We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 672: English reviews
Start your review of Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is large and offers a bar, restaurant and health spa with swimming pool and sauna. The staff were friendly and polite, and we stayed in a superior double room, which consisted of a large bed, lounge area, hallway and bathroom. The size of the room was lovely (we entertained a family member in the lounge area while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely clean room polite staff. And swimming pool great for the kids. Free wifi and loads of shops restaurants nearby. Lovely stay would defo return. Even ordered a dominos for the kids and the staff said this was absolutely fine. And sent the driver to our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing coordinator at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve S, I would like to take the time to thank you for leaving your kind review following your recent stay here at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the swimming pool, WiFi, local area and the service you have received. We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

4.5 Good location - lots of restaurants and shops nearby (5 min walk) Room - we had a quadruple room and was very spacious. The bed was the right firmness for me and I slept well but was a bit hard for my sisters. There was a kettle which I normally expect in a hotel but there was also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruby A
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing coordinator at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruby A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us at the Bexleyheath Marriott for your sister's birthday. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and thank you for your comments with regards to the staff and service that you received. I will share your comments with regards...

delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The rooms are old and worn out. The bar was without character. The shower was below average. Overall not a mariott property standard. On the postive nice big towels and pleasent staff. Maybe mariott needs to mention nos of years since refurbished online as used to staying at much much better and newer mariotts

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank trackeritrack
New Forest, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a Murder Mystery here which was great fun. The event area is self contained and away from the main hotel areas which feels private and works well. The food wa very good and the staff were helpful and engaged. I did not stay overnight so cannot comment on the bedrooms but as an event venue it works well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing coordinator at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James C, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review following a recent Murder Mystery event that you had with us here at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the night with us and thank you for your feedback with regards to the food and service....

West Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really lovely stay when we stayed for 2 nights over our wedding weekend - although we weren't getting married at the Marriott (we married at Hall Place down the road), they made us feel special with champagne & rose petals in our room when we got back from the wedding. The staff were friendly & the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moleseygirl
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review following your recent stay with us here at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel for your Wedding weekend. Congratulations to you and your partner on your Wedding. I look forward to sharing your lovely feedback with the rest of the team here and welcoming you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved it so much we paid to extend our stay for an extra night. Wheelchair friendly and helpful. Although not all staff speak good English. Spa has to be booked well in advance as it gets booked up very fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t s
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon t s, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay here at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much you booked an extra night. I look forward to sharing your comments with the rest of the team...

Bexleyheath, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the restaurant for Sunday lunch for 11 people as a celebration for my twin sisters 70th birthday. Never eaten there before so didn't know what to expect. It was excellent from start to finish. The staff especially the manager was all so helpful. It was clean the table set out perfectly, the food from the starter to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzy661
Hayley W, Sales and Marketing at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Fuzzy661, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review regarding your recent visit to our Restaurant here at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the service and the meals that you received here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind...

uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on business, nice hotel and not far off a 4 mark, but leisure club was dirty, towels not taken away. Girl sat on reception doing nothing. Rooms clean, probably due for an update soon to bring it up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Hayley W, Manager at Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrew P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, I am delighted to hear that you liked the hotel. However please accept my apologies regarding your experience in our Leisure Club, we do appreciate your feedback as this allows me the opportunity to review the services and facilities we offer all our...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of 4 arrived at 14:30 and was told that our room was not ready. We went away and did some shopping. I booked directly online on the Marriott Bexleyheath internet site 1 month before we arrived. We arrived back at the hotel at 17:30 and checked in. When we entered the room I was horrified to find a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cjftiger

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexleyheath
0.6 km away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
6.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
12.9 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treat yourself to stylish luxury at the Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel. Our four-star accommodation features everything you need for a memorable stay in southeast London. Whether traveling for business or leisure, enjoy ideal access to the 02 Arena, Bluewater, and Greenwich. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel

Address: 1 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 7JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexleyheath
Price Range: €80 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kent
Marriott Bexleyheath
Kent Marriott
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Stamford
2 months ago
7 months ago
10 months ago
Surprise, Arizona, United States
Worthing, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid rooms facing the road, ask for a room facing the courtyard if possible”
 of 5 bubbles GarethE_12, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel situated in a very good position for shopping and nightlife or just a meal food is lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Fuzzy661, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground floor for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles applefoe, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For a quieter room ask for one that does not overlook a road. Make sure you pay for parking!”
 of 5 bubbles 665PaulH, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note that some rooms will still require 10 stairs to navigate.”
 of 5 bubbles jonahj478, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5