We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

Was really looking forward to staying here but couldn't have been more disappointed. Firstly I have to say on the + side the staff were absolutely lovely couldn't have been nicer and very genuine. The food was beautiful, couldn't fault it. The hotel has a lovely alpine feel but in need of redecorating. Our bedroom wasn't great. When we first...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mairebc
Joanne O, Director of Sales at Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Mariebc, I must say I am very disappointed to read your review, I remember both you and your husband vividly. The reason you stand to mind so clearly is that you were such a lovely couple and I knew that your husband genuinely was embarrassed when meeting me the following day, so out of sight out of mind is...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We stayed for one night in April to break the journey between Kenmare and Dublin. This hotel is located a view miles out of Tipperary town centre and was very reasonably priced. The hotel is in a traditional style yet our room had Wi-Fi and a modern bathroom. We decided to have our evening meal here and this was definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toria K
Joanne O, Director of Sales at Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear Toria K, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your positive comments on the Hotel, Food and Location and are delighted that your stay was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Joanne

Dublin
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Stayed in the hotel over Easter, have stayed before and also stayed in the lodges last year, lodges are fabulous, but the hotel... Arrived and tried to get room changed, receptionist not really interested, bored really. Everything seemed a problem. Got the room changed and went back to leave in first key. She started "breakfast is served from......etc, didn't seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulcDublin
Joanne O, Director of Sales at Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges, responded to this review

Dear PaulcDublin, Thank you for such an honest and comprehensive review of Aherlow House Hotel. You have spent quite a bit of time putting your review together and it would seem by reading your other reviews that you have had a particularly bad streak of luck with a lot establishments as of late. It is difficult to know where to...

Cork
Reviewed 4 April 2015

We rented one of the lodges for a family get together recently. I have stayed a number of times before The lodges themselves, although quite clean and spacious, are extremely badly equipped. The basic facilities were not working. The kettle wouldn't work unless you either held it in place or propped something under it to get a connection. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Nadiecork
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Stayed in a lodge. Brilliant views of the galtee mountains. Lodges very spacious and clean. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great base for hill walking and exploring South tipperary. If climbing the Galtees make sure to bring an OSI map with you as no local shop stocked them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sinead M
Reviewed 22 March 2015

i had a wedding here last October and I have to say the staff could not have been more helpful even with the overwhelming size of the wedding crowd. The food was fantastic and our room was a generous size. Overall a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff. Fantastic views. I will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cora C
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel from a Friday to Sunday. From the moment we arrived the staff were lovely, made us feel very welcome. We ate in the bar on Friday night and it was very reasonable and great quality. The surrounding area is beautiful and we had a lovely relaxed walk on the saturday morning after breakfast. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DC1214
Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I had an over night stay at this hotel with a girlfriend in February last. At reception before we booked in we asked if we had a room with a view. The hotel is beautifully located. We were told that all rooms with a view were full. The room we were allocated was freezing, so we trudged back down to...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Pacojoei
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I bought a deal to stay in one of the Lodges at Aherlow House. The house was lovely and clean and warm when we arrived as the heaters had already been turned on. The staff were extremely friendly and provided everything we needed. Firewood which was provided was perfect for a cosy night in. We ate in the hotel restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieMcLean
Dublin
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I rented a lodge for a family break. V comfortable, gr8t heating. 3 x Good size bedrooms - all ensuite. Fully equipped inc towels, kitchen equipment. Open fire - though bring your own kindle/supplies. Lovely view from fab balcony of master bedroom. The hotel does basic bar food, a nice afternoon tea, and breakfast is served in a lovely dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DublinFreespirit

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen of Aherlow
8.3 km away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
19.0 km away
Cahir House Hotel
Cahir House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cahir
385 reviews
14.2 km away
Kilcoran Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
527 reviews
31.9 km away
Clonmel Park Conference & Leisure Hotel
35.4 km away
Hotel Minella
Hotel Minella
#1 of 5 in Clonmel
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Heart of what can only be described as the "Alps of Ireland", the Glen of Aherlow you can relax and unwind from the fast paced and enjoy the unspoilt beauty of the Galtee Mountain Range.Aherlow House Hotel and Lodges comprises of 29 well appointed Guest Bedrooms and 15 Three Bedroom Self Catering Alpine style lodges.Experience the tranquillity in its glory on one of the well appointed walking trails that border the hotel or relaxing in the Hunting lodge bar beside an Open log fire and sample the finest of local cusine from our bar food menu. For the more food enthusiatic side of you, choose from our Head Chefs extensive Restaurant menu which you can enjoy in the comfort of our Tree Top Restaurant.Located within a short distance of the Hotel you can enjoy the Historic with a Visit to The Rock of Cashel, Cahir Castle,The Swiss Cottage or the wonder of the Michelstown caves. Also clsoe by you can partake in Horseriding, Childrens activities and many more wonders that Tipperary and Aherlow have for you to discover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges

Address: | Glen of Aherlow, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Glen of Aherlow
Price Range: €81 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aherlow House Hotel And Lodges
Aherlow House Hotel Glen Of Aherlow
Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges Glen Of Aherlow, County Tipperary
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aherlow House Hotel & Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the breakfast, view are best on left side,”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnisis2013, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor facing out”
 of 5 bubbles billcO9019KU, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Two floors, so view gets better from top floor our floor was first and room 105 perfect views.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary938, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms at the back but best views at front, not busy in November so a good time to visit, Close to amenities”
 of 5 bubbles davidrL9453WN, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the views are unreal”
 of 5 bubbles nigelandsandramolloy, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay