where lovely food is served and a spa area Finally the hotel is set on massive gardens giving plenty of space to our dog to play and run... More 

Helpful?
Thank MissKarineF
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for posting a comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back soon at BEST WESTERN L’Orée. Best regards Francois Burel More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed at this hotel on 3rd of December. Watch out at check out! The staff are the worst I have experienced: unfriendly, cant be bothered, don't come back attitude, Absolutely terrible! Avoid this hotel if you can.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Boston N
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Sir, In another comment you left, you have explained that your dissatisfaction was coming due to a different rate you have paid comparing to your colleague. Your colleague booked a standard room directly to the hotel and you booked a suit room throw Internet. As you probably know, rates are not the same on every channel and of course... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This is a real find--not far from Paris and close to Orsay and 15 minutes' drive from the University Paris-Sud. You do need a taxi for getting around but if your priority is peace, quiet and natural beauty, this is your place to be. I was there in November and room temperature and comfort were good--I opened the French windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thanks for taking time to comment, again, your recent stay with us. As I write you on another web site, I will ask the chef to work on a veggie meal. We hope to see you back soon. Regards François Burel – General Manager More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the basis of availability and convenient price for one night stay.This hotel is in the country, 40' away from Orly airport. The first impression is of a nice place in the green, enforced by style of interior and rooms. Furniture is essential but appropriate for the place. Wifi works well. Room was comfortable. I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoreGn
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a comment on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN L’Orée. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Regarding your taxi journey, the hotel is 10 to 15 minutes from Orly airport and... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Good little hotel outside of the mainstream town. Friendly staff with good food in the restaurant. Breakfast was slightly disappointing but I did get to it a bit later. Rooms were clean and always a good place to stay when visiting France.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vncent W
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to comment your recent stay at BEST WESTERN L'Orée. I will inquire about breakfast as it usually gives satisfaction to our guests. Thanks for this feedback. I hope we will welcome you back soon. Best regards François Burel – General Manager More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Lovely setting, very quiet. Nice, clean and stylish hotel. Excellent restaurant. Nothing to fault. Room clean and comfortable. Nothing immediately surrounding, so need a car to explore locally. Staff friendly and pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for writing such a nice comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We... More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saulx-les-Chartreux
25.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Blanche De Castille Dourdan
4.7 km away
Tulip Inn Massy Palaiseau Residence
14.4 km away
Hotel Leonard de Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudra...
#1 of 2 in Le Coudray Montceaux
285 reviews
4.4 km away
First Inn Hotel
First Inn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Les Ulis
55 reviews
20.0 km away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN L'Oree

Address: Route de Montlhery, 91160 Saulx-les-Chartreux, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Saulx-les-Chartreux
Price Range: €93 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN L'Oree 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN L'Oree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN L'Oree staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN L'Oree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tennisfiend, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ramdux, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Room 115 was great”
 of 5 bubbles alant369, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 279PatB, 27 Dec 2013 | Read review
“There must be better than room 106!!”
 of 5 bubbles 842alang, 23 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay