We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hollandveien 30, Son 1555 Norway
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (305)
Room & Suite (59)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This is the place to be for guests who love golf, sailing, kayaking, seafood, beautiful beaches and idyllic, small villages with art galleries and cafes. Son Spa also offers tranquilizing spa experiences and a magnificient seaview from the outdoor jacuzzi and the indoor pool. 74 of the 148 rooms are suites with private balconies. Most of them overlook the Oslofjord. The hotel salon has beautiful fireplaces and typical nordic interior design. Here you can enjoy a glass of wine while looking at local art or the lovely harbour view . The large terrace by the sea and the guest harbour is excellent for breakfast, our legendary prawn sandwich or an evening barbeque. Our aim is to make you feel you are staying with friends. We offer a variety of activities as we are only one metre from the sea and the beaches – and a nice walk from the golf court and the pittoresque village of Son. You are 40 minutes away from the capital of Norway and an hour´s drive to the swedish border.
Read more
Room & Suite (59)59
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
929Reviews4Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 428
  • 273
  • 132
  • 65
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Martin wrote a review May 2021
Bergen, Norway100 contributions46 helpful votes
I stayed here for one night in a oceanside suite in February. It was one of the first weekends Son Spa had open this year due to the pandemic, which might have led the experience to being under par this time. I've heard excellent things about Son Spa, it's supposed to be right up there with Farris Bad and The Thief. Sadly, it was not the case when I stayed there. We checked in late around 19pm, and we were greeted by a grumpy receptionist. I'm used to be greeted with a smile and nice conversation, this person just wanted us checked in fast. My Platinum membership in Nordic Choice was not acknowledged at all. We stayed in a ocean front suite, which was excellent. It did however feel a bit emtpy, and I think you could design the room and furnish it to become more cosy and delicate. We hadn't booked a table in the restaurant, and it was fully booked this evening. We decided to order up to the room as we had a great dining table there. We tried calling down to order, but ended up waiting half an hour for an answer. We had to go back down again to order. What gives? The food took and additional hour to prepare, when it came to the room the dessert was melted away and the fries were soggy. Not impressed. The morning after the breakfast impressed us, we could notice the difference in the quality of the staff from the evening shift to the morning shift. Breakfast was brilliant! The Spa also is excellent. I would recommend getting the Magic Circle package, as this gives you access to a section of the spa that is more intimate. Son Spa have all the facilities to make for a great Spa Hotel. Our stay was unfortunately our stay was ruined by bad service and a lackluster experience. The price was also quite high for what we got, which equates to bad value for money. We will try Son Spa again, but we've had better luck at other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Wigardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Son Spa
Responded 14 May 2021
Hi Martin H, I am sorry to hear that this was your experience. I would like to come in contact with you regarding this, please feel free to contact the hotel directly. Best regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager
Read more
alexander wrote a review Dec 2020
Stockholm, Sweden6 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Everything with Soon Spa is top notch. The standard on the room, the service and not the least the food. The food in the restaurant amazed us over and over during our stay. We highly recommend a couples retreat at this spa. The only thing we regret is that we didn't stay longer :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Wigardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Son Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Alexander Artman, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking your time to give us this lovely review! We really appreciate these kind words and recommendation :-) I hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day! Best reagrads, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager
Read more
Shabbirsdottir wrote a review Jan 2021
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
The trip started with us entering a room with dirty glasses and a lot of dust. The receptionist wouldn’t pick up the phone but when I went down to look they were surfing the internet.... the breakfast was horrible and coffee tasted like something humans shouldn’t drink! When we went back to sleep after the breakfast, which was around 0845, they were playing loud music in the hotel. Not the guest BUT THE HOTEL. I can not begin to describe what kind of pain I was in... the headache lasted for days.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Wigardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Son Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2021
Dear Shabbirsdottir, I am sad to read that you were not satisfied with the stay. Please contact the hotel directly, since its hard coming in contact with you due to lack of personal information. Have a nice day! Best regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager
Read more
202perr wrote a review Dec 2020
Asker2 contributions
Nice staff, nice rooms with great views. Good for dog. Excellent breakfast. good hiking opportunities. You can swim both outside and inside all year round. The breakfast was fixed in a very good way, both delicious and convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Wigardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Son Spa
Responded 16 Dec 2020
Hi 202perr, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. I am so glad to hear that you found the breakfast solution both delicious and convenient. We try our best to make things as normal as possible in this weird time that we now are in. We hope to wish you welcome again soon. Have a lovely day! Best regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager
Read more
Eggenegil wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Everything worked excellently. From booking, check-in, implementation, technical equipment, lunch, refreshments along the way and check-out. Very nice staff across the board. Fantastic location. This is a place I would definitely recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Wigardt, Guest Services / Front Office at Son Spa
Responded 10 Dec 2020
Dear Eggenegil, Thanks you for visiting us and for this lovely review! This is much appreciated and i am looking forward to let my collages know. I really hope that we get to welcome you back again soon. Have a great day! Kind regards, Deborah Wigardt Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NorwayEastern NorwayAkershusVestby MunicipalitySon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Son Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Son Spa?
Nearby attractions include Galleri Soon (1.0 km), Moellebyen Industrial Centre (4.8 km), and Hallanderiet (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Son Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Son Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Son Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Son Spa?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Son Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restauranthuset Sjoeboden, Cafe Oliven, and Son Brygge & Fiskebutikk.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Son Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Son Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Son.
Are any cleaning services offered at Son Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Son Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Son Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.