We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Portofino Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Portofino Island Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,051 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Portofino Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,048: English reviews
Lake Monroe, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2016

It only had two beds in the condo, I have two kids, so like in a motel they had to share a bed. The blankets tho out was nasty as crap, with thow up all over then!! Way to much money. Not going back.they

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley K
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of these issues. The experience you had here is not the experience we expect. We will highlight the points you have made with our management team. It was our pleasure to have you here at the resort, and I would like the opportunity to speak with...

Covington, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great stay as always my family loves it here. The equipment for the adventures package should be updated like bikes, night paddleboard lights, but that's not that big of a deal. Fireworks are awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriseW8987BI
Rayne, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We were very please and impressed with the property. The whole staff was amazing. Our condo was perfect. All the amenities offered were great. Always felt safe. If you never want to leave the property, you don't have to. Definitely plan to return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We loved the portifino. It had all the amenities of a large resort but on a small scale. Our condo was beautiful and had everything we needed. My only draw back is crossing the street to get to the beach. Although the beach was beautiful and the water was crystal clear. We will definitely go back. I loved that it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
Poteau, Oklahoma
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We had a great vacation, but service was dissapointing in some areas of the resort. I think more training should be done with seasonal work staff. The activity area in the bay was chaotic and uncertain most days. The last day we did have some very helpful workers near the jet skis, but unfortunately I did not get their names.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amybC9002NX
Gonzales, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great place for family. Location great, pools well maintained. Rooms spacious, only complaint dryer took several hours to dry otherwise no complaints. Everything in close proximity. Staff friendly. Definitely go back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolejeremyb
Lake Charles
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views were absolutely beautiful, the beaches clean, service on the beach was wonderful. So nice to have umbrellas and chair set up for daily. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shivelyv
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Probably will not stay here again. Beautiful resort setting, but details failed to impress. We came for a mini 2 day getaway and during these two short days had way too many issues arise with the resort. 1. Rented bikes on site, one with a child seat on the back, which ended up not being attached correctly. My husband started...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of these issues. The experience you had here is not the experience we expect. We will highlight the points you have made with our management team. It was our pleasure to have you here at the resort, and I would like the opportunity to speak with...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our visit to Portofino. We spent a whole day on kayaks, an obstacle course and by the pool eating delicious foods and enjoying frozen drinks. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The portofino 1 dolphin cruise was also enjoyable. We saw some Dolphins, got some great photos of the landscapes and buildings in Pensacola. The crew was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessden14
Management response:

Thank you for your five star review. It sounds like you got to enjoy the full Portofino experience at our lovely resort. I am thrilled to hear you were able to kayak and take our exciting dolphin cruise. It is always wonderful to hear such great comments about our staff as well so thank you for that. We hope that...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

For the third year in a row, the Portafino has hosted my church family and done an amazing job! It cannot be easy to host 2000+ high school students, but they do and always do an amazing job! This year I was glad to meet some of the Portafinos best, Tina was there daily to meet us and make us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hottoddy88

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (43)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (1034)
Viewed
Amenities (242)
Viewed
Beach (64)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Lifestyle Centre Pool (90)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (163)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Sky Home (229)
Viewed
Tower Pool (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sky Home (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pensacola Beach hotels
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
890 reviews
6.4 km away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,075 reviews
5.7 km away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
651 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,523 reviews
6.2 km away
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
Travelodge Pensacola Beach
#10 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Portofino Island Resort

Address: 10 Portofino Dr, Pensacola Beach, FL 32561-2465
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Pensacola Beach
Price Range: €324 - €838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portofino Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia and Jetsetter so you can book your Portofino Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Island Hotel
Portofino Island Pensacola
Portofino Pensacola Fl
Portofino Island Resort Spa
Portofino Is Resort
Pensacola Portofino Condo
Beach Pensacola Portofino
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Pensacola Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Pensacola Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Portofino Island Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Johnson City, Tennessee
8 months ago
Dallas

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Portofino Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your beach towels - they don't supply them for guests!”
 of 5 bubbles JudyA812, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Need your own beach towels for pool”
 of 5 bubbles my4b0ys, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a higher floor for a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles nikkio304, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A higher room will give you a better view. The elevators are fast so there is no real wait.”
 of 5 bubbles shaunalynn250, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms appear to have either an ocean or bay view”
 of 5 bubbles jshannyb, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5